Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

You can depend on Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clear Storage Boxes to keep your things secure and away from possible damage. Use these durable cases to organize kids' art, holiday decorations, seasonal clothing, toys, keepsakes and much more. These plastic storage boxes will also help you tidy up your home to make it free of clutter. This item comes with gray lids and blue latches that hold the contents safely inside, preventing objects from spilling out accidentally. The sides are clear so you can easily identify what's inside. Made from sturdy material, these containers are tough enough to use in households as well as commercial buildings. The Rubbermaid storage boxes, clear/gray, set of 5, are easy to stack on top of each other to make use of compact, vertical spaces. Whether utilizing several of these bins in the garage, basement or attic, you'll appreciate the convenience of keeping your important belongings all in one place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%22 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Perfect size for what I wanted to do.

12/01/2013
By ,
Dalton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the perfect size for what I needed them for. I'm on disability and not allowed to lift much weight so these were perfect for me because the were just the right size and not to heavy for me to lift after they were filled. I would recommend them to anyone looking to store their things so they wouldn't be cumbersome to lift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Many alternative uses; please keep reading.

05/05/2012
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a male cat who is long and tall and does not fit in standard kitty pans. This is what I use these for. The tote is 10 inches tall, and he can simply step in, a plus since he is 13 and has a little arthritis starting. I wish I could have only purchased one, but I will have a lifetime supply of kitty pans now -- MY lifetime. But he is definitely worth the expense. They are very durable, clean easier than a regular kitty pan, and fit well in the bathroom. Soap and vinegar do not harm the interior of the tote when I clean and disinfect. And I will find SOMEthing to use the extra totes for. Being clear is a bonus - no labels required.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Work like they should

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish they were able to buy in the store so I wouldn't have to order 5 but I guess I will filled them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Weird complicated latches & Ordinary quality.

11/04/2012
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent along time trying to find boxes no higher than 11" to fit under my kids room bed, they'r all whether too low or too high, these were the only ones I found -11"H & they come in lime green cover I found in other site (peachsuite.com) these boxes are small, I wish I could've found the same height in bigger box, but I had no choice, I had to take them. They'r just ok, not very good: the plastic isn't very sturdy, a bit thin or flimzy, the interior of the cover isn't flat, kind of complicated, & the worst were the latches are different & not easy simple to close.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

nice storage containers

11/19/2012
By ,
walker lake.nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for storaging my fabric and anything that you to know what is inside the clear base is easy to tell what is in side the container
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Two arrived broken

03/08/2014
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These containers are purchased in a set, so in order to receive a replacement for a broken one, you must return the whole set and start over. There were two broken containers in my order. Since it was easliy possible that a reorder would also have broken containers, I just returned them and bought them individually elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Very happy with them.

03/08/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with them. I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Great for me, but not ideal for most

02/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent months looking for storage totes to fit in my awkward-sized built-in shelving in the basement. These are the perfect size for me, but otherwise are nothing special. The covers take some tricky handiwork to actually latch onto the tubs, which could use some improvement. Price was average for the type of container. Unless you were like me and needed the specific size, I'd go with something else due to the weird latches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

lids pop off

08/15/2013
By ,
pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we filled these w shirts, pushed lid down and clipped ends, when lifting them the lid pops right off. granted, the shirts went to top. it wont happen if filled only 80% full
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Perfect

09/20/2012
By ,
East Norriton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect storage for under the bed for all my hobby and craft irems
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5