Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Coleman Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

The Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed is apt for your camping trips and can turn out to be very useful. It is easy to inflate or deflate it and as the bed features the Coleman double lock valve. The single raised air bed has a soft plush top and coil system inside so that you can sleep on it comfortably. The inflatable camping air mattress comes with a carry bag which makes it convenient for you to carry the deflated bed anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%61 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Great alternate bed

11/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of back problems and the difficulty of getting a good night's sleep on a traditional bed, I have been sleeping on these air mattresses for three years. It's a great alternative to the expensive air beds that cost $1,000+. These Colemen beds do eventually leak, but I have used up only about 3-4 in the past 3+ years. I've been very pleased with this product and grateful that I can get a good night's sleep! Also, when a couple of the beds only lasted a few months, I availed myself of Coleman's warranty service and found it to be an excellent, hassle-free experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Excellent option for inexpensive bed.

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer an air bed over a conventional bed with box and mattress. I am more comfortable on an air bed, although a conventional style bed lasts longer, you cannot beat the price difference. Typically an air bed will last me about one year of daily use and costs under 20 bucks! If your into inexpensive home furnishings like many "bachelors," an air mattress is the way to go. Great for studio apartments or tight living arrangements.
I have not used an air mattress for camping, but I imagine it would function very well and add great value to your camping gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed
08/22/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Held its air. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Excellent Economical air mattress

09/26/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is great! We use it monthly for my son who comes home and stays 4 nights. He says it feels great and stays all the way inflated. And this is from a big guy- he's 6'2" and weighs about 250 lbs. Live On Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Walmart: Doing its patriotic duty.

11/11/2011
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best friend has recently been sent to Afghanistan as an aircraft mechanic. His "accommodations" are, of course, basic. He is in his 50's and his bunk bed was hard and uncomfortable. I found your single air bed on line and shipped it to him via your website. The shipping cost was minimal and your product afforded him good nights' sleep. What a relief! Your offering made a good man's efforts to help protect this country through his technical talents a little more "comfortable" and my heart a little less troubled by my friend's circumstance.
God bless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Did its job for a great price

08/05/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two for a camping trip and it served its purpose. It's a little thinner than a regular air mattress, but did the job all the same. It didn't leak air over the four night trip. The white fuzzy top isn't desired because all the dirt sticks to it and shows. Even if it starts to leak air in the next several uses, it was worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

I use in place of new mattress

01/18/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a bad back and discovered that air mattresses work best for me. They last less than a year or so before springing a leak or the seams pop and they develop a big bubble - so I replace frequently. That is a minor inconvenience because they are light weight to carry, blow up quickly, and are easy to add or let out air. I had a few overnight guests and tried putting my new mattress back on my bed and could only take it for a few days before going back to the air mattress. Also I keep a spare air mattress on hand in case of an air leak in the middle of the night. It is worth the trouble - these mattress are very inexpensive about $20.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Good Value

09/26/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed another twin mattress on short notice for a camping trip, and this was delivered very timely. It was the cheapest one I could find and also the trustworthy Coleman brand. It did not come with an air pump, but we used another one we had. It held up wonderfully. We had 2 twin mattresses and a full size mattress on our trip and I did add a little more air to all of them for the 2nd night, so it did just as well as the other ones. I would buy another one if we needed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

06/08/2011
By ,
los angeles,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this inflated for two days. Was working well. Deflated on third day. Inflated again now has holes. Will be returning to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed
11/16/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used a coleman blow up queen size in my RV this fall on top of the box springs. It was so comfortable that I came home and ordered two twin colemans to put on my king size bed at home. I have some hip pain that is much better when using the blow up mattress. It beats paying the price for a sleep number bed. I have already commended this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

OK

07/05/2011
By ,
Marietta, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Soft top. But a little hard to inflate. Takes forever and I know I am following the directions. But its a Coleman product and I thought it would be a little more user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Great product

12/12/2011
By ,
Cape cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought fore of the air beds. My kids were haveing a few kids sleep over and they loved them. My kids had said that they were so confertable that they would use them every day as a bed if they could. they were well worth getting and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Works great for any price.

11/04/2011
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this airbed for our daughter to sleep on when company is in town. She loves it, and it holds air very well. At this price we expected one use and then repair or replace, but it holds up really well. I would recomend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed
05/06/2012
By ,
Visalia, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
confortable. No loss of air six days.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Excellent for 108 tent camping nights.

09/28/2012
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these to use when tent camping. I enjoyed 108 comfortable tent camping nights using it. After 108 nights it stopped holding air (I couldn't figure out why). I WOULD STILL RECOMMEND THIS AIR MATTRESS HIGHLY for anyone who tent camps. This mattress is modestly priced and far more comfortable than the slightly less expensive one sold at WM. Before pitching my tent, I check the ground carefully for anything that might puncture my air mattresses. I use 2 layers of ground protection under my tent. Even with these precautions, I now believe that good quality air mattresses like this one have a limited life. If you get over 100 nights from them you are doing well, and occasional replacement is just a cost of camping gear maintenance. I just bought 2 more of these so I have a supply for the future. I think I ruined this last one by folding it too tightly to put it back in the very small zip-up case it comes in. My recommendation is to deflate it carefully, fold it up gently in 1/3rds after use, and then roll it up like a sleeping bag. Use a sleeping bag stuff sack and not the included case to store it in (about $8 extra at WM). With this change in storage method I'm hoping the next one lasts 150 comfortable nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Excellent product. Very comfortable..

11/20/2011
By ,
California Wilderness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall an excellent product. I would highly suggest purchasing the rechargable air pump to go with it. You can inflate and deflate this product within a few seconds...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Good buy for the money

10/21/2012
By ,
Graceville, Fl area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a queen mattress that lasted for several years. I bought the twin for my canoe camping, It replaces a self inflating mattress that is just to thin for these old bones. It fills quickly and d-flates fast. I will make a case for it to fit into so it can be rolled up rather than folding it each time which is faster and the sack keeps it clean, can be washed in the washer and is more puncture proof and easier to store in my waterproof bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

2 years at more than 200 nights per year ! Durable

09/02/2012
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drive a big truck for a living and the standard mattress in a truck always hurts my back. I bought one of these at Walmart over two years ago and it has been a blessing. I have to add air about once every 3-4 months, but i'm sleeping on it for two weeks at a time and more than 200 nights a year. It is still doing great and im buying another one now as a back up because as long as Ive used the one I have, I figure it will soon fail. Maybe or maybe not, but I dont want to get caught out on the road without a spare. I also bought the Coleman, 12v air pump, which has also been great and blows up the mattress is seconds. I highly recommend these items and I use them alot!
Gray Wolf
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

Disappointed - Both mattresses lose air

02/27/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had a Coleman queen size air mattress for 4 years, that was used about 25 times per year. We finally had to replace it when the surface pleats began popping, and it looked more like a muffin than a mattress, but it was not losing any air.
Easy decision, replace the Coleman queen with two Coleman twins , giving a little more versatility. - WRONG!
Would have been a great decision if the two Coleman twins properly held air, but they don't. One loses about 50% of its air over night, while the other loses about 25%.
No more Coleman products, of any kind, for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Twin Single High Air Bed

very comfortable

07/26/2012
By ,
Apex, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used these occasionally. I definitely prefer this twin size over the queen. My wife and I could not sleep on a queen because one person's movement rocked the whole thing too much. One person per mattress is mandatory for good rest. I find it as comfortable if not more comfortable than a regular bed. The trick is to use less air pressure than you would expect. Experiment with various pressures before trying to sleep on it.
The only worry is durability. If a playful child starts jumping on it, you can expect a leak. I am careful to avoid abuse. I wish they were a little stronger. The flocked surface means that a patch will not stick in that area (but the flocking prevents sliding and improves comfort).
When I was a younger camper, I slept on much less support. Now that I am in my 40's, taking my sons on Cub Scout camp outs was misery before I got this. Thank you Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next