Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Mainstays Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Add extra wardrobe storage to your bedroom or guest room with the elegant Sauder Parklane 4-Drawer Chest from The Parklane Collection. This versatile dresser features sleek, modern styling captured in a beautiful cinnamon cherry finish. The 4-drawer chest comes with an interlocking safety mechanism, metal runners and safety slots. You can only open one drawer at a time, and you won't have to worry about catching your fingers. The drawers are spacious and deep, and provide plenty of room for folded pants, shirts, gowns and more. Plus, the dresser's assembly is quick and easy with a T-slot drawer system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%98 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very high quality

04/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant.
My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent quality 4 drawer dresser for the price!

08/30/2014
By ,
New Iberia, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a dresser after my faithful dresser of over a decade began to come apart, I decided to go to my local Walmart store and check on the selection. I noticed this Sauder Parklane four drawer dresser as a display, and notice its sturdiness. I originally wanted a 5 drawer dresser, but I really liked this one. I decided to pull the trigger due to the $99 price and I wasn't disappointed. The dresser came with fairly straightforward assembly instructions and even extra nails and screws which was unbelievable. The assembly process took around 3.5 hours--partially because I was taking my time. If you're determined, it should take a maximum of 1.5 to 2 hours. Wood glue is recommended when building this dresser--pour some in every crease and fold. The final product came out even better than I expected; sturdy, strong, and beautiful. Looks and feels like $100+ product. I am very satisfied with my buy and will definitely consider Sauder if/when I decide to get more bedroom furniture.
I say if you are considering buying a 4 drawer dresser and don't mind assembling it, buy this one NOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Value

06/03/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Dresser for the Money

03/07/2014
By ,
Massanutten, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions).
I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously.
The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over.
I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This chest had many great reviews.

03/05/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very nice dresser and easy to put together

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser for my son to take to college for his apartment. It was very easy to put together, but you will need 2 people. Every piece came in perfect condition and nothing was mismarked or missing. It isn't really a "cinnamon cherry" color as described. The color is brown with no red cherry or cinnamon at all.
It has a safety feature that keeps you from opening more than one drawer at a time which takes some getting used to. Each drawer must be fully closed before another will open.
All in all, the quality, ease of assembly and price were well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

This had such great reviews but...

07/29/2014
By ,
fort bragg,nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my boys and of course you get what you pay for. Yes it is made out of particle board. One of the pieces cracked and I luckily was able to use a glue to fix it. It is STILL wobbly and it has to be braced into the wall (it even comes with a brace) There are also gaps in between each drawer where they set at. This is my 2nd bad experience with a Sauder product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry
08/23/2011
By ,
menomonie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Has held up great

08/16/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this dresser for over two years now. The wood is very heavy and sturdy and has a nice look to it. The drawers slide in and out with ease and I even had a recent flood in my apartment and this dresser still held up very well, there was no damage to the wood. Had some other furniture from Target I had to toss out and this wood withstood the flood. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

looks good

08/11/2014
By ,
clute tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
only people that take great care of furniture will this last a while. Be sure to go by the book, I messed up twice, after reading again I fixed the problem. It looks very nice and the drawers work fine, I left out the part that lets you open one drawer at a time I didn't fell the need for it for myself. If you ever need to move it take the drawers out and pick up frame to move, I don't think it is sturdy enough to push and slide over floor
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

great for the price

08/14/2014
By ,
East Bay, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my son in new apartment. He picked it up at his local store. Assembled easily. Looks nice, drawers open well. Good size for his clothes an d fits in his small bedroom. Appears sturdy. Better than other dressers that I looked at for similar price. Happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

perfect drawer for my son

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
took me 4 hrs to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

great product for the money

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 4 drawer dresser and two night stands. I think it is a great product for the money. It looks nice and seems to be well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Very Nice looking

08/05/2014
By ,
delaware city, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this chest, it took awhile to get it together but when we were done it looked very nice! Good for the $ spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent!!

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very sturdy compared to other dressers and has a decent price for what you get. takes a little more time to assemble compared to low quality dressers but is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for the price

02/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS
-Nice deep/dark cherry color
-Stable, no wobbling
-Drawers lock on closing
-Took me about 2 hours to put everything together; Clear instructions and parts
-Free delivery came quick; Ordered Sunday, came Tuesday
CONS
-Base of each drawer is made by thin piece of wood; attached to drawer via plastic clips; I don't think it will hold under a lot of weight
-Contrary to some other reviews, this is not real solid wood. It's basically a bunch of compressed chips
-Wheels are plastic
-Locking mechanism preventing multiple drawers from being pulled out is plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BEWARE New rating: 1/5!!!
Posted 06/28/2014
After 4 months of using this, I've gotten frustrated with it. The safety mechanism allowing only one drawer to open is very flimsy. Sometimes it will get stuck when you can't even pull out any of the drawers. Also, the cheap piece of board under each drawer has become very loose and now CANNOT SUPPORT MUCH WEIGHT AT ALL!! They will collapse with just a stack of clothes. Anyways if you are looking for longevity this is probably not a good fit. It failed for me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Decent dresser

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent dresser for the price. Took me about 1hr to complete this build.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

good for a good price

07/31/2014
By ,
perth amboy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's exactly what we were looking for storing our babies clothing. Decent size. Long to build if you have no previous knowledge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

Great bang for your buck

12/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the dresser, I am in the market for several and didn't want to be paying a lot for just one piece. Metal glides, great heigh, graciously sized drawers, was able to condense into one drawer, clothing I had spread out into several and still have space. Very satisfied with this Sauder made Mainstays dresser and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. My husband even ended up quite pleased with it once we finished putting it together and is happy to buy more. even for himself. Came packaged well, we picked up a box that was not damaged, all pieces inside were sorted and packed with lots of styrofoam. Will be promptly purchasing 4 more of these for our home. For our own bedroom we did not bother to put the final locking pieces on for the safety feature. So I cannot comment on how well that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Parklane Collection 4-Drawer Chest, Cinnamon Cherry

You get what you pay for it..

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some pieces has poor finish and scratches.. Should include installation video..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next