Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

The Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag features a 210T diamond rip-stop cover and a brushed polyester liner that offers a reliable performance. The contoured design keeps your head on the bag and the bag off your face. With a roll control, you can easy roll the cover. This lightweight sleeping bag also has a hollow Coletherm insulation to offer a reliable performance. This sleeping bag gives you a comfortable sleeping space while on your camping, hiking, or other outdoor activities.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Junk

12/14/2012
By ,
Florence, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked up my ship to store bag zipper was broke. I grabbed another one off of the shelf because they had one in the store and that one had a ripped handle. I have both of them there and tested the zippers and both zippers Snagged. It says right on the package that they have a Snag free zipper. Me and the Walmart employees laughed at the product. Coleman has always been a product of choice, but their quality seems to be going downhill. I would definitely steer clear of this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Not a 20 degree sleeping bag...

10/07/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I picked this up in-store for a Fall camping trip in SE Missouri. I knew it would be close to freezing, so I was happy to see that it was rated down to 20 degrees (actually, it's rated to work between 30-10 degrees, with 20 degrees as "comfortable"). The temp dipped into the low 40's (41 degrees, according to NOAA), and I woke up in the middle of the night shivering. Thankfully, I brought a extra fleece blanket, so I didn't freeze. So... as long as it stays in the upper 40's or 50's, you'll be fine. But, it ABSOLUTELY DID NOT live up to it's 30-10 degree rating... Not even close. very disappointing.
It's also impossible to roll back up and fit back into the bag it came in. I gave up after three tries and just used paracord to tie it up (I cut off the attached closure cord out of fear of it rubbing/ripping the fabric). No big deal, but it takes up a lot of space, even when rolled and tied up as tight as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Note: This sleeping bag is for "BIG AND TALL"

08/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this sleeping bag so I can't attest to how well it works, but one thing that the description leaves out is that this sleeping bag is for Big and Tall. I bought this sleeping bag hoping to use it backpacking, but since it is big and tall sized, it is far too long and wide to take while backpacking on a 16 mile trail- so I'll have to return it. I'm a slender 5'7" female, so if I were just camping then I would probably keep it because it does look and feel really nice, and I'm sure the extra fabric would be comfy. The dimensions of this bag are 18 inches tall and 36.5 inches in diameter around the bag as I have received it. It does come in a carrying bag, which has a zipper on the side of it, and a drawstring enclosure on the top with a piece of fabric sewn in to guard dirt and water from going inside. There is also a strap/handle on one end of the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Worth every penny!

10/26/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought two of these sleeping bags for our hunting trips. I love that these are very comfortable, light, and warm. They aren't heavy like other low temp sleeping bags we've had. We are able to zip our two bags together to make one large sleeping bag. The temps dipped into the low 40s, but the wind chill made it feel colder, but we managed to stay very warm. I highly recommend this bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

packing

02/16/2013
By ,
Southern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag is comfortable with plenty of room.
My only concern is putting it back in the carrying case when you are done.
If you are not good at profannity, you certainly will be trying to put this back in the carrying case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag
03/16/2012
By ,
sun city center, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a purple sleeping bag for my granddaughters 11th birthday. Purple is her favorite color. When I talked to her on the phone and asked her how she liked it she said fine except it is blue and not purple. I was pretty upset over that since the picture stated that it was purple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Posted 04/25/2012
I've read every comment on these bags and personally I find all to be true. Yes they are soft, warm, comfortable and also not that easy to roll back up especially if you want to put it back in the carry bag that it came with. From day one since those slippery type materials came out they have been hard to roll up. I've been rolling up bags of different types for years camping and so forth and yes there should be a better way to get these guys back in their cover bags. But don't give up, if you don't mind a personal roll up class on these for yourself it took me three times to get it back in the carry bag. It can be done. And one more thing these bags are lacking are decent strings to use to tie them up after rolling. The skinny string eventually will scuff a hole in the bag or the tie will snap from the stitching. Either way that should most obviously have been changed. Other wise these are one of the nicest bags to have. We enjoy ours except for the little things mentioned.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Coleman Montauk 10 to 30-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Perfect for my camping needs.

06/20/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only sorry it didn't come in blue, but very happy with the quality and the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.