Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bayco Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

Bayco Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

The Bayco Cord Reel helps to easily wind up your extension cord. This cord reel supports up to 150-feet of extension cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

Bayco cord reel

09/04/2011
By ,
virginia beach
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned this product before until somebody liked it more than me. very durable
and very handy and neat. ( say no more)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

Great

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

Good Cord Reel, Great Value.

06/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel for years and it is still in great condition. The "KW-130" is molded in the plastic. Yesterday I purchased 2 more of these cord reels from the local Walmart store. They also have the "KW-130" molded in the plastic as well as on the packaging. The new ones are identical in size and appearance to the older one. Walmart.com shows this product to be "KW-130PDQ." According to www.baycoproducts.com the KW-130 and the KW-130PDQ have the same length, width, depth, weight, and case material. If I wind uniformly this cord reel completely holds my 100' 12/3 extension cord. My extension cord is a "Made in USA" 100' 12/3. The packaging for my cord shows it to be 12/3 SJEOW Extreme All-Weather Extension Cord with a TPE Jacket. This cord is stamped with "#UL# E-111452 C#UL#US 12 AWG #3.31MM2#/3 SJEOW/SJTOW +105°C #-70°C# 300V FT2-TPE EXTREME." I also have a cheap 100' 16/3 SJTW outdoor extension cord which easily fits on this reel without the need to wind uniformly. The packaging for this cord reel shows that it is "Made in USA" and has a capacity of 150' of 16/3 and 125' of 14/3. The packaging does not mention 12/3 although as stated above it works fine for my 12/3 cord. For the price of $6.77 and the fact that I have had one of these last for years, I consider this to be a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord
06/23/2012
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best for 100ft heavy duty construction extension cord fit in that. 5 Stars! Try this one...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

Missing one key feature

01/05/2014
By ,
Tucson
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Here's the deal:
You don't always require the full length of your extension (especially if it's a 100 foot extension).
So you want to be able to use the cord without completely unwinding it.
In order to do that, you need to have access to both ends of the cord.
And in order to do that, you need to leave out the head end (going on the reel) while you wind up the rest of it.
But when you do that, the free end flops around and wraps itself around the arm holding the reel handle.
It would be a much better design if there were a way to leave the inner end of the cord exposed.
(If you don't mind completely unwinding the cord every time you use it, no problem).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
You Must Have Missed the Openings
Posted 08/28/2014
The guy above is totally correct. He was also a lot nicer about that than I would have been. I have truly enjoyed this same type of product as a kid growing up and hope the one I bought today holds up to my fathers.
0points
Customer Avatar
RockyTopGreenville
Just tie a knot
Posted 08/23/2014
I've had one of these reels for many years and have enjoyed it immensely. After trying it the first time, I experienced the very same problem of the cord flopping around - smacking me with every wind. My solution: leave about 8-10 inches of the cord out through one of the openings and simply tie a knot in the end. You may need to adjust the length. The knot keeps the cord close to the reel and out of the way for winding purposes. Untie the knot to plug into the outlet.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord
06/10/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't transfer orange onto white cords (not yet at least) like the cheaper orange cord holder did. Easy to wind. Can hang the wheel from a hook through one of the holes on the side. Some holes have smaller holes on the sides where you can thread the ends through to hold in place. Made from sturdy plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bayco Cord Reel for 150' Extension Cord

Extension cord reel is just perfect for my needs.

06/13/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plastic reel is sturdy and it winds up really easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.