Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Benjamin Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Featuring a bull barrel, the Benjamin All-Weather Break Barrel Air Rifle helps reduce barrel vibration to ensure a consistent hit each time. Powered by Nitro Piston Technology, this .22-Caliber Air Rifle delivers a quiet shot, reduced recoil, and high velocity. This single-shot Benjamin Trail NP Air Rifle features a quick-lock optic mounting system and an all-weather synthetic stock. It comes with a 3-9x40mm CenterPoint precision scope that features an adjustable, objective and Mil-Dot reticle. This rifle also features a Realtree APG camouflage and a pistol grip. Designed for small game hunter, the Benjamin All-Weather Break Barrel Air Rifle provides great knockdown power and downrange energy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Excellent air gun

12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A quality rifle resonably accurate for back yard plinking and varmint eradication. The sling is an useful addition to the weapon when in heavy brush, or carrying it over long distances. The scope, while not the best, is adaquate for the intended use of the rifle. I would recommend this weapon to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milpitas California
Nice Gun for the Money
Posted 03/20/2013
I bought this gun last November, I could not get it to shoot straight it seemed to go all over the place I could not keep a tight pattern matter what I did. So I thought I'd try and buy another one, this one shoots right on the money, it took me less than 50 shots site the scope in. I believe this Benjamin trail pellet gun does live up to its reputation. Also in regards to the trigger I find it fairly smooth, perhaps they've made some adjustments to the complaints that been written about it, so the one I have now doesn't seem to have any problems whatsoever and work great straight out-of-the-box. The only thing that worries me is what happens if the nitrogen piston fails it only has one year warranty so this only thing that concerns me. I hope this helps
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Looks can be deceiving

05/19/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The extremely long and heavy trigger pull on this rifle makes it frustrating to shoot. The trigger adjustment, which is suppose to shorten the pull length was non-functional. The actual velocity was also well under spec speed at 745 ft/s w/ 14 gr Benjamin pellets, and the accuracy was unpredictable (all over the target at 50' even after several hundred shots of break-in). The only thing going for this rifle is it's looks . . the RealTree camo makes this a truly beautiful looking rifle . . but looks can be deceiving. The scope is somewhat of a letdown also with below average optics and hard to adjust. In short, I returned this one after a few frustrating hours on the range. I was hoping for a better product out of Benjamin, and would have paid $100 more for this rifle with a good trigger and sharper optics.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

....better than i hoped!

06/22/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....i have some German quality air rifles, and was looking for something like this Benji Trail with a nitro piston, for some yard squirrel hunting....and was i pleasently surprised with it! First off, it looks great in the camo synthetic stock, ....second, it was the easiest rifle i have ever sighted in (the scope is very nice, and as an AO, is easy to use and stays on target)....third, this little Benji was shooting very tight grouping right away, and when i handed it off to my wife, and at 60ft she put 3 consecutive shots right on top of each other the first time she handled the rifle! ....i am very pleased with this Benji Trail NP in 22cal, and we are both shooting cans off the fence at 105ft every shot, and the 22 pellets are ripping thru the tin cans (not aluminum)....this Benji is now my "go to" air rifle"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

great gun for the money

11/30/2012
By ,
tallahassee florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this air gun is a quality piece for the money. it handles like a real firearm. plenty of knock down power even at 100ft. It is super quiet when cocking and closing the barrel and whisper quiet when you fire it. I highly reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Great gun and value

09/26/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good air gun in 22. The gun in quiet, powerful, and accurate. It comes with a good quality scope and sling. The only problem area in the trigger. Trigger pull in too long, heavy and gritty. With a better trigger this gun would be impossible to beat for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

nice rifle

06/27/2013
By ,
orlando,florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I must have got one of the bad ones ( will not zero in. it's all over the place). Tried 8 different brands and weights of pellets. I tried different ways to hold it. It was still all over the place. Going to return it ,and order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dover Delaware
May be a barrel droop problem
Posted 11/29/2013
If you haven't returned it, and to anyone that can't sight in a break barrel air rifle. It may be a case of "barrel droop". Here's how to check. Wind your elevation turret to it's max then count the turns to the other max, then set it in the center. Do the same with the windage turret. Now shoot for groups at about 10 yards or so. You may be pleasantly surprised that the rifle shoots better than you expect. The way to sight the scope in is that you'll need a compensating mount for your scope. It did wonders for my "CHEAP" break barrel, maybe it can help yours.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Good Air Rifle

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rifle has good power, good range, not noisy, a little heavy, the scope is not very good and easily misaligned. If not for the scope would give 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle

Great Nitro Piston BB Gun

12/26/2012
By ,
knoxville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Nitro Piston BB Gun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22-Caliber Break Barrel Air Rifle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5