Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Add extra wardrobe storage to your bedroom or guest room with the elegant Sauder Parklane 4-Drawer Chest from The Parklane Collection. This versatile dresser features sleek, modern styling captured in a beautiful cinnamon cherry finish. The 4-drawer chest comes with an interlocking safety mechanism, metal runners and safety slots. You can only open one drawer at a time, and you won't have to worry about catching your fingers. The drawers are spacious and deep, and provide plenty of room for folded pants, shirts, gowns and more. Plus, the dresser's assembly is quick and easy with a T-slot drawer system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation86%136 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very high quality

04/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant.
My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice chest. Good quality.

10/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawer came with all parts. Very nice product. I will recommend tje chest to be purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Value

06/03/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for your self-esteem!

04/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace my dresser that wouldn't fit in my new home. I wanted something simple and inexpensive to just put my clothes in. This one was the only thing at the local Wal-Mart that fit the bill. I opened it up, expecting hours of frustration and anxiety as I began sorting parts and reading the directions. However, this company did something completely amazing! They separated all the little parts into separate little individually wrapped bubbles, each one clearly labeled as to what the part was inside. The pieces were all clearly labeled, even the brackets for the drawers. It took time but the instructions were easy to follow and the parts were easy to identify. I especially loved the little "inspirational quotes" the company placed here and there in the instructions. When finished, the piece looked nice and held a large amount of clothing. It's not the most sturdy piece of furniture in my house but for an adult, using it as intended, it's just fine and looks very nice for the price. I would recommend it for adult use; it's not quite sturdy enough for the abuse of a child. Overall, excellent purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very nice.. But watch out if buying more than one.

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying these are very very nice, the color is darker then the picture just how everyone else says, sturdier then any other 100 dollar chest I've bought. I like building things so for me it only took about 1:30 max to build each(I bought two of them). Now if your like me and buy more than one make sure you check your instruction manual and your hardware and make sure they match because there is two version of this chest. One has the drawer locking feature the other one does not. Now I can guarantee you that I looked at the boxes part number,descriptions and sku's and both were identical and both are exactly the same look wise, I ended up getting one of each. Now for me this was not a big deal since one was for my boys clothes and the other for me but I know for some of you out there this will be a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This chest had many great reviews.

03/05/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry
08/23/2011
By ,
menomonie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Dresser for the Money

03/07/2014
By ,
Massanutten, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions).
I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously.
The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over.
I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great bang for your buck

12/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the dresser, I am in the market for several and didn't want to be paying a lot for just one piece. Metal glides, great heigh, graciously sized drawers, was able to condense into one drawer, clothing I had spread out into several and still have space. Very satisfied with this Sauder made Mainstays dresser and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. My husband even ended up quite pleased with it once we finished putting it together and is happy to buy more. even for himself. Came packaged well, we picked up a box that was not damaged, all pieces inside were sorted and packed with lots of styrofoam. Will be promptly purchasing 4 more of these for our home. For our own bedroom we did not bother to put the final locking pieces on for the safety feature. So I cannot comment on how well that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent quality 4 drawer dresser for the price!

08/30/2014
By ,
New Iberia, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a dresser after my faithful dresser of over a decade began to come apart, I decided to go to my local Walmart store and check on the selection. I noticed this Sauder Parklane four drawer dresser as a display, and notice its sturdiness. I originally wanted a 5 drawer dresser, but I really liked this one. I decided to pull the trigger due to the $99 price and I wasn't disappointed. The dresser came with fairly straightforward assembly instructions and even extra nails and screws which was unbelievable. The assembly process took around 3.5 hours--partially because I was taking my time. If you're determined, it should take a maximum of 1.5 to 2 hours. Wood glue is recommended when building this dresser--pour some in every crease and fold. The final product came out even better than I expected; sturdy, strong, and beautiful. Looks and feels like $100+ product. I am very satisfied with my buy and will definitely consider Sauder if/when I decide to get more bedroom furniture.
I say if you are considering buying a 4 drawer dresser and don't mind assembling it, buy this one NOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

5 stars easily

12/28/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got the dresser today, holds alot of clothes, looks very fancy and is extremely sturdy. The color is darker than depicted but that worked out for me since that is what I was hoping for. The dresser looks very expensive, I give kudos to Mainstays since I'm usually leery of their stuff. One thing I got to say is when putting this baby together, read read read lol its easy to make a mistake. Also dedicate a few hours to putting it together, its a lengthy process. It WAS worth the time and effort to build it though, I love how it looks so very much as well as how sturdy it is. Also I saw other reviewers said it took forever to get this, Im not sure why because every time I use Site To Store it only takes about up to 5 days to get to me from the time I order it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Rich looking color

09/14/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a fan of dark colors and cherry in any description causes me to shudder but being the only reasonably priced dresser in stock at the time I desperately needed a dresser I grabbed the Choc. Cherry and the color is so rich looking in the newly painted remodeled bedroom. My son assembled it and said that I had gotten a good deal. It was sturdy and made of good material. Because it is a self-assemble there is some tightness as the drawers are pulled out which I suppose is the human aspect of manual labor, machines can be set for exact torque on tightening. As long as the dresser is not moved from pillar to post or treated roughly my son says it should last quite a while. If you have looked at this and hesitated on purchase I say try it, even assembled furniture of a high price can end up being disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Drawers stuck imediatly after putting them in!

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took me 4 hours to put this thing together, and after got the drawers in so they didn't leave massive gaps, the drawers got stuck and wouldn't open. My husband and I tried the "open 2 drawers at once to reset mechanism" with no luck. Finally after much teetering and lying the dresser on it's side so he could get his fingers under the mechanism and pull, we got one drawer free. we immediately removed all the drawers AND the safety mechanism. Maybe Sauder should have spent more time making sure it worked instead of making lame jokes in the instructions.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Dresser!

10/17/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a graduate student and I don't have a whole lot of money to spend furnishing my apartment, so I wanted something of high quality that was also affordable. This dresser is great. It looks great. It is sturdy and made from real wood --not the pre-fab cheap wood that you find with a lot of furniture at Walmart. It actually reminds me of the custom-designed furniture that my mother used to buy when I was growing up. My only problem was that it was a little difficult to assemble and I had to do it by myself; but the directions are very clear. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

February 2015

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this dresser and I love the color. I got it for my 2 years olds clothes. It took my husband and I awhile to put together but in the end it was worth it. It has long, deep drawers. The only problem we had was the drawer stopper. When we closed the drawers it would get stuck and not open . So once we got the drawers open, we took out the stoppers out and it still functions perfectly. Overall we are satisfied customers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for the price

02/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS
-Nice deep/dark cherry color
-Stable, no wobbling
-Drawers lock on closing
-Took me about 2 hours to put everything together; Clear instructions and parts
-Free delivery came quick; Ordered Sunday, came Tuesday
CONS
-Base of each drawer is made by thin piece of wood; attached to drawer via plastic clips; I don't think it will hold under a lot of weight
-Contrary to some other reviews, this is not real solid wood. It's basically a bunch of compressed chips
-Wheels are plastic
-Locking mechanism preventing multiple drawers from being pulled out is plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BEWARE New rating: 1/5!!!
Posted 06/28/2014
After 4 months of using this, I've gotten frustrated with it. The safety mechanism allowing only one drawer to open is very flimsy. Sometimes it will get stuck when you can't even pull out any of the drawers. Also, the cheap piece of board under each drawer has become very loose and now CANNOT SUPPORT MUCH WEIGHT AT ALL!! They will collapse with just a stack of clothes. Anyways if you are looking for longevity this is probably not a good fit. It failed for me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Dresser

02/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item broke as I was putting it together
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Tickled pink and then some

05/01/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chest of drawers was relatively easy to put together and it is quite beautiful. The color would blend with either black or brown furniture. It is sturdy and very well priced. Ordering online and then picking it up at the the store works well and saves the cost of shipping. I am super pleased with this purchase and if, in the future, I need another chest, this will be the one. Thanks!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great looking dresser

02/23/2014
By ,
Tracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Mainstays Parklane 4-Drawer Dresser is inexpensive, but when put together it looks like a dresser that costs two to three times more. Although the color says Cinnamon Cherry, it is really much darker in color. I would say the color is closer to Espresso. It took me approximately 2 hours to put it together and I've put together a number of these types of furniture. It may take longer for others. The instructions are clear, but you really need to pay close attention to the illustrations, and line up the correct pieces for each step exactly as shown. If you do, it will turn out looking great. The dresser has medal sliders and pulls for each drawer. This is a big plus because some of the other products I looked at had plastic slider and pulls. Once the unit is put together, it is easy to line up the drawers by adjusting the front plate screws for each drawer. The drawers pulls out smooth and have a safety stop, another plus.
The laminate coating is thin, but that's what you get with these types of low cost products. I recommend that you put a good coat of furniture polish on the dresser after you put it together. The polish will help in preventing scratches. Although the laminate is thin, it looks great and with a little bit of care the thin coating shouldn't be a problem. If a scratch does occur it is easily covered by using a thin black sharpie pen. The dark color of the laminate helps hide any touch-ups. The bottom line is that this is a great dresser, especially for the price, and should last years with normal wear.
Note: If you have difficultly following instructions, or are impatient and want to rush through things, or you find it difficult to hammer a small nail straight (only required for the back panel), then constructing this type of furniture is not for you.
Pros: Great looking and well constructed. Medal sliders and pulls. Good quality hardware (cams and screws, etc.), and all the holes line up. Clear instructions and illustrations. Good quality particle board and MDF. Sauder Mainstays has great customer service. On a prior purchase I damaged a part so I went on-line and emailed them the item, model and lot numbers. I received the replacement part in 7 days.
Cons: The laminate coating is thin and is easily damaged if the back panel nails are hammered in at the wrong angle (It only requires nailing on the back mat board panel). The back panel is made of mat board not wood (not a real problem, but I thought it should be mentioned). A little wood glue and a black sharpie can hide some small mistakes, but not all. It takes a lot of time to put this product together, and the unit is very heavy once completed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

superb

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, even though it took about 3or 4 hours. Fit and finish were excellent, Looks really good. I used wood glue to make it even stronger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next