Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Sony MDREX58V/BLK EX Series Earbud Headphones feature 9mm drivers for high-resolution sound. The lightweight design and angled ear-bud structure of these hybrid silicone in-ear stereo headphones provide long-term wearing comfort. These headphones with volume control, block outside noise considerably so that you can listen to your favorite music tracks with superior sound-quality. They feature neodymium magnets for wonderful sound reproduction and deep bass and treble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

They're Sony . . . they're great!

12/20/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son lost his last set of ear buds, he asked me to get him a new set for the holidays. I didn't hesitate to purchase these Sony EX Series headphones again, yes the same ones that he previously had. And why not? They were great the first time, and they are great again. And WalMart's price was very competitive. The item showed up on time as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Can't Go Wrong With Sony!

06/18/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These earphones are excellent. Deep base, blocks noise, and has great volume. Sounds like you are in the recording studio with the artist. Fits very comfortable in ears. Not expensive either. Overall I rate it a 10/10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Awesome sound!

12/25/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless you listen you won't believe the quality, if you are looking to buy ear buds then you can't get anything better than this...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Best earbuds for the price!!

05/15/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These earbuds are very high quality for the price! These are the best I've ever owned in this price bracket, and I'm a music junkie so being able to say that these little earbuds last is a considerable feat. The package comes with different sizes of ear cones so that you can adjust it for your own comfort. I use these while riding a motorcycle and so take it from me, these are noise cancelling. The volume adjusting tab is simple and convenient. The bass is excellent, I would definitely invest in a more expensive pair of Sony earbuds from the proven quality these have shown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

I got them..

07/10/2011
By ,
McComb Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them there greet the first pair of Ear buds I got where $100.00 no need to pay that much these work great......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black
09/30/2011
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound, fits perfectly and very comfortable, A+++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Awesome Headphones

10/08/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish i bought these before I spent $85 on Bose that started to wear out. I go to the gym a lot and these are perfect for the gym. I can run, jump rope, and even lift weights without them falling out. You don't hear anything other than the music. Not even a sqeaky machine. Recommend using the right size(s,m,l) to help prevent that. The buds don't even fall off either. I will buy another pair to have a backup. Awesome bass and treble. Good price too!! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Great Headphones

10/20/2012
By ,
Leland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones sound amazing. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 9 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black

Luckily tried them before I drove away

09/15/2011
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since others rates these well, I double checked my receipt to make sure I bought the same model. Maybe they changed the wire in manufacturing because I couldn't believe how kinky and stiff all the wire was. My old Sony earbuds, that just died after a few years of heavy use, have very flexible wires which lie down nicely and get out of the way as much as possible. These were incredibly bunched up and wouldn't straighten. I was literally appalled. Sorry I didn't think to take a picture.
Also, one earbug was silent and would sometimes come on as I wiggled the wire. Glad I opened the package and tried them before driving away. I returned them and bought the Koss for $5 less, which seem very decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 10 for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black
07/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these headphones for about three months ago. The pair of headphone was awesome in every way except the left side ear bud broke so I was not impressed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony EX Series Headphones, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5