Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Coleman Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

The Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump features a new three-layer construction. This camping airbed features a soft plush top and the ComfortSmart Coil System for extra comfort. This puncture resistant airbed with a Coleman double lock valve makes inflation or deflation fast and simple. It comes with an electric 120V pump to make inflation a breeze. Transporting the mattress is also very easy given the wrap and roll system. Constructed with extra-heavy-duty PVC, this queen air bed is durable too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.405 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation62%26 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Less than one month and has issues

08/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife purchased this air mattress about a month ago and its already got a leak. Filling it up 3 times in one night to stay off the floor, this is a poorly designed, poorly manufactured product. DONT BUY ONE! Coleman was a name I respected until now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Pretty close to perfect.

08/03/2011
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed as an extra for guests and family stay overs. I had owned the single air mattress made by Coleman years back , and it lasted two years with constant use i.e. daily inflate , deflate , fold up and stash until the next night. No complaints. This queen is great, it stands up to my Grand daughters jumping jacks and is most comfortable when we get tired and just use it to watch TV.
I like the double height feature, and other that it is really light in weight, once you put a pad and sheets and a quilt on it, the stability is fine. I love the out of box smell, but it dissipates in a day or two. The included pump ac , works quickly but you have to store it, which is no big deal. They do make a mattress that includes a built in pump, but the price differential is not worth the extra expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Very comfortable, roomy and durable.

08/12/2011
By ,
Modesto, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The airbed was bigger, more comfortable and durable than I thought it would be. A pleasant surprise. The pump takes a bit longer to fiil the airbed than I like and it's tedious to keep the pump inside the mattress when inflating it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Big and comfortable, but poorly built.

04/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this airbed in January - everything was fine for a month, we were using it every night, we both are of normal weight and well under the stipulated weight restriction. Never jumped on it (hm), just a normal ordinary use, guaranteed we have not made any holes in it either. It leaked exactly a month after purchase - had to pump it twice during the night and woke up on the floor anyway.
We exchanged it for exactly the same. This time it held on for around 5-6 weeks. Going to Walmart now to get a full refund. Do I really need to buy an airbed for $120 if I want to ensure that it won't leak? Very disappointed in quality although otherwise the bed is fine and we were happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump
11/03/2011
By ,
New york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally Awesome... Very close to Excellent!!! I am so happy about this product. I sleep on it now and for the last 2 weeks. Easy to blow up and down. The air pump is ver noisy so blow it up early in the night before everyone falls asleep (much lower than a noisy blow dryer).
I am a very big girl and the air stays in for days. I add a little at the end of the week or maybe every 5 day. Its solid and I am blessed with a good product. Thank God. I paid $10 more than what's being offered here.
I have a small room and was looking for the full but the queen fits and it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Great bed for college students

09/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only a few months left in college, this air mattress is great to have for now and for the future. I need to pump it a few times in the first week since it expands, but after that, I don't need to do anything. The only thing I don't like about is the rubber smell which lasted for a few days. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump
11/26/2011
By ,
Normal,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for when company comes and they loved it said it was better than their home mattress!,so now hubby uses it to take naps on and he is crazy about it says its nice and firm just like he likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

For occasional use ONLY!

06/14/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought my Coleman Airbed ages ago. Seriously, it must have been at least 3-4 years ago. I loved the airbed! So big and comfy! Since that time (3-4years) I've only used the bed occasionally; maybe 1-2nights a year. Recently, I found myself without a bed and needing to use the airbed on a daily basis. I did not deflate the air mattress after every use. Perhaps this was my mistake...
Anyway, my mattress now leaks so bad I might as well sleep on the floor (I end up there every night anyway)! Very disappointed that the bed didn't hold up to more frequent use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Leaks Easily

09/12/2012
By ,
Tulare, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use the airbed everyday. The first one lasted 2 months before springing a leak. I had a warranty and got another replacement which also lasted 2 months before leaking. I got a second replacement and decided to keep the air pressure low so tension is not so great constantly, but it sprang a leak in 1 month. According to the company rep, the airbed is not meant to be used everyday. However, I had another airbed which I did use everyday and it lasted a year before springing a leak. This model is very leak prone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Wrong size on height

05/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This products states that it is 36in. high, but when I received the box, it says it is only 19in. high.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

not worth the back pain for the money

10/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it.. I never thought of writing a review for an item but i felt the need to put down in writing my disappointment in this product. I bought the previous version of this bed 2 yrs ago and it was bigger, better and more comfortable. What happened and what they did with this bed is a shame. All wrong, I couldn't sleep on it the first night. Bought it as a temporary bed but I rather sleep on the floor. The people who gave this a good review are obviously not using it to sleep on it them selfs. Don't buy it or you'll regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Not For Us Older Folks

04/09/2012
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coleman makes a nice product, but I found this too hard to get in and then off of even though it is double high.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump
12/09/2012
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this airbed in October and I sleep on it every night, I am around 210lbs and I find this bed to be a comfortable sleep. Absolutely NO bad neck or back pain in the morning. I have only put a little air in the bed from the time I first aired it up twice and not because the bed was loosing a lot of air or anything like that. I did it because it's vinyl and over time it will expand a little and loose some of its air. But I really didn't need to I just did it because I was not expecting this airbed to be this great - LOL. But the joke is on me because it is wonderfully made. I cannot believe just HOW wonderful this mattress is for such a low price. I bought the queen size and my regular queen sheets fit perfectly with no riding up or slipping off as you sleep through the night. I bought the airbed that does not have the built in pump for two reasons; 1 because a lot of reviews suggest that it leaks air more quickly and more often than the ones that don't have the pump and 2 because years ago when I had an airbed with a built-in pump I found myself turning the pump on throughout the night to air it back up. I have not had this problem even once with this airbed. Yes I would most certainly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Coleman airbed is of very poor quality

07/17/2012
By ,
santa clara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used this bed for a month on a daily basis. We noticed that after 15 days it had a puncture. We fixed it using the patch kit. Then to our horror after 2 days it had one more puncture/hole . We patched that as well but this started repeating every other day. Now it has 6 holes and we are fedup of trying to find the hole each time it happens and have given up on this airbed.
I wouldn't recommend this faulty item to anyone. Unfortunately we didn't use this product the first year we bought it as we didn't have the need to do so. Now when we started using it , its USELESS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Wrong item Description

09/08/2011
By ,
fort worth ,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the description online says its a 36in high airbed but when i received item it was only 19in , walmart needs to fix this problem asap or wont buy anything else
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

lasted a month

08/27/2012
By ,
Asheboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this air mattress for a month and it has already sprung (a large) leak. I purchased it as I recently moved, and have not purchased a new bed yet. I had planned to use this for a few months until I had the time (and extra money)to go bed shopping. I woke up in the middle of the night with my back on the floor as a large gash (about the size of a quarter) was leaking air. I'm going to attempt to fix it with duct tape tonight, but I'm disappointed. If you are planning to use this for maybe a week or so, it will be cheaper than getting a nice hotel room, but if you are planning on use this longer - skip it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

Not worth the back pain

10/10/2013
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this airbed since our regular bed was damaged in our recent move and we could not afford a new bed at the time. When we first got the bed I was fairly impressed. Two months later, I have now repaired 3 holes. All 3 holes have developed over the last few weeks and are all in the same general area inside the "bubble pockets" on the bed. I did not see a patch kit with the bed so I have had to do my own makeshift patch. This bed is nothing but a pain and cannot wait until we can get a new bed. Until then we will just have to continue patching and dealing with the pain. Do yourself a favor, if you are needing an airbed long term, do not buy this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

coleman bed was great

01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to buy 2 air mattresses for the holidays! They were a great value for last minute guests! No complaints just raves by the users! Would recommend these to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump

excellent product

01/01/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and does not lose air. Very sturdy and is good for anyone regardless of weight or height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Queen Double High Airbed with Electric 120V Pump
10/28/2012
By ,
Palm Coast, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'ved used these Airbed's for the weekend..I had no problems so far..Easy to inflate &
deflate very fast. I'm pleased with both of my airbeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next