Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Add extra wardrobe storage to your bedroom or guest room with the elegant Sauder Parklane 4-Drawer Chest from The Parklane Collection. This versatile dresser features sleek, modern styling captured in a beautiful cinnamon cherry finish. The 4-drawer chest comes with an interlocking safety mechanism, metal runners and safety slots. You can only open one drawer at a time, and you won't have to worry about catching your fingers. The drawers are spacious and deep, and provide plenty of room for folded pants, shirts, gowns and more. Plus, the dresser's assembly is quick and easy with a T-slot drawer system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation86%128 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very high quality

04/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant.
My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice chest. Good quality.

10/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawer came with all parts. Very nice product. I will recommend tje chest to be purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Value

06/03/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This chest had many great reviews.

03/05/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Dresser for the Money

03/07/2014
By ,
Massanutten, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions).
I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously.
The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over.
I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Poor quality

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not happy with this dresser. I have put together many items, but this was by far the worst one ever. Poor quality, the pieces did not fit together securely. There are small holes for the drawers, but even after adjusting numerous times, couldn't get the drawer to slide in smoothly. Called the helpline twice. NO HELP at all. Returned the dresser.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good dresser

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than any other, very sturdy and easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Value for $99

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this product is a good value for the price. It's sturdy, dimensions are spot on, and I like the color. It's definitely an espresso color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry
08/23/2011
By ,
menomonie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

unbreakable

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the dresser does not have the plastic joints that hold the dresser drawers. My kids would break those cheaper dressers all the time. This dresser has no plastic joints as the drawers joints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Bang for your Buck

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this dresser for my apartment and it works just fine. It gets the job done. I ordered it and had Walmart put it together in store so I am not sure how easy or hard the setup was.
Only Con I have for the dresser is the fact that all drawers have to be closed before you can open one. So if you have a drawer open you can not open another one until you close that one.
Other than that it is a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent quality 4 drawer dresser for the price!

08/30/2014
By ,
New Iberia, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a dresser after my faithful dresser of over a decade began to come apart, I decided to go to my local Walmart store and check on the selection. I noticed this Sauder Parklane four drawer dresser as a display, and notice its sturdiness. I originally wanted a 5 drawer dresser, but I really liked this one. I decided to pull the trigger due to the $99 price and I wasn't disappointed. The dresser came with fairly straightforward assembly instructions and even extra nails and screws which was unbelievable. The assembly process took around 3.5 hours--partially because I was taking my time. If you're determined, it should take a maximum of 1.5 to 2 hours. Wood glue is recommended when building this dresser--pour some in every crease and fold. The final product came out even better than I expected; sturdy, strong, and beautiful. Looks and feels like $100+ product. I am very satisfied with my buy and will definitely consider Sauder if/when I decide to get more bedroom furniture.
I say if you are considering buying a 4 drawer dresser and don't mind assembling it, buy this one NOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Smelly Chest

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't seem to get rid of the awful smell inside this chest. I put sachet packets in each drawer did not get rid of the smell so I replaced with boxes of baking soda in each drawer, still waiting and hoping this will work. I don't know how long this will take but I hope it works because I do like this chest. It's now day two still smells!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

chest

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to asemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Buy!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this dresser and decided it was worth a shot. I'm so happy I did because its great, perfect for a small bedroom. Not to bad to put together and after you did one drawer the other 3 were done in a breeze. It really is a nice looking dresser and for the price it's a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Better than expected!

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband who despises putting things together told me it was the easiest directions he's ever followed. The wood was a lot nicer and heavier than I thought! And it looks great for our 4 year olds room. We went from a 3 drawer changing table that was packed full to putting the majority of those close into only 3 drawers with plenty of room in this dresser. Lots of room! Would definitely recommend this product to someone! I'd consider buying another and if there's ones to match!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the packaging and instructions.
The look was exactly what I expected. Bravo for "MADE IN THE USA'.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Chest

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great bang for your buck

12/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the dresser, I am in the market for several and didn't want to be paying a lot for just one piece. Metal glides, great heigh, graciously sized drawers, was able to condense into one drawer, clothing I had spread out into several and still have space. Very satisfied with this Sauder made Mainstays dresser and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. My husband even ended up quite pleased with it once we finished putting it together and is happy to buy more. even for himself. Came packaged well, we picked up a box that was not damaged, all pieces inside were sorted and packed with lots of styrofoam. Will be promptly purchasing 4 more of these for our home. For our own bedroom we did not bother to put the final locking pieces on for the safety feature. So I cannot comment on how well that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next