Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Stretch cotton Bootcut Fitted through hip and thigh Sits lower at waist 29" inseam short 31" inseam medium 33" inseam long
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Runs a tad small but still my favorite jeans

12/24/2012
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the Levi signatures to the regular brand. They have held up just as well over the years fit better to a larger than small body. at 5'6 they fit without hemming. This style as smaller in the waist than usual but I will exchange them since I love this brand so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

I'm converting from designer jeans!

06/01/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so I was skeptical. I normally only wear designer jeans (7 for all mankind) and I don't normally buy clothes from Walmart. I needed a pair of inexpensive jeans that can get dirty, and these are perfect. I'm thrilled with them. I normally wear a size 29 or 30 long. I'm 5'9" and 142, but heavier on the bottom half with curvier hips and thighs. My normal pant size is a 6. I read other reviews and sized down, getting a 4 Long. The fit is perfect for me - snug, and I want them that way. They actually suck me in a little and make my curves look even better. They do have some stretch and I imagine they'll stretch a little more with wear. The length is right to almost-floor length. I could wear them with flats or a low heel (or sandals). Can't tell you how many pairs of jeans I've tried on, and none fit as fantastically as these do. I just ordered a second pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Terrific Pair of Jeans

11/04/2011
By ,
Lake City,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sizing is true to size. I bought them in "short" and will not have to take them up. They look great with a tank as well as with a long sleeve cotton blouse tucked in, with a thin belt. A great pair of jeans to dress up or down. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sulphur, loa
Missized
Posted 10/12/2012
I have worn this style for years. Since I cannot find them in stores in my size, I ordered one online, (size 14) and was very dissappointed. They ran so small, they fit my sister who wears a size 8. Now I have to return these and try to figure out if it was just these jeans that were missized or they run very very small now...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Sooo comfortable, but NOT low rise.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the jeans as far as comfort, but they are definitely not low rise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Great Jeans

10/06/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Signature by Levi jeans - they fit even better than regular Levi's. This particular cut is great, but I agree that they are not low rise - except for the "Disco" color, which are low rise. I don't like low rise, so I ordered these hoping that they would be more mid rise (based on other reviews) and they were (again, except for the Disco color). They feel great and make me look thinner (who doesn't love that). Very happy as I have been looking for jeans that would fit me right for the last three months and, despite trying on loads of pairs in many brands - both designer and not, I could not find the right fit. They do stretch out a little bit after wearing, but (for me anyway) they stretch out in all the right places, so I don't mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

wonderful out of package

02/23/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was absolutely thrilled when i opened the package and put them on. I was some what disappointed after a few hours of having them on, they stretched beyond my expectations in the wrong place, and the upper thigh became to baggy for me. Probably will order the next size down next time, These tend to run a little on the big side! Really not in the skinney jean catagory.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Great Jeans

11/12/2011
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three pairs of these jeans last year and I love them. Unable to find the long inseam in the store so I was very excited to see them available online. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

The perfect pair of jeans!

10/08/2011
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great to a curvy petite frame - love 'em!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

WARNING !! sizing off in different jean colors!

01/27/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered a pair for my daughter and the next size up for me. In the larger size there was only one blue option, disco. My daughter's jeans are in Liberty (blue). When I tried on the larger size, and they didn't fit, I handed them over to her...she could not get her legs in them. Also, it appears they are always out on Walmart.com (the stores do not carry them). She likes them but they are not 100% cotton and they "stretch out" a lot during the day. I wish someone would have 100% cotton jeans in our sizes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

SD22

06/07/2012
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to get these jeans for work. They are pretty comfy and cute but I would probably not by them if I didn't have to. Also 4 is the smallest size (and usually is my size but they are too big) but they stretch out a lot, even after washing and drying them. So I would recommend a size down. Also they are definately not low rise (maybe compared to the at-waist ones which I also had to buy) they are just normal/midrise. Overall they are good quality especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

don't fit

03/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the same size/style 6 months ago and they fit great, these however have been changed and now don't fit, now I'm stuck with 5 pairs of pants that don't fit !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Had to go 2 sizes larger for these pants.

10/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pants ran very small. Were made of thin material, much lower rise than shown. Should return, but did that once for a larger size. Disappointed, not Levi quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans
01/01/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have some old Levis that I really like, but it was time for some new ones. I ordered these hoping that they were the same style, but when I got them and tried them on, they fit me in the waist and thighs, but I didn't realize that "bootcut" were so big at the bottom, I double checked the old ones I have and noticed that they were straight leg. So I return these and ordered the straight leg style. I am waiting to receive them in the mail and am hoping that they will be the right fit for me. The old ones I have, have lasted many years before they finally wore out, that is why I think they are a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans
02/26/2012
By ,
Bronx, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pants were too big.I am a size 4 but these fit my sister who is a size 8.I gave the pants to her and bought a pair somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Just great

04/24/2012
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything you expect from a Levi.
I love the fit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Thanks to other reviewers

12/04/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted these for her birthday. She was very specific about replacing a worn out pair of these same jeans that she bought at our local Wal-Mart. I was concerned that they would not be what she wanted, because the description did not say “Misses” as it does on the pair she has. I trusted other reviewers who said they were the same and it paid off. I ordered her two pairs and one actually is tagged “misses”, but there does not appear to be a difference between them. She is happy, so I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Great for long legged ms.

01/15/2013
By ,
Fayetteville,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never found any Levis to fit until I ran across these jeans in a store and they were on clearance rack so decided to try them and they fit good and were long enough to wear with my boots. Only had one pair at store so decided to go online to see if they had more, was very happy they did have so I ordered without any problems and they shipped in a very timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans
01/13/2013
By ,
Moreno Valley, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these Jeans because I loved the look on the model. When I tried my pair, they could not come up over my hips. They are not true to the size. I have ordered other brands of Jeans from Walmart.com and was very happy with the way they fit my hips. This pair unfortunately had to be returned. Very disappointed. Do not recommend for women with much on the back side.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans
03/25/2013
By ,
Knoxville,Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The new style doesn't fit at all. The legs are so tight you can't get them up.I even went up a size, still didn't fit. The old style Low Rise Bootcut was great. I hope they go back to it. They lost another customer by changing a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Low Rise Bootcut Jeans

Size a bit off

02/17/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The jeans I bought in the store fit awesome. Couldn't get more jeans my size in store, so ordered on line 2 more pairs of different colors. One pair was a smidge larger and the other a smidge smaller. So now I have 3 pairs of jeans that fit - smidge too tight, a smidge to big, and just right. Goldilocks :>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next