Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Add extra wardrobe storage to your bedroom or guest room with the elegant Sauder Parklane 4-Drawer Chest from The Parklane Collection. This versatile dresser features sleek, modern styling captured in a beautiful cinnamon cherry finish. The 4-drawer chest comes with an interlocking safety mechanism, metal runners and safety slots. You can only open one drawer at a time, and you won't have to worry about catching your fingers. The drawers are spacious and deep, and provide plenty of room for folded pants, shirts, gowns and more. Plus, the dresser's assembly is quick and easy with a T-slot drawer system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%134 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very high quality

04/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant.
My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice chest. Good quality.

10/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawer came with all parts. Very nice product. I will recommend tje chest to be purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Value

06/03/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This chest had many great reviews.

03/05/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Dresser for the Money

03/07/2014
By ,
Massanutten, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions).
I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously.
The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over.
I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry
08/23/2011
By ,
menomonie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Drawers stuck imediatly after putting them in!

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took me 4 hours to put this thing together, and after got the drawers in so they didn't leave massive gaps, the drawers got stuck and wouldn't open. My husband and I tried the "open 2 drawers at once to reset mechanism" with no luck. Finally after much teetering and lying the dresser on it's side so he could get his fingers under the mechanism and pull, we got one drawer free. we immediately removed all the drawers AND the safety mechanism. Maybe Sauder should have spent more time making sure it worked instead of making lame jokes in the instructions.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

February 2015

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this dresser and I love the color. I got it for my 2 years olds clothes. It took my husband and I awhile to put together but in the end it was worth it. It has long, deep drawers. The only problem we had was the drawer stopper. When we closed the drawers it would get stuck and not open . So once we got the drawers open, we took out the stoppers out and it still functions perfectly. Overall we are satisfied customers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Dresser

02/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item broke as I was putting it together
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent quality 4 drawer dresser for the price!

08/30/2014
By ,
New Iberia, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a dresser after my faithful dresser of over a decade began to come apart, I decided to go to my local Walmart store and check on the selection. I noticed this Sauder Parklane four drawer dresser as a display, and notice its sturdiness. I originally wanted a 5 drawer dresser, but I really liked this one. I decided to pull the trigger due to the $99 price and I wasn't disappointed. The dresser came with fairly straightforward assembly instructions and even extra nails and screws which was unbelievable. The assembly process took around 3.5 hours--partially because I was taking my time. If you're determined, it should take a maximum of 1.5 to 2 hours. Wood glue is recommended when building this dresser--pour some in every crease and fold. The final product came out even better than I expected; sturdy, strong, and beautiful. Looks and feels like $100+ product. I am very satisfied with my buy and will definitely consider Sauder if/when I decide to get more bedroom furniture.
I say if you are considering buying a 4 drawer dresser and don't mind assembling it, buy this one NOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

superb

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, even though it took about 3or 4 hours. Fit and finish were excellent, Looks really good. I used wood glue to make it even stronger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great bang for your buck

12/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the dresser, I am in the market for several and didn't want to be paying a lot for just one piece. Metal glides, great heigh, graciously sized drawers, was able to condense into one drawer, clothing I had spread out into several and still have space. Very satisfied with this Sauder made Mainstays dresser and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. My husband even ended up quite pleased with it once we finished putting it together and is happy to buy more. even for himself. Came packaged well, we picked up a box that was not damaged, all pieces inside were sorted and packed with lots of styrofoam. Will be promptly purchasing 4 more of these for our home. For our own bedroom we did not bother to put the final locking pieces on for the safety feature. So I cannot comment on how well that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

5 stars easily

12/28/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got the dresser today, holds alot of clothes, looks very fancy and is extremely sturdy. The color is darker than depicted but that worked out for me since that is what I was hoping for. The dresser looks very expensive, I give kudos to Mainstays since I'm usually leery of their stuff. One thing I got to say is when putting this baby together, read read read lol its easy to make a mistake. Also dedicate a few hours to putting it together, its a lengthy process. It WAS worth the time and effort to build it though, I love how it looks so very much as well as how sturdy it is. Also I saw other reviewers said it took forever to get this, Im not sure why because every time I use Site To Store it only takes about up to 5 days to get to me from the time I order it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Rich looking color

09/14/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a fan of dark colors and cherry in any description causes me to shudder but being the only reasonably priced dresser in stock at the time I desperately needed a dresser I grabbed the Choc. Cherry and the color is so rich looking in the newly painted remodeled bedroom. My son assembled it and said that I had gotten a good deal. It was sturdy and made of good material. Because it is a self-assemble there is some tightness as the drawers are pulled out which I suppose is the human aspect of manual labor, machines can be set for exact torque on tightening. As long as the dresser is not moved from pillar to post or treated roughly my son says it should last quite a while. If you have looked at this and hesitated on purchase I say try it, even assembled furniture of a high price can end up being disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Bought two, then bought two more!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look great. I love the color and after having 2 in my room for a few months I decided they were strong enough to put in my boys room too. 6 & 7 y.o.s are rough on furniture and I have faith these will be up for the challenge. The only annoying thing is getting the drawers right, but once they are, worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good quality and a fun project :)

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while to build but worth it. Just need patience and care and the end product is quite wonderful. I love the color too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

The Price was Right and it looks good too!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe I bought this at Walmart...it looks like a more expensive piece of furniture! The only drawback was the assembly ( it came in lots of pieces and you must read the directions carefully) Otherwise very Happy would recomend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Dresser!

10/17/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a graduate student and I don't have a whole lot of money to spend furnishing my apartment, so I wanted something of high quality that was also affordable. This dresser is great. It looks great. It is sturdy and made from real wood --not the pre-fab cheap wood that you find with a lot of furniture at Walmart. It actually reminds me of the custom-designed furniture that my mother used to buy when I was growing up. My only problem was that it was a little difficult to assemble and I had to do it by myself; but the directions are very clear. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Poor quality

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not happy with this dresser. I have put together many items, but this was by far the worst one ever. Poor quality, the pieces did not fit together securely. There are small holes for the drawers, but even after adjusting numerous times, couldn't get the drawer to slide in smoothly. Called the helpline twice. NO HELP at all. Returned the dresser.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

great

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it bought it for my 11 year old and also just purchased another for my 9 year old daughter it's very sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next