Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

Crosman Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

The Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit is a complete gun set that includes a Stinger AS32 pump-action shotgun, a Stinger P3OT pistol and a quick-release holster. The Stinger AS32 shotgun in this Airsoft gun kit is really powerful, as it can shoot up to 350 feet per second. It allows for pump-and-shoot action with a magazine capacity of up to 188 rounds, and also has an adjustable telescopic stock. Both the shotgun and pistol in this Crosman Airsoft kit are made of a synthetic material and make use of 6mm plastic BBs. The kit includes a quick-release pistol holster with an extra storage pocket and ANSI-approved battle goggles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

Great Beginners Kit!

07/19/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These guns are great. The pistol shoots dead straight and the shotgun can shoot muilti-shot if you pump more than once. It comes with bbs even though it doesn't show them. Has a hop up system that controls accuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+544points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Important Review
Posted 12/22/2011
This was a great gun for a year and a half and it really stung when it hit you. The gun was not that heavy and had a removable weight inside of it. My problems with it were the pistol that came with it which was just not a very good pistol. I really didn't expect the pistol to be good since it came in a starter kit, but still a disappointment. Another problem on the shotgun was that the magazine had a pretty low capacity. I would rate this gun 3 stars because last Saturday I fell on the ground and the shotgun fell out of my hand. Being plastic construction, the gun snapped in two. I am very sad about this, and I now have to get a new one. It had cheap construction.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Question????
Posted 08/16/2011
Does it come with a speedloader for the shotgun, because if you buy the gun seperate is does and i want a speed loader. please help
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

Its a great gun overall

09/11/2011
By ,
chesapeake va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey,
This is a great gun for air soft wars. I love the look and feel of it but its not accurate at long range (to be expected). I also find that the magazine sometimes falls out when I don't want it to. My friends all think its super loud I think its just because its new. Its very light, but seems well made I have shot around 500 bullets through it and its still going strong with no perceivable difference. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for a pretty good price to value ratio. Its a good gun overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+278points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit
02/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i say its a good, i've droped both and they didn't break. they preform well in all and i shoot 20.gr. bbs which makes it all the more accurate!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
allentown,pa
weapons construction
Posted 03/18/2012
are both guns made out of mostly medal like it looks when you first see it in the stores
+1point
Customer Avatar
Mesa
Plain Awesome
Posted 03/10/2012
This shotgun is PERFECT for long to medium range shooting. Great for beginners and intermediate who play more intense battles. Plus the tan coloring makes it look really cool. PISTOL: it was way better than i expected. It also has a tan coloring on it, it too is very accurate.(12 gram bbs i think are the best! its what i use) the HOLSTER that comes with it is very snug on the pistol too.
The Safety GLASSES are very nice too and can take some pretty hard hits.This combo is VERY good for any situation. Very accurate easy to load and fun to battle with. I just bought it today and I am wanting to see it in action very soon.
The plastic on the shotgun is not as tough as i thought it would be but it still is really tough and can get through a lot. The only downside for me is that you have to buy a separate sight or scope to attach to it on the top rail. But that is the only problem.
I highly recommend this gun to people who want to make the enemies run away.
BUY IT!!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit
03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is really good,it is not the best airsoft firearms around but they get the job done. you should get this kit if you are a beginner or just looking for something new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

Great Guns For CQB

04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Guns Are Great The Pistol SHoots Very Straight And Hard And The SHot GUn WHoaa Best Gun I Have Ever Bought Shoots Great ANd Good Range And FPS I WOuld Recomend To ANyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

great set

02/02/2012
By ,
houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set if you want a great acurite shotgun and pistol get this set you will not be disapointed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

good

03/19/2013
By ,
portsmouth , nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a kit that comes with a shotgun and a pistol. it does NOT come with bbs but still its a good kit . only one thing that gets me kinda mad that when your done using the shot gun there will one or two bbs will come out . also the pistol clip I think is kinda weird . but overall i would recommend this to somebody who likes air soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit
10/14/2012
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great guns for a beginner for a good price. They have not jammed at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

Great for airsoft beginner

08/30/2013
By ,
Argyle, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 11 year old son. He has been using the guns for about 2 weeks now and no issues. for the money you can't beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit
03/08/2013
By ,
portsmouth, nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my friend has the shotgun and its fine . It is easy to reload . All an all i would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

decently priced airsoft kit

06/04/2012
By ,
north western Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was good, kit was well put together, the onlt bad thing was it cant be shipped to Mass. I had to got to NH.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

good gun

12/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are great beginner guns. The shotgun was broken inside and had to be tipped upside to load the bbs. The pistols bbs fell out of magazine into the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

terrible shot gun

09/12/2013
By ,
spark,NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I over all liked the kit beside the fact the shot gun is unsafe i always pinch my self in the pump mechanism i even got a blood blister from it. The air soft pellets don`t even get with in 5 feet of the target. Terrible, loading pellets go every where but the place it needs to go.But the pistol is great i always use it in a war it is very helpful same with the holster and goggles I liked the kit but the shot gun is worthless!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit
08/11/2013
By ,
tupelo,ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son. The pistol worked but the shotgun never worked from the beginning. Returned and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit

DONT GET IT!

08/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not get it. i got it, choose starderd shipping and it came 4 months later! When I shot it, it fell apart into 6 peices. The pistol didnt even have a mag in it so i couldnt even shoot it! It didnt come with a holster, and the googles were very cheap. They were so cheap, the strap snaped when I put it around my head. do not get this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-283points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tucson
You sure you got this kit?
Posted 06/07/2013
I got this kit within days of ordering it. The goggles are good quality and all parts were included. The gun itself can come apart for cleaning and inspection, hat might be why it came apart. For the shipping problem, the gun could have been on backorder or out of stock when you ordered it. Did you order this from wal-mart or another site, because if you got it from another site, it might have been used or one of those manufacturer mess ups that they sell for really cheap.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Mesa
whatever
Posted 03/10/2012
you probably bought it online from another manufacture. or even used. but this gun wouldn't do that
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosman Recon Airsoft Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5