Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Benjamin Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

The Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine is powered by the Nitro Piston Technology. It offers a quieter shot, reduced recoil, and greater velocity/energy consistency. This rifled carbine features a durable hardwood stock and pistol grip for great stability. It features a 4x32mm CenterPoint precision scope featuring an adjustable, objective and Mil-Dot reticle. Equipped with the quick lock optic mounting system, the Nitro piston pellet gun allows for quick and easy optic mounting. The imposing 23 feet-lbs of muzzle energy provide 16 percent more downrange energy than . 177-caliber and features velocity up to 950 feet per second.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%50 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Very good value for .22 air rifle

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this air rifle a few weeks ago. It was shipped to my house and arrived within a week. The rifle seems well made, but prospective buyers should be aware of two things. First, the break barrel requires about 30 lbs of force. This may not be the right gun for very young or old shooters. Second, the gun is relatively heavy, so shooting from standing position may be difficult for some. I don't have a problem with the scope - seems pretty well made for an inexpensive scope. It took about an hour of fiddling with the windage adjustment to zero it in, but after that my son and I got good shot groupings at 25 yds. The trigger pull distance is pretty long, but I haven't tried to adjust it yet. Use a bench to sight in the gun, take your time, and keep in mind that some of the variation in your shot pattern comes from the shooter. Time will tell, but it seems like a very sound air rifle at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Very Bad Machining On Receiver Scope Mount Grooves

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the rifle/scope combo and installed the scope on the rifle. Just at a glance you could tell that the scope was point way to the right of the barrel instead of down the center of the barrel. Thought I might live with if it would zero. Maxed out the adjustments on the scope and at 10 yards, it was hitting 3 inches to the left and 3-3.5 inches low. Evidently the scope ring grooves machined into the receiver were machined at an angle or "cocked to the side" to where it didn't line up straight with the barrel. I read reviews, researched the product to the max, and thought I was making a good decision on a fairly good quality product from a company that has a pretty high reputation for building quality merchandise. Guess I was wrong. I'm returning it after owning it for a hours. A gun isn't any good if you can't hit what you're shooting at. If were up to me I wouldn't have given it any stars in the rating above but I had to give it atleast one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Best i've found for the price!!..Look no further!

02/10/2012
By ,
Springhill,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought my Benjamin Titan .22 from Walmart for $148 after reading many positive reviews on this gun..The Benjamin Titan is solid,powerful,accurate and ever so silent..I love everything about the build of the gun..The trigger and scope suited me just fine..Took me around 30-40 shots and i was hitting bullseyes and everything i shot at between 30-55 yards using crosman premier hollow points..Give this gun 75-100 shots and you will actually see the power increase to what i believe is maximum power of 730-750 fps chrono'd w/lead pellets or 950 fps w/high velocity pellets..(Goes through 1/2" plywood at 35-40 yards easily)..Very powerful and silent!!..FYI-Oil the outside of the barrel with 3 and 1 oil every 2 to 3 uses to avoid rust spotting like you would any other blue barreled gun and you MUST manually activate the safety lever as it is not automatic..Nitro Piston power is the future!!..Nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Great gun for the money

03/26/2012
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is a little hard to get used to with the cheap trigger. However it has more than enough power to take down small game and even bigger small game. I took out a coon pulling garbage out of my trash can the other night with it. Once you get it dialed in it very inpressive. I recommend using the crosman premier hollow points. They seem to perform the best out of four different types that I have tryed. The scope that comes with it is a 4 x 32 junker but it works if your on a tight budget like me. Over all if your just the weekend plinker or the home owner that lives in a populated area and needs to get some critters under control this is the gun for you. (Note this thing is powerful and will really hurt someone so be sure of your target and BEYOND!) Hope this review helps make a good purchase decision. I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

This gun is excellent! Buy one, you'll love it!!

09/08/2011
By ,
tomball texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun two weeks ago and I've had so much fun with it. I've already shot around 450 pellets. It is very accurate once you get used to the trigger ( it's not the best but it's better than the trigger on a Gamo Whisper ) Also, the 4x scope that comes with the gun is OK but I suggest upgrading to the Center Point 3 - 9 x 32 ( that's what I did ) . This gun deserves it and you'll have more fun with the improved optics. I have mine shooting bulls eyes in one inch squares at 20 yards. I also like the built in silencer. I've seen other reviews on this rifle that said they thought it got a little quieter after they shot several hundred pellets and I have to agree. Mine seemed to do the same thing. Overall, it's a very fun gun especially for the price. Buy one. You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Awesome , Awesome Air Rifle

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this rifle in .177 for a few years and really liked it a lot but I have to tell you this is a better built rifle , the safety is not automatic like the old one but it goes on with a nice quiet click , comes off smooth and the trigger is great and I have not adjusted it -but it can be adjusted . The scope is decent with a really nice set of mounts with a stop screw that engages a detente in the rifle . The break in was quick -maybe 20-30 shots and it is quiet , powerful , accurate , smooth and fairly easy to load , the finish is OK but I like them darker and just used some Old English polish on it like I did the other one and it looks great . This is the best bargain out there if you want a nice hunting rifle that won't break the bank in cost and ammo . I may by another one just for a spare before the supply dries up .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle
09/20/2012
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pound for pound it shoots as hard and accurate as guns costing $100-$200USD
The trigger set-up is as "junky" as the 4X32 Centerpoint Scope it comes with.
The trigger issue is easily FIXED with a $33 GTR III upgrade(10 min plug and play)not sold at Walmart.
Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail from Pyramid air gets you ready
for decent scope,I chose the Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope also from Pyramid air.com.
With abit over $300USD invested I have a rifle thats a deadnuts (10 shot in dime size group)
tack driver @ 50 yards.
Blows holes thru 5/8 plywood @20 yds,drops squirrels @ 50 yards humanly .
The more you shoot it the better,smoother,quieter it gets.
I have several air/spring guns that are not cost effective for the average plinker,this gun
is a bargin for someone looking for solid value,there is no plastic on this Titan .22
All steel and hardwood with the Nitro Piston* its a sweet shooting entry level gun.
Crosman Premier Pellets shoot the best,those non lead pellets are gimmick junk.
Look for real life 725FPS with this gun,speed verse shear knock out power is where its at
when your dropping rabbit,squirrel,bobcat and coyote at 50 YARDS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Awesome deal for a good quality air gun!!

03/30/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its been a long time since I have owned and air gun and with this one, I AM ADDICTED!!!! The only complaints are the scope is weak ( upgraded to 3-9x32 illuminated ) and the trigger takes some fiddling to dial and get used to. You can master the 2nd stage trigger after some practice... I am a tall guy so I customized the stock w/ a 3/4"extension piece for sight alighnment and it worked good. Over all performance is sweet with nickle size groups at 22 yds using 14.3 grn Crossman Premier hallow points. *NOTE* after @ 500 rounds. Drops peskey squerels with ease. Yes its a big heavy gun, but what did you expect for 950 FPS!? If your in the market for a great plinker/hunter air gun, the Titan NP is a great deal.. grab one for yourself and you will not regret your choice. Mine was purchased on a whim and I have not looked back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

This rifle is awesome!

04/09/2012
By ,
Huntington Station, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this rifle back in Jan 2012 and ists really looks ahoots awesome.The scope is very accurate.Read that other people said the scope is trahs but being a former army person i was able to zero the scope in.I shoot very diff pellets including big boys found on pyramid air.com.This gun works and for the price well worth it.Its the same thing as those other expensive nitro and sprin guns.Buy it you will not be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

what agreat gun for the price. nitrio piston rules

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a few days and a more than afew dozen shots to master the trigger and to zero the cheaper scope but when i did i was hitting 1/4 inch bullseyes at 50 yrds. grouping silverdollars at 50 yrds way to go crossman benjamin titan gp. dang good gun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Greatnreviews were the guiding light

02/25/2014
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle is awesome! Accuracy is top. It is very quiet. I live in a close neighborhood and there are no issues with noise concerning target practice in my back yard. The price is right. Good choice in the purchase of this rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

So far I really like it

01/25/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a little cold for target shooting but what little I have done I like it. I have a Crosman Phantom I recently bought also and this one seems to be much more accurate.
I was using both from the same distance resting on the tool box of my truck. This one is much more consistant than the Phantom. I recently bought a rest just to see if maybe the Phantom needs to go back to the factory or not. No such problems with this one.
Only problem I have with it is they now are coming out with the Nitro Piston 2. Same thing happened when I bought a new Harley. They come out with major changes the next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

For the value its a very nice air gun!

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to mt the scope with no problems, it stays solid and was easy to sight in. Using the crosman hollow pt pellet its is a deadly weapon for squirrels, pigeons and rabbits. I hope to test it out on raccoons soon. The trigger is a bit different as others have mentioned in their reviews but I'm getting used to it. Overall we are very pleased with the gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Smooth and powerful

02/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a smooth and powerful rifle. The gas piston is quieter than a spring. It is accurate, I can hit a dime size target at the end of the driveway which is about 60 feet. The .22 caliber pellets hit hard. It shot through a coffee can and buried a pellet deep in a 2x4 behind the can. This gun is all wood and metal, it has the look and feel of a high powered hunting rifle without the noise so I can shoot it in my back yard without disturbing the neighbors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Smooth Shooting Rifle

10/24/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I didn't bother to put on the scope that came with it, I did use the mounts. I put on a BSA 3x-9x-40mm which I had laying around...It worked perfectly. If you are planning on adding a different scope and using the mounts that came with it don't go bigger than 40mm, or it won't clear the barrel. I would suggest using the scope mounts that came with it because the have the stop screw in the back mount. The nitro piston is smoother shooting than a spring piston. Accuracy is also good...I can keep all shots in a 1 inch circle at 30yds, if I do my part.
The trigger isn't the greatest, lots of travel, but you will just have to get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Best air rifle for the price!

01/22/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air rifle is an excellent deal for a 150 dollars. It is a very accurate gun and is much more powerful than a .177 caliber. The scope is fair, but not as bad as some other reviews say. Given that the gun only cost 150 dollars I wasn't surprised by the quality of the scope. Even though it is not a great scope I could still hit a penny at twenty to thirty yards with it. This gun is a much better investment than a 200 dollar bone collector, as it has a much better build quality and more power for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

nice air rifle

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its my first nitro air gun. its really quiet after the breakin period .extreme accuracy,great power at 30 feet a crosman priemer hollow point went in a douglas fir 2x4 almost an inch! i own a crosman quest 1000x and liked it best till i got this benjamin. takes some time to break in and get used to the trigger ,nice even blueing wod is nice ,realy like the thumb hole .my wife didnt like it till she shot it now she wont shoot the quest. now i suppose i will have to buy another benjamin but buy 1 and break it in and be ready for a nice surprize as i was
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Great air rifle

12/03/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great gun,however,the scope is just parr.
I have fired about 250 rounds thru this gun and the accuracy is creeping up,to help things,I clean my pellets before use,clean the barrel every 50 rounds with swab and solvent,NO wire brush!!I also changed the scope to a Barska 3-9x32 Plinker,which helped the group greatly,if you buy this rifle,I suggest buying JUST the rifle and getting a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope,it runs about $62.00,but its a TOP airgun scope.REMEMBER,THIS airgun NEEDS to go the breakin route before you will see good groups,its well worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
The "break-in"
Posted 03/25/2012
The breakin period is for those who fail to clean and lubricate the gun before the 1st shot. If the gun is actually new it should arrive with cosmoline in the barrel and on the bare metal parts. If you don't clean this goo out it will take several shots to blow it out; which effects the fps and accuracy - a dirty pellet is erratic. Leave a light fim of oil in the barrel during storage, but swab it out just before you do battle.
A nitro piston air rifle has a double recoil as does a spring gun, but not as violent. The price of the scope means nothing if it is not rated for an air gun. If the parallax can't be adjusted down to 10 meters the scope is not suitable for short range shots. Before you blame the scope try understanding parallax, dominant eye, artillery hold and gun maintenance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

Worth a shot, No?

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for something to knock down that squirrel up in the trees, this is definitely the one to get. Whether it be shot at dirt, metal, wood, or anything else; this gun is the one to use. It goes through a 1/16th inch of aluminium, and 4 sheets of dry-wall stacked back to back. It's got the power needed, as well as the light stock, and easy break barrel.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Benjamin .22-Caliber Break Barrel Carbine Air Rifle

BUT IT!!!

05/04/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love big guns but I wanted to shoot in my back yard in the city and let me tell you, This riffle will shoot through a thick aluminum frying pan and you would never hear it outside of CLUNK sound of the hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next