Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

The Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed offers you great comfort when sleeping outdoors. The exclusive airtight system of this bed comes with a Coleman double lock valve that makes inflation or deflation fast and simple. This air mattress bed has a soft plush top and a comfortable coil system. The bedding will never bunch up due to the suede flocking. This air bed includes its own carry bag, which makes transportation and storage simple. The portable air bed is a versatile and convenient option when you need an extra bed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation66%85 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Ah, finally a good nights sleep

03/20/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this after an awful experience with Insta Bed queen (also from Walmart). This holds air and works wonders! Now, I'm looking forward to our camping trip!
Do yourself a favor and buy this simply for reliability and comfort!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Coleman single-high QUEEN-sized air mattress...

03/02/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right from the beginning, this air mattress had a slow air leak. The bed occupant, (mainly and usually myself), a 250+ lb guy, was nearly laying on the platform bed by morning. It never got better, only worse in a few successive days. I returned this air mattress to the store in a less than a week. This is the third Coleman QUEEN-sized, single-high air mattress I've purchased in the past year. None have retained their inflated air pressure for very long. One developed bulges. There's been no rough treatment of them; they've only been slept on. Conversely, however, I have had single-high TWIN-sized Coleman air mattress, that my daughter slept on for two months, and then subsequently slept on for many, many months until I began buying these QUEEN-sized Coleman air mattresses. That darned TWIN-sized mattress has remained FULLY inflated for almost two years now..!!! I've only added a little air to it, maybe 2-3 times, during that period. I've personally slept on the TWIN air mattress many, many, many nights in a row, (for 2-3+ months), and it's has yet to fail or lose air in any way..!!! What the difference is between the QUEEN-sized version of this product and the TWIN-sized version of this product, I don't know. Same air-lock valves; same construction material and construction it appears, so your guess is as good as mine why one just works while the others have just failed, but that's been my experience with these two different sizes Coleman single-high inflatable air mattresses...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Problem Bulding/Bubbling Lump

07/19/2012
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This air mattress was great for the first few nights then we started to feel and hear popping and ripping in the middle of the night. The sound truly frighten my children and me then this HUGE hump/lump started to appear causing all the air to fill inside it making it impossible to lay correctly on the bed. I had to purchase another companies air mattress to replace this Coleman. I ended up with my body and rump pressed against the floor or trying to sit up against the hump it made for a horrible nights sleep. A week and it was useless a waste of money. The manufacture calls it bubbling or bulging up. This is sad when all you want is a good night sleep for a few nights at least.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 4 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Unbelieveable Value!

11/07/2011
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, our family moved cross-country and left our beds behind. We bought a few of these and first off, they arrived within days, and we got it much earlier than the check-out told us we would. We were so happy, as we were tired of sleeping on the hard floor. I am disabled, and floor sleeping is even rougher. They blew up very well. I used a hair dryer on the "cold" button, not a heated one. Did the trick quite nicely. I weigh 275 lbs. My son is at 350 lbs. We each have one. There have been no rips or tears from our weight, and we have had these for several weeks, now. We won't be able to get our furniture until the next round of student loans comes in, so we are using these as our beds. Totally comfortable! You don't roll around on it and roll off. It holds you up, and it keeps the pressure points of your body from being in contact with the floor. I am typing this review while laying down on it. When we get our beds, I wanted to put this on top of the bed as extra cushion, LOL! It is really that comfortable. You won't be sorry if you buy this. It is excellent and has given us great sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Comfortable!

07/26/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these. My twin 7-year olds used one and my hubby and I shared the other with our 15-month old. No leakage from either mattress. Aired up easily with a pump that plugs into our car's ciggy lighter. Letting air out was simple - we just popped open the valve and rolled the mattress up. They come with their own storage bag, which is nice, and they fit back into it easily. Only thing I did not like was the light color, but we used a standard queen-sized sheet to cover them and keep them clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cin,oh
soft an rocks?
Posted 08/03/2012
c omfortable if it holds air> My experience was more like sleepiing on the parking lot by 4am.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Not as described

06/11/2011
By ,
Fairmont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Coleman air mattress is just fine; however the product description is inaccurate. It states it is 20" high...it is only 7" high. Other than that it is very comfortable and easy to use. I bought the rechargeable Coleman air pump to use with the air mattress and it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+113points
Review 7 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Great Bed:) Does Not Leak Air!!!

08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bed for a while now and have used it on several camping trips. I have compared it with some other beds and like this one due to its double locking nozzle. I had to end up buying another set cause once the kids slept on this, no way were they gonna sleep on the ground without a fight for who gets the bed :) Great Product! Good Materials! Would buy again if ever needed and highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 8 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Great Value!

08/29/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for a Coleman Quickbed that developed a leak after three years of continuous service. This bed is comparable in terms of size and ease of use BUT it was half the price! I looked around the Net for a bit and couldn't beat the value at $20...better still it was FedExed to my house for less than a dollar. Global capitalism is oft characterized as a villain in today's world...IMHO this is a prime example of conservation of many personal resources (that's a good thing :)).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Interesting Purchase

06/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This air mattress was exactly what we expected, which was great. The bad thing about this purchase was that it was advertised to come with an air pump which we assumed you could use on with an indoor outlet. Unfortunately the pump only plugs into a car outlet which was very disappointing and of course makes the value or what we thought to be an awesome purchase go down tremendously in our eyes. Again, the mattress was great & what we expected, it was the air pump and the entire packaged deal that we were disappointed with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 10 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

worked great

07/16/2011
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great air mattress. With an air pump it filled up in just a few minutes. Comfy and didn't wake up with any backaches (which often the egg crates we used to use left me with). Almost didn't fit through the tent opening, so next time i'll see if I can blow it up inside the tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Review 11 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Great air mattress

04/04/2012
By ,
Greenwell Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am NOT a camper but my husband is and wanted to take our family camping. I said I would ONLY with an air mattress. This one was great. Easy to inflate with a pump and easy to let just a little air out at a time to make it most comfortable. The texture of the mattress kept our sleeping bags from slip sliding off. If only it could keep bugs away too! ; )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 12 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Used 4 days and POOF! there's a hole

05/26/2012
By ,
Northwest GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I were planning a trip on our motor cycles going to DC to ride with Rolling Thunder. And even though we own a 37ft RV, this was to be a bike only trip. He drives a Gold Wing and i run a Harley. We were to be pulling a small trailer behind his Wing and purchased this item. The first 4 days with it were great, but we ended up in a state park and even though we were on a nice site - we woke up the next morning on the ground! The air mattress had a pin hole in it somewhere.
The next day we made it to our next camp ground and sure enough I found the hole, patched it and it was good for another day. It had rained while we were out riding so we opted to take a night off from tenting it and got a hotel.The next day we hit a camp ground, set up camp and lo and behold we're on the ground again in the morning - air mattresses of all kinds are over rated I think. This one is very comfortable, but the durability features are just not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed
10/21/2011
By ,
Mansfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress has been great! We got the combo pack with air pump and carrying bag. It airs up quickly and you just fold it up to deflate. It's also quite comfortable to sleep on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 14 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Very good matress

04/03/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress has great valve for inflating. It works great and very comfortable. Used recently for six day camping trip and was a great mattress for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 15 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed
06/03/2012
By ,
New Market, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second Coleman Air mattress I have purchased this year, and this gave us the same problem as the first one. The thing won't stay inflated. There is a note in the box that says "bed may lose firmness after first inflation. Your air bed is not leaking. This is due to the fabric stretching, blah blah blah." That makes TOTAL sense. After the first fill up. But on our two night camping trip we were up every 2 hours both nights putting more air into the bed, because we woke up on the cold rocky ground. This does compare nicely to the hourly fill ups of the first bed we bought, but it's still unacceptable and it doesn't make for a good night's sleep. I even tried deflating it completely, and starting fresh thinking that might help, but it didn't. I guess I'll return this one too, and maybe upgrade to the next price bracket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 16 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Huge Disappointment

09/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since this mattress was a Coleman, I thought we were getting good quality. We've had the mattress for about 5-6 months in our guest room. The air mattress loses air every night. There are no discernible leaks that we can patch, it just somehow loses air. So every night it has to be aired back up. Also, just the other night, one of the coils burst and now there is a huge bubble lesion at the foot of the mattress. That could all be managed, but we also found mold growing on the mattress! It has never been outside, in a damp place, or even had liquids spilled on it. Yet there's mold growing across the top of the suede fabric. This was a really disappointing product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Durability questionable

03/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used it on it's first camping trip. Was great the first 2 nights. Then it got a small leak somewhere. I couldn't find the leak to patch it while camping, so the last couple nights I was waking up on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 18 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

so glad I bought it

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! comfortable durable (so far) just got two weeks ago used for family visit - MUST BUY COLEMAN PUMP - inflates and deflates EASILY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 19 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Arrived Defective!!

07/06/2012
By ,
Hope, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking forward to putting this in my son's tent. When it arrived, we inflated it immediately. Within a short period of time, it was loosing air!! It says right on the package " do not return to Walmart ... Please contact Coleman company directly" ... Total bummer and a huge pain in the Butt!! Considering it CAME defective, we should have been allowed to return to store for an even exchange!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed

Went flat the first 2 hours after we inflated it!

08/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This will be returned. It went flat the first night we went camping. We took it right out of the box and it was dirty! We tried it because we were out in the woods and the only other thing to sleep on was the tent floor. Needless to say, we cut our trip a night short and came home after 2 nights of sleeping on the ground. Very bad buy! Do not get one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next