Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Coleman Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Keep your cool drinks handy for picnics, tailgating, camping, parties, and other outdoor activities with the Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels. It has a hard liner for durability and comes with a front zippered pocket. The external side pockets help you to carry other essentials at hand. This Coleman camping cooler features durable wheels for easy transport and a retractable handle for convenient maneuvering. You can keep both your food and drinks cool for family outings and get-togethers during summer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Best cooler ever!

01/03/2012
By ,
Agawam, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched these types of coolers and most had bad reviews about them leaking. I went with the Coleman cooler and was glad I did. What I didn't know is that it has a solid container inside the insulated cooler (like a waste basket) that can be easily removed and cleaned, etc. There is no way this can leak the the ice wasn't melted the following day. Definately a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Awesome Beach, camping, tailgating, etc cooler

12/01/2011
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is just the perfect size for all those beach, camping and tailgating events. I bought several as gifts and they were well received. I think everyone can use a good, sturdy cooler that is easily portable. Coleman is a good name that is a USA company. This particular cooler has a hard liner inside that can be easily removed and cleaned. It offers lots of pockets and even has bungy cords on the top to hold things in place as it's transported from place to place. Hope this helps your decision to buy this cooler if you're shopping for one that has all these features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Cool & Collective

05/29/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler w/Wheels was so user friendly for use at our 3-day Jehovah's Witnesses ==>Safeguard your Heart District Convention at Qualcomm Stadium 05/25-27/12.
I packed a gallon of water, macaroni salad, and 20+ drinks easily. I was also able to pack the plates, utensils, and napkins in the front zipper w/cups on the side...while my reference Bible rode on the top attachment. The inside had a little mesh net that kept our chocolate snacks chilled for a mid-day snack.
This cooler was easy to clean...just took out the hard shell, and washed it just fine. Best of all to me was that the handle was long so pulling it was comfortable! It's a keeper:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels
06/28/2011
By ,
Raleigh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is just what I expected. I use it to take to the pool with my grandaughter. I use it to put her water, snackies and my water in it. But you could certainly use it for tailgating etc. I haven't tried but I do think it could hold around 40 12 oz cans of drinks. I was not disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

The removable inside is very easy to clean.

07/04/2012
By ,
Corvallis, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used this only one time. It met our expectations. It is a bit smaller than our previous cooler, otherwise it is fine. The removable interior is much easier to clean than just wiping out the interior of other soft sided coolers. The wheels are o.k., but, like a suitcase, it wanted to twist and go sideways when crossing rough cement. On grass, it moved smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Great Cooler!

06/28/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is exactly what I was looking for. It is very well constructed and made of durable materials. Its perfect for hauling lunch for my family of five.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels
08/02/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first rolling cooler we've owned and we are not disappointed. It's very sturdy and works as advertised. The only thing I disagree with is the 42-can capacity. It's not a problem for us because we never put that many in it, but we have put a case in there before and with ice that pretty much fills the cooler. I think the 42-can claim doesn't account for ice. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels

Great cooler

05/16/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for size to put in trunk, use at beach, games or picnics. Great for all to use. Inside hard cooler makes it easy to keep clean and product cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 42-Can Soft Cooler with Wheels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5