Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Get the secure storage you need with this set of nine Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote Storage Containers in Blue. These sturdy containers are ideal for long-term storage and can withstand harsh temperature extremes, so you can store them outside, or in your basement or attic without hassle. Color-accented latches securely snap the containers closed, and heavy-duty plastic construction keeps your valuables protected. Plus, the indexed lids enable easy stacking in your garage, closet or attic. These storage containers are great to take on the road for camping or long trips, and you can also use them to store tools, college gear and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%160 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Quality product -- searched high and low for these

08/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these to store off-season clothes, camping supplies, cables, etc. in my basement, and I love them.
Had originally purchased about 10 of these in 2010, but the store where I bought them no longer stocks this exact model. Had to look for a while to find them, as none of the big box stores stocks them.
I really like the size, construction, and design of these. The latch makes a huge difference, and the lid doesn't come off when carrying heavy loads.
I had a bunch of Sterilite totes, which are of much lower quality. I gave them away at a garage sale for free. Rubbermaid is a far superior product, and is a better value, even though these cost a bit more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Product Manager needs to give accurate description

10/24/2012
By ,
new jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The descriptions of the rubbermaid storage totes give the dimensions of the entire container.
The area that can be used, however, is the inside space. The inside dimensions, length,
width, and height is what the customer will have access to for storage use. To my surprise
those measurements are deleted from the description of the product. For instance, the
22 gallon roughneck rubbermaid tote has a description of 26.5 Length. The actual
length for use is 19 inches. Big difference, right! I wanted to have a large order shipped
to a store for me. I could not find the dimensions of use anywhere for any of the containers.
I took a chance and ordered two sets of nine. The inside measurements were so off from
the dimensions given in the description, that I could not use the totes at all. I had them
all shipped back. I think the product manager of the storage totes needs to give their
potential customes the correct measurements for available use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tennessee
outer dimensions vs interior size
Posted 05/27/2013
Outer dimensions are shown in the product description. Interior volume is listed in the item TITLE. A 22 Gallon tote has an interior volume of 22 gallons. If interior width or length is critical to your application, then it is best to measure in person before purchasing. All moulded products have tapered sides making them smaller at the bottom which can also affect whether specific "hard" items will fit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Poor packaging. Poor fit of lids.

02/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two sets of these totes. Both boxes arrived broken and torn, with tape poorly applied and coming apart at the seams. Worse still, the lids on the totes are loose and ill-fitting. Not up to normal Rubbermaid quality.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Great Totes

02/18/2014
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubbermaid Roughneck totes are the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

definitely better quality than average totes

08/02/2011
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow...the quality is so much better than what you're used to buying. They are more expensive...but they look and feel like they won't crack like all those others I've purchased in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Good product, bad delivery.

01/20/2014
By ,
Stanley, nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great, had a bad time receiving them. Fed Ex had them in Minot ND from Monday til Friday when they finally delivered. Minot is 56 miles from destination. Not happy with that part of the transaction. I suggest ups next time you send something. This isn't the first time I have had trouble with Fed Ex.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

BEST STORAGE CONTAINER!!!

03/18/2012
By ,
Bay City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so awesome and extremely durable. Pick some up because YOU WILL LOVE IT! They are a little expensive but so worth the money. We are using them for our attic space and they work wonderful! The site-to-store is great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

More expensive, but worth it.

01/05/2013
By ,
Lawrenceburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these totes. I bought the 9 pack, and I am needing some more, but deciding whether to get these again, or to get a 6 pack of the larger ones.
Regardless, great buy and they seem very durable. I like the feel of these over the sterilite totes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

satisfied

05/28/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received as advertised, very happy with product, thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Good Experience

03/12/2013
By ,
Norwalk, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my totes online, picked it up at the store after they notified me through email they were there and after a couple of days, I have all of my apartment packed up in them.
They are good quality, they hold shut tight and I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

Excellent Buy...

04/14/2012
By ,
Franklin Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used Roughneck totes for many years to store everything from photos, to clothes, to car parts, and they have never let us down. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good durable storage options at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9

One broken handle but good value

02/12/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Items arrived timely and other than one broken handle are robust quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid 22-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 9
Based on the average of (158) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5