Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Benjamin Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

The Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine is powered by the Nitro Piston Technology. It offers a quieter shot, reduced recoil, and greater velocity/energy consistency. This rifled carbine features a durable hardwood stock and pistol grip for great stability. It features a 4x32mm CenterPoint precision scope featuring an adjustable, objective and Mil-Dot reticle. Equipped with the quick lock optic mounting system, the Nitro piston pellet gun allows for quick and easy optic mounting. The imposing 23 feet-lbs of muzzle energy provide 16 percent more downrange energy than . 177-caliber and features velocity up to 950 feet per second.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Very Bad Machining On Receiver Scope Mount Grooves

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the rifle/scope combo and installed the scope on the rifle. Just at a glance you could tell that the scope was point way to the right of the barrel instead of down the center of the barrel. Thought I might live with if it would zero. Maxed out the adjustments on the scope and at 10 yards, it was hitting 3 inches to the left and 3-3.5 inches low. Evidently the scope ring grooves machined into the receiver were machined at an angle or "cocked to the side" to where it didn't line up straight with the barrel. I read reviews, researched the product to the max, and thought I was making a good decision on a fairly good quality product from a company that has a pretty high reputation for building quality merchandise. Guess I was wrong. I'm returning it after owning it for a hours. A gun isn't any good if you can't hit what you're shooting at. If were up to me I wouldn't have given it any stars in the rating above but I had to give it atleast one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Greatnreviews were the guiding light

02/25/2014
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle is awesome! Accuracy is top. It is very quiet. I live in a close neighborhood and there are no issues with noise concerning target practice in my back yard. The price is right. Good choice in the purchase of this rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

So far I really like it

01/25/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a little cold for target shooting but what little I have done I like it. I have a Crosman Phantom I recently bought also and this one seems to be much more accurate.
I was using both from the same distance resting on the tool box of my truck. This one is much more consistant than the Phantom. I recently bought a rest just to see if maybe the Phantom needs to go back to the factory or not. No such problems with this one.
Only problem I have with it is they now are coming out with the Nitro Piston 2. Same thing happened when I bought a new Harley. They come out with major changes the next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Best i've found for the price!!..Look no further!

02/10/2012
By ,
Springhill,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought my Benjamin Titan .22 from Walmart for $148 after reading many positive reviews on this gun..The Benjamin Titan is solid,powerful,accurate and ever so silent..I love everything about the build of the gun..The trigger and scope suited me just fine..Took me around 30-40 shots and i was hitting bullseyes and everything i shot at between 30-55 yards using crosman premier hollow points..Give this gun 75-100 shots and you will actually see the power increase to what i believe is maximum power of 730-750 fps chrono'd w/lead pellets or 950 fps w/high velocity pellets..(Goes through 1/2" plywood at 35-40 yards easily)..Very powerful and silent!!..FYI-Oil the outside of the barrel with 3 and 1 oil every 2 to 3 uses to avoid rust spotting like you would any other blue barreled gun and you MUST manually activate the safety lever as it is not automatic..Nitro Piston power is the future!!..Nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Awesome deal for a good quality air gun!!

03/30/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its been a long time since I have owned and air gun and with this one, I AM ADDICTED!!!! The only complaints are the scope is weak ( upgraded to 3-9x32 illuminated ) and the trigger takes some fiddling to dial and get used to. You can master the 2nd stage trigger after some practice... I am a tall guy so I customized the stock w/ a 3/4"extension piece for sight alighnment and it worked good. Over all performance is sweet with nickle size groups at 22 yds using 14.3 grn Crossman Premier hallow points. *NOTE* after @ 500 rounds. Drops peskey squerels with ease. Yes its a big heavy gun, but what did you expect for 950 FPS!? If your in the market for a great plinker/hunter air gun, the Titan NP is a great deal.. grab one for yourself and you will not regret your choice. Mine was purchased on a whim and I have not looked back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

This gun is excellent! Buy one, you'll love it!!

09/08/2011
By ,
tomball texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun two weeks ago and I've had so much fun with it. I've already shot around 450 pellets. It is very accurate once you get used to the trigger ( it's not the best but it's better than the trigger on a Gamo Whisper ) Also, the 4x scope that comes with the gun is OK but I suggest upgrading to the Center Point 3 - 9 x 32 ( that's what I did ) . This gun deserves it and you'll have more fun with the improved optics. I have mine shooting bulls eyes in one inch squares at 20 yards. I also like the built in silencer. I've seen other reviews on this rifle that said they thought it got a little quieter after they shot several hundred pellets and I have to agree. Mine seemed to do the same thing. Overall, it's a very fun gun especially for the price. Buy one. You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Great gun for the money

03/26/2012
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is a little hard to get used to with the cheap trigger. However it has more than enough power to take down small game and even bigger small game. I took out a coon pulling garbage out of my trash can the other night with it. Once you get it dialed in it very inpressive. I recommend using the crosman premier hollow points. They seem to perform the best out of four different types that I have tryed. The scope that comes with it is a 4 x 32 junker but it works if your on a tight budget like me. Over all if your just the weekend plinker or the home owner that lives in a populated area and needs to get some critters under control this is the gun for you. (Note this thing is powerful and will really hurt someone so be sure of your target and BEYOND!) Hope this review helps make a good purchase decision. I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Best air rifle for the price!

01/22/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air rifle is an excellent deal for a 150 dollars. It is a very accurate gun and is much more powerful than a .177 caliber. The scope is fair, but not as bad as some other reviews say. Given that the gun only cost 150 dollars I wasn't surprised by the quality of the scope. Even though it is not a great scope I could still hit a penny at twenty to thirty yards with it. This gun is a much better investment than a 200 dollar bone collector, as it has a much better build quality and more power for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine
09/20/2012
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pound for pound it shoots as hard and accurate as guns costing $100-$200USD
The trigger set-up is as "junky" as the 4X32 Centerpoint Scope it comes with.
The trigger issue is easily FIXED with a $33 GTR III upgrade(10 min plug and play)not sold at Walmart.
Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail from Pyramid air gets you ready
for decent scope,I chose the Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope also from Pyramid air.com.
With abit over $300USD invested I have a rifle thats a deadnuts (10 shot in dime size group)
tack driver @ 50 yards.
Blows holes thru 5/8 plywood @20 yds,drops squirrels @ 50 yards humanly .
The more you shoot it the better,smoother,quieter it gets.
I have several air/spring guns that are not cost effective for the average plinker,this gun
is a bargin for someone looking for solid value,there is no plastic on this Titan .22
All steel and hardwood with the Nitro Piston* its a sweet shooting entry level gun.
Crosman Premier Pellets shoot the best,those non lead pellets are gimmick junk.
Look for real life 725FPS with this gun,speed verse shear knock out power is where its at
when your dropping rabbit,squirrel,bobcat and coyote at 50 YARDS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

This is more pellet gun than I expected .

02/02/2014
By ,
Hudson valley new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more pellet gun than I expected .No recoil & the scope helps with the target at hand!
A great pellet gun for the dollar.Good quality all around .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

This rifle is awesome!

04/09/2012
By ,
Huntington Station, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this rifle back in Jan 2012 and ists really looks ahoots awesome.The scope is very accurate.Read that other people said the scope is trahs but being a former army person i was able to zero the scope in.I shoot very diff pellets including big boys found on pyramid air.com.This gun works and for the price well worth it.Its the same thing as those other expensive nitro and sprin guns.Buy it you will not be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

what agreat gun for the price. nitrio piston rules

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a few days and a more than afew dozen shots to master the trigger and to zero the cheaper scope but when i did i was hitting 1/4 inch bullseyes at 50 yrds. grouping silverdollars at 50 yrds way to go crossman benjamin titan gp. dang good gun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

nice air rifle

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its my first nitro air gun. its really quiet after the breakin period .extreme accuracy,great power at 30 feet a crosman priemer hollow point went in a douglas fir 2x4 almost an inch! i own a crosman quest 1000x and liked it best till i got this benjamin. takes some time to break in and get used to the trigger ,nice even blueing wod is nice ,realy like the thumb hole .my wife didnt like it till she shot it now she wont shoot the quest. now i suppose i will have to buy another benjamin but buy 1 and break it in and be ready for a nice surprize as i was
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Great product

03/15/2014
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very accurate gun. Shoots very hard. The gun is worth the money without the scope. Put a nice scope on it and you're good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

BUT IT!!!

05/04/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love big guns but I wanted to shoot in my back yard in the city and let me tell you, This riffle will shoot through a thick aluminum frying pan and you would never hear it outside of CLUNK sound of the hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Well made rifle

03/11/2014
By ,
Olive branch ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Haven't had a chance to really get used to it but the rifle performs very well don't think much of the scope
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Great air rifle

12/03/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great gun,however,the scope is just parr.
I have fired about 250 rounds thru this gun and the accuracy is creeping up,to help things,I clean my pellets before use,clean the barrel every 50 rounds with swab and solvent,NO wire brush!!I also changed the scope to a Barska 3-9x32 Plinker,which helped the group greatly,if you buy this rifle,I suggest buying JUST the rifle and getting a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope,it runs about $62.00,but its a TOP airgun scope.REMEMBER,THIS airgun NEEDS to go the breakin route before you will see good groups,its well worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
The "break-in"
Posted 03/25/2012
The breakin period is for those who fail to clean and lubricate the gun before the 1st shot. If the gun is actually new it should arrive with cosmoline in the barrel and on the bare metal parts. If you don't clean this goo out it will take several shots to blow it out; which effects the fps and accuracy - a dirty pellet is erratic. Leave a light fim of oil in the barrel during storage, but swab it out just before you do battle.
A nitro piston air rifle has a double recoil as does a spring gun, but not as violent. The price of the scope means nothing if it is not rated for an air gun. If the parallax can't be adjusted down to 10 meters the scope is not suitable for short range shots. Before you blame the scope try understanding parallax, dominant eye, artillery hold and gun maintenance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Smooth and powerful

02/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a smooth and powerful rifle. The gas piston is quieter than a spring. It is accurate, I can hit a dime size target at the end of the driveway which is about 60 feet. The .22 caliber pellets hit hard. It shot through a coffee can and buried a pellet deep in a 2x4 behind the can. This gun is all wood and metal, it has the look and feel of a high powered hunting rifle without the noise so I can shoot it in my back yard without disturbing the neighbors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine
07/10/2012
By ,
orange park, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Crosman varible pump .177 before purchasing this Benjamin .22. Cannot believe the difference in power. Was surprised that the recoil is comparable to a .22 magnum (WMR) lever action Henry I have. Fun to shoot.....so far have just used on 25 yd range and shot about 40-50 rounds thru it. Was able to remain seated on range table/bench during firing/cocking process. It is louder than I anticipated; hopefully, it'll get quieter as it breaks in more. Stock design is great and very practical for secure handling ease.
Center Point fixed 4X scope is another story all-together.......BELIEVE the negative reviews of it. It is cheap and awful. Optics were blurry and would not hold a setting while trying to zero it in. I started to return gun & scope, since they came as a package but, but I love the gun so decided to do what a few others did in reviews......junked it and got another scope (in my case, a Simmons .22 Mag 3-9X32mm like on my Henry). Got the new scope from WalMart. What a difference!
I don't know why Benjamin teams up with Center Point for a scope.....its quality certainly match the gun's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine

Like this air rifle a lot.

03/02/2014
By ,
Waverly,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would like it better if it was made in the U S..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next