Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Boss Audio Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Enjoy lively, vibrant sound with the Boss MC400 ATV Speakers. Made of chrome, the 3" weatherproof speakers pack a powerful sound in a compact package. Adjust the sound to your liking with the rotary volume control, and easily install the amplified speakers on your bike or all terrain vehicle with the convenient handle bar mount. The weatherproof speakers allow you to play music off virtually any audio unit with a 3.5mm audio output. Use the Boss MC400 speaker to enjoy 600W of maximum power the next time you are out biking or riding your ATV.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Good sound. Poor quality control

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a experienced mechanic. Installation was easy. The mirror brackets for the speakers are flimsy and the wire is ran through the bracket already and you cannot feed the wire out of it. I made my own and cut off the factory ones. First ride with music was not great. Both speaker grill protectors fell out at 70mph. I found them and gorilla glued them in. The sound is great and volume control knob is easy to use with gloves
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Boss MC 400 Waterproof Speakers work great!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased speakers back in April but did not install on motorcycle until end of June. They were installed on a Kawasaki 1600 Vulcan Nomad. To cut down on the bulk of the install, I did not install the amp. The speakers work great without the amp. No problem hearing my favorite classic rock while riding at highway speeds even while wearing a full face helmet. Sorta curious how it would have sounded if I had installed the amp. I didn't install the amp to reduce clutter around the handlebars and I didn't want to limit the space in the saddlebags. If you don't want to spend a lot of money to purchase a large touring bike that has a built-in radio but have a radio for a cruiser bike, I think these speakers will do the job for ya!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Great product for the money !

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Great Sound for a great price!

11/14/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently researched numerous sound systems for my motorcycle however a majority of them were outside my price range. This particular unit was just right. When purchasing, my only reservation was that my bike is super loud at idle and really really loud at 70mph. But after a successful installation, it worked out perfect. I added a in-line fuse and a toggle power switch which really made the system look like a professional install. I did have to extend the wires to the speakers in order to have the amp mounted under my seat and the speakers on the handle bars. I purchased some aftermarket handle bar brackets and hardware to mount. I'm very happy with the results. I also purchased the extended warranty for 5 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
extending wires?
Posted 06/07/2014
How did you extend the wires? Trying to make my amp reach my saddle bags. Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Great value

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a superior product to speakers that cost 4x the price . For under 60 bucks it's quality sound and a 600 watt amp with volume control and an iPod or mp3 wire that plugs into about anything. I do suggest putting in the inline fuse for about 5 bucks and I also added a lighted switch to turn amp off and on. Great sound at all speeds and I have cobra pipes and still very easy to hear. Mine are mounted to handlebars not mirrors . Sounds even better behind the windshield.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Great speakers

10/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alright here it is for the money you can not beat these for that matter for 4x the money you can't beat these. I have Screamn Eagle II mufflers on my 06 sportster 1200c and at 70 MPH I had no problems hearing them. My only complaint is the mirror mounts they come with are not comparable with my stock master cylinder mirror. So after some creative thinking I installed them on my windshield. I wired my to plug into my 12V power port with a 5amp fuse in the plug(which I recommend so they can be unplugged to avoid power drain on the battery), and I keep the amp in my saddle bags. The volume knob and speakers had just enough wire to run them up to my bars. If you have a larger bike you will have to ad some wire to the speakers, and relocate the volume knob the power has plenty of length especially if you hook it up like I did. If you look at my install photo close enough you can see where I used some cheap clamps I got from the hardware store for about 50 cents each and bolts and locknuts brought total hardware cost to about $3 also the volume control knob is just left of my cup holder. Having grown up around boats in south Florida I was very familiar with this brand and had a pretty good idea that they would work well. No they don't have the best sound you can buy, but if you want that drive a car. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 is that the mounts don't fit my stock master cylinder. Other than that I really don't get the complaints that they're not loud enough I use my android phone and I have no problems, maybe it's the music device being used doesn't have a loud enough out put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sorry
Posted 10/03/2013
Sorry don't know why picture didn't post with review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

Reviews were incorrect

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hooked it up to my Garmin GPS mounted on my motorcycle. Was not louder than the internal speaker on the Garmin...Guess I just got the lemon....Returned to the store same day
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

awesome

05/18/2014
By ,
Alton,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers
03/02/2013
By ,
high ridge mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love them very loud needs a more versatile mounting bracket for speakers but over all they work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers

A good stuff for the money

12/20/2013
By ,
Stockton Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss MC400 Amplified 3.0" Weatherproof ATV Speakers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5