Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Generic TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Designed for quick acquisition, the TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope Matte Finish lets you focus on targets, without having to strain your eyes. This TruGlo Rifle Scope works well with shotguns, handguns, rifles, muzzleloaders, paintball, and crossbows. This rifle scope is shock-resistant up to 1000G and so, it can withstand the impacts of an unanticipated fall. It is also waterproof and fog-proof, ensuring effective all-season performance. This waterproof TruGlo Red Dot Scope has a wide field of view for you to aim at the target and shoot with accuracy. With multi-coated lens producing more than 95 percent light transmittance, this scope sets the right optics for better shooting. The lens is protected by a se-through cap, which flips up to open.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Excellent for .22 or lower caliber

07/13/2014
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent scope for a .22, or pellet , or air gun. I would not use this for any shotgun or for any magnum caliber gun. Also this is not a scope for long distance shooting. The red dot is large and you will not be able to pin point the target from 20 yards or more. This is a quick acquisition type scope. If you want a scope which can handle a magnum or shotgun recoil then this is NOT the scope for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

TRu Glo Red Dot Scope

09/09/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good buy for a quality red dot scope in this price range, especially with free shipping site to store. The dot is crisp, and with the 1x magnification, makes the target a little sharper. The hinged dust caps are a nice addition, but you have to be careful as they slip on over the barrel of the scope, and are not rigidly attached. Also when releasing the hinged cap it's best to not let it flip up, but hold on to it so it doesn't come off the pins, as it has pretty strong springs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homosassa, Fl
1x magnification
Posted 11/05/2011
1x magnification is meaningless. 1x1=1 In other words there isn't any magnification. It is what you would normally see. However, this scope does what it is supposed to. A good quality product at a more than fair price.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Great Scope at a Great price

08/13/2014
By ,
Camden, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this scope it works well on my AR15
The price is good and the Red Dot is very bright and visible during the day !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Dead on

06/18/2012
By ,
concord nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted this scope on my beretta and with a few clicks of right windage, it was on the money. The only problem I encounted was the lens cap. The spring broke, but no matter. I just got to remember to turn it off. If it wasn't for my shakey hand, I'd be centered everytime. Really good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Great Scope, Even Better Price

06/30/2012
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little scope, and I've learned the price is lower here than at several other sites. Sadly my little 22 has a rail too narrow to mount it on. I'm having to order a picatinny scope mount to put on my Marlin 60 so that I can add any kind of scope because the rail on the 60 is too narrow for almost any kind of normal scope mount. I would recommend this scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

not a red "dot" and certainly not new

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
more like a red blob, the brightness was excellent, held no resemblance to a dot what so ever in any m.o.a setting, the aluminium housing came nicked and scratched, I returned it immediately
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

Great product feels rugged

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product seems very rugged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

TruGlo Red Dot Scope

10/24/2013
By ,
Northeastern Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first red dot scope. I like the pop-up see-through lens caps.
It mounts easily on a picatinny rail. The red dot is more like a little blob.
All in all it works just fine for the $40 I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish
02/20/2013
By ,
26101
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install,,a breeze to sight in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

very good value

09/30/2011
By ,
port lavaca texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value and looks excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish

JUNK

10/05/2013
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the scope home the package looked as if it had been opened, the scope did not turn on and the battery compartment cap had been cross threaded on. Walmart took it back and gave me a full refund but I would not buy this type of an item on line again. I will be heading to local gun store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope, Matte Finish
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5