Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Add extra wardrobe storage to your bedroom or guest room with the elegant Sauder Parklane 4-Drawer Chest from The Parklane Collection. This versatile dresser features sleek, modern styling captured in a beautiful cinnamon cherry finish. The 4-drawer chest comes with an interlocking safety mechanism, metal runners and safety slots. You can only open one drawer at a time, and you won't have to worry about catching your fingers. The drawers are spacious and deep, and provide plenty of room for folded pants, shirts, gowns and more. Plus, the dresser's assembly is quick and easy with a T-slot drawer system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation86%157 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very high quality

04/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant.
My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice chest. Good quality.

10/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawer came with all parts. Very nice product. I will recommend tje chest to be purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Value

06/03/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This chest had many great reviews.

03/05/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great dresser for price, tip on assembly.

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $99 this is a great looking dresser. It's very sturdy. I actually checked it out in the store and it was incredibly wobbly, but I was pretty sure that was just from poor assembly. Assembly of the main dresser was incredibly easy and straight forward, so I'm not sure how they did that. I love that they have all the screws in individual labeled pouches. I had it shipped to me and everything survived shipping. I've had Sauder furniture get damaged in shipping before (Not Sauder's fault, looked like someone had taken an pickax to the box) and they are always great at sending out replacement parts.
I'm giving it 5 stars, but I'd really like to give it 4.75 stars due to the drawer glides. When I first put it together the drawers would barely move and one of them got stuck. The glides on the drawer can be screwed on parallel, or angled a small degree up or down. I wasn't sure which was the best way to start...the instructions didn't specify. I think I settled on mostly parallel....I tried adjusting them all over the place when the drawers wouldn't glide. But that ended up not being the solution.
There are these plastic pieces that create the join between the sides and the front of the drawer. They have oblong holes as well, so it was unclear if the screw should go in the middle, top or bottom of the hole. I loosened these screws so the front could wiggle up and down if needed and magically the drawers could slide. Once the drawers were in I tightened the screws.
The drawers now slide satisfactorily. I just wish they glided a bit smoother like some other furniture with drawers I just recently assembled. But I also spent a lot more on that other furniture. It's possible that adjusting all the screws more would make it better, but it's good enough now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very nice.. But watch out if buying more than one.

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying these are very very nice, the color is darker then the picture just how everyone else says, sturdier then any other 100 dollar chest I've bought. I like building things so for me it only took about 1:30 max to build each(I bought two of them). Now if your like me and buy more than one make sure you check your instruction manual and your hardware and make sure they match because there is two version of this chest. One has the drawer locking feature the other one does not. Now I can guarantee you that I looked at the boxes part number,descriptions and sku's and both were identical and both are exactly the same look wise, I ended up getting one of each. Now for me this was not a big deal since one was for my boys clothes and the other for me but I know for some of you out there this will be a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Sturdy

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dresser is very sturdy, and well designed for fast assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Mince for what you paid for

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it was super cheap! Bed & dresser $205 w/ shipping/ tax. Looks nice
Has sharpshooter edges, a goid middle support to stub your toes everyday on the bed frame. You have to put every piece together & when I say every piece I mean every piece!! My husband who is very handy & quick at doing things, the whole set took about 5 hrs. But it looks good & serves the purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry
08/23/2011
By ,
menomonie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good value!

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a dresser for a spare bedroom and this one is just right. And it is NOT flimsy. I put it together myself, only goofed up once. The assembly instructions and diagrams were excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice dresser

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice dresser. I got it on sale to. Looks good and if you follow the instructions it is very sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

good for the price

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy enough to put together. The cheapest part is the back is only a piece of cardboard. It's still pretty good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for the price

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just finished building it over about 2 hours or so. It is darker than it is in the pictures. Assembly was fairly simple, just repetitive at times. There were a few steps where I should have attached something out of order just to make assembly easier, but everything got done. I liked how they had all the pieces split out in a plastic bag thing. The instructions were well written. I'd get it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for the money

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some sharp edges on the drawers and the finish is a little sensitive to damage but it looks and works great for the money. It looks more expensive than it was.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Surprising value!

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good quality. Smooth gliding rails. For the price paid, extremely satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

great value

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item a couple of weeks ago for my 2 year old son's bedroom. The product is very heavy and sturdy, not bad for the price. It took about an hour to put together. I would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for your self-esteem!

04/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace my dresser that wouldn't fit in my new home. I wanted something simple and inexpensive to just put my clothes in. This one was the only thing at the local Wal-Mart that fit the bill. I opened it up, expecting hours of frustration and anxiety as I began sorting parts and reading the directions. However, this company did something completely amazing! They separated all the little parts into separate little individually wrapped bubbles, each one clearly labeled as to what the part was inside. The pieces were all clearly labeled, even the brackets for the drawers. It took time but the instructions were easy to follow and the parts were easy to identify. I especially loved the little "inspirational quotes" the company placed here and there in the instructions. When finished, the piece looked nice and held a large amount of clothing. It's not the most sturdy piece of furniture in my house but for an adult, using it as intended, it's just fine and looks very nice for the price. I would recommend it for adult use; it's not quite sturdy enough for the abuse of a child. Overall, excellent purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Color is way off

06/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This dresser seems solid and good quality. However the color is so off. I ordered cinnamon cherry and it is more like espresso. It's way darker than everything else in the room! It doesn't match anything but it's already assembled so I can't return it.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Dresser for the Money

03/07/2014
By ,
Massanutten, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions).
I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously.
The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over.
I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice looking

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this dresser, it looks nice and sturdy.
It does take couple of hours to put it together.
I guess I have no complaints because before my purchase I saw the dresser at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next