Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Add extra wardrobe storage to your bedroom or guest room with the elegant Sauder Parklane 4-Drawer Chest from The Parklane Collection. This versatile dresser features sleek, modern styling captured in a beautiful cinnamon cherry finish. The 4-drawer chest comes with an interlocking safety mechanism, metal runners and safety slots. You can only open one drawer at a time, and you won't have to worry about catching your fingers. The drawers are spacious and deep, and provide plenty of room for folded pants, shirts, gowns and more. Plus, the dresser's assembly is quick and easy with a T-slot drawer system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation86%144 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very high quality

04/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant.
My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice chest. Good quality.

10/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawer came with all parts. Very nice product. I will recommend tje chest to be purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Value

06/03/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very nice.. But watch out if buying more than one.

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying these are very very nice, the color is darker then the picture just how everyone else says, sturdier then any other 100 dollar chest I've bought. I like building things so for me it only took about 1:30 max to build each(I bought two of them). Now if your like me and buy more than one make sure you check your instruction manual and your hardware and make sure they match because there is two version of this chest. One has the drawer locking feature the other one does not. Now I can guarantee you that I looked at the boxes part number,descriptions and sku's and both were identical and both are exactly the same look wise, I ended up getting one of each. Now for me this was not a big deal since one was for my boys clothes and the other for me but I know for some of you out there this will be a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This chest had many great reviews.

03/05/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for your self-esteem!

04/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace my dresser that wouldn't fit in my new home. I wanted something simple and inexpensive to just put my clothes in. This one was the only thing at the local Wal-Mart that fit the bill. I opened it up, expecting hours of frustration and anxiety as I began sorting parts and reading the directions. However, this company did something completely amazing! They separated all the little parts into separate little individually wrapped bubbles, each one clearly labeled as to what the part was inside. The pieces were all clearly labeled, even the brackets for the drawers. It took time but the instructions were easy to follow and the parts were easy to identify. I especially loved the little "inspirational quotes" the company placed here and there in the instructions. When finished, the piece looked nice and held a large amount of clothing. It's not the most sturdy piece of furniture in my house but for an adult, using it as intended, it's just fine and looks very nice for the price. I would recommend it for adult use; it's not quite sturdy enough for the abuse of a child. Overall, excellent purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Unexpected satisfaction

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a dresser set that was not expensive but durable. The previous one I had had broken , the drawers didn't open and the bottom of the drawers fell through. I was hoping that this dresser would be different and be able to withstand putting clothes in it. I was very pleasantly surprised. It looks and feels like good quality wood and the drawers are sturdy. The only issue is time to put it together, but it was well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry
08/23/2011
By ,
menomonie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Zero Disappointment

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressive at such a low price. Solid and pretty and the drawer depth is great. Looks much much better in person, don't trust the photo. Fantastic purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Works perfectly

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chest as storage for fabric. It stands in my living room and is a beautiful piece of furniture. It is sturdy, and the deep drawers hold heavy fabric without bowing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

I like it

05/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

excelent

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice chest for the money

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kit arrived in good condition and all the parts were included. The instructions are clear and if you follow them step-by-step, you'll have no problem. The assembled chest was sturdy and the drawers fit and slid open and closed perfectly. The one question I have is the finish and whether it will hold up under everyday use; otherwise I would have given the unit FIVE STARS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

big and sturdy

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is awesome! It enormous and very heavy. It has the metal rails so it glides very smoothly. I have the night stand as well and it looks a lot more expensive then it actually it. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Dresser for the Price

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first apartment and had it delivered to him. He was able to assemble it and was pleased with the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nightmare

05/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When it's put together it nice,however my husband is very very handy and could build anything and that what he had to do with this dresser.It can with soon many pieces and took 4 guys to figure it out,nightmare
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Dresser for the Money

03/07/2014
By ,
Massanutten, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions).
I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously.
The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over.
I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great bang for your buck

12/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the dresser, I am in the market for several and didn't want to be paying a lot for just one piece. Metal glides, great heigh, graciously sized drawers, was able to condense into one drawer, clothing I had spread out into several and still have space. Very satisfied with this Sauder made Mainstays dresser and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. My husband even ended up quite pleased with it once we finished putting it together and is happy to buy more. even for himself. Came packaged well, we picked up a box that was not damaged, all pieces inside were sorted and packed with lots of styrofoam. Will be promptly purchasing 4 more of these for our home. For our own bedroom we did not bother to put the final locking pieces on for the safety feature. So I cannot comment on how well that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

5 stars easily

12/28/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got the dresser today, holds alot of clothes, looks very fancy and is extremely sturdy. The color is darker than depicted but that worked out for me since that is what I was hoping for. The dresser looks very expensive, I give kudos to Mainstays since I'm usually leery of their stuff. One thing I got to say is when putting this baby together, read read read lol its easy to make a mistake. Also dedicate a few hours to putting it together, its a lengthy process. It WAS worth the time and effort to build it though, I love how it looks so very much as well as how sturdy it is. Also I saw other reviewers said it took forever to get this, Im not sure why because every time I use Site To Store it only takes about up to 5 days to get to me from the time I order it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Rich looking color

09/14/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a fan of dark colors and cherry in any description causes me to shudder but being the only reasonably priced dresser in stock at the time I desperately needed a dresser I grabbed the Choc. Cherry and the color is so rich looking in the newly painted remodeled bedroom. My son assembled it and said that I had gotten a good deal. It was sturdy and made of good material. Because it is a self-assemble there is some tightness as the drawers are pulled out which I suppose is the human aspect of manual labor, machines can be set for exact torque on tightening. As long as the dresser is not moved from pillar to post or treated roughly my son says it should last quite a while. If you have looked at this and hesitated on purchase I say try it, even assembled furniture of a high price can end up being disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next