Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

You can count on Rubbermaid Roughneck Clears Storage Boxes to keep your things secure. Organize books, small appliances, and more in these boxes. Set of five clear storage boxes, it offers ample space to store all things in your home, thereby reduces the clutter. Each box can hold up to 50 quarts. The gray lids with blue latches ensure that the box contents are completely safe. The storage boxes are clear enough to help you easily identify the contents. Made from sturdy plastic, these clear storage containers are durable enough to meet your everyday, heavy storage needs. These white storage boxes can even be stacked, making a compact yet efficient storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%21 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Many alternative uses; please keep reading.

05/05/2012
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a male cat who is long and tall and does not fit in standard kitty pans. This is what I use these for. The tote is 10 inches tall, and he can simply step in, a plus since he is 13 and has a little arthritis starting. I wish I could have only purchased one, but I will have a lifetime supply of kitty pans now -- MY lifetime. But he is definitely worth the expense. They are very durable, clean easier than a regular kitty pan, and fit well in the bathroom. Soap and vinegar do not harm the interior of the tote when I clean and disinfect. And I will find SOMEthing to use the extra totes for. Being clear is a bonus - no labels required.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Perfect size for what I wanted to do.

12/01/2013
By ,
Dalton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the perfect size for what I needed them for. I'm on disability and not allowed to lift much weight so these were perfect for me because the were just the right size and not to heavy for me to lift after they were filled. I would recommend them to anyone looking to store their things so they wouldn't be cumbersome to lift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Two arrived broken

03/08/2014
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These containers are purchased in a set, so in order to receive a replacement for a broken one, you must return the whole set and start over. There were two broken containers in my order. Since it was easliy possible that a reorder would also have broken containers, I just returned them and bought them individually elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Very happy with them.

03/08/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with them. I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Weird complicated latches & Ordinary quality.

11/04/2012
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent along time trying to find boxes no higher than 11" to fit under my kids room bed, they'r all whether too low or too high, these were the only ones I found -11"H & they come in lime green cover I found in other site (peachsuite.com) these boxes are small, I wish I could've found the same height in bigger box, but I had no choice, I had to take them. They'r just ok, not very good: the plastic isn't very sturdy, a bit thin or flimzy, the interior of the cover isn't flat, kind of complicated, & the worst were the latches are different & not easy simple to close.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

nice storage containers

11/19/2012
By ,
walker lake.nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for storaging my fabric and anything that you to know what is inside the clear base is easy to tell what is in side the container
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

lids pop off

08/15/2013
By ,
pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we filled these w shirts, pushed lid down and clipped ends, when lifting them the lid pops right off. granted, the shirts went to top. it wont happen if filled only 80% full
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Great for me, but not ideal for most

02/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent months looking for storage totes to fit in my awkward-sized built-in shelving in the basement. These are the perfect size for me, but otherwise are nothing special. The covers take some tricky handiwork to actually latch onto the tubs, which could use some improvement. Price was average for the type of container. Unless you were like me and needed the specific size, I'd go with something else due to the weird latches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5

Perfect

09/20/2012
By ,
East Norriton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect storage for under the bed for all my hobby and craft irems
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid 12.5-Gallon (50-Quart) Roughneck Clears Storage Box, Clear/Gray, Set of 5
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5