Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Haier Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

The Haier 24" 1080p TV has a sleek piano black cabinet design with a clear and crisp picture. With full high definition capabilities, you get that high def look that you want. The Haier 24" LCD HDTV is also capable of producing that crisp picture from just about any device that puts out video. It has inputs that make it truly versatile: PC, AV, USB, HDMI and component. View a high definition picture streamed from a cable box, satellite, computer, video game device or regular antenna. With the component input you can plug in a digital camera, MP3 player or camcorder and view it with the Haier 24" LCD HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Haier 24" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%73 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Good RoI

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV came as expected, was super easy to setup and super light as well. Works fine in our place. We have it in the living room and its not a very large living room. So far no issues with voice, colour etc.
Good value for money. Hope it lasts a while, will return with review comment if it doesnt, (its been 2 weeks so far).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Not Happy With It

08/25/2011
By ,
Roswell GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this TV at BrandsSmart and purchased it through WalMart online for a much lower price. It arrived in 2 weeks. First problem - I couldn't get it programmed into the cable box remote control even with the help of the cable company. Had to use the TV remote for power and volume - Cable box remote to change channel. Very inconvenient. Next problem - couldn't seem to get the color adjusted properly - especially fleshtones. Worked on it every night for a week. Faces were either too red, too green or sepia toned. Yellows were lemony rather than golden. Blues and Greens seemed true but overpowering. Tried it in Custom, Cinema, Sports, and Vivid modes with Warm, Normal and Cool color settings but just couldn't get it right. I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hiram, GA
Multiple Remote codes
Posted 10/28/2011
ZTaurus,
I just got one of these yesterday and originally ran into the same problem as you and several others. The Dish Service remote control would turn the TV off and on and a few other features but not operate volume and the remaining features. I started over again on the code scan procedure and found another code that operated everything!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180
09/29/2011
By ,
naugatuck,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first flat screen and i love this tv....had a little trouble with the remote ,had to change the manufac. code with remote because of my cable service,and have to use tv remote for sound and cable remote for everything else, but GREAT PICTURE.GREAT PRICE,WAS DELIVERED IN ONE DAY OF ORDER WITHOUT EXPRESS SHIPPING I'M HAPPY :) I HAVE TOLD OTHERS ABOUT THIS TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St Augustine, Fl
Cable remotes for Haier
Posted 11/24/2011
If you have one of these TV's & can't get your cable system remote to work, get the remote codes for Durabrand TV's. One of these should work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

For the price of this TV you cant go wrong!

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has a beautiful picture, with many of the features as a expensive one. Just dont expect the same quality as a Sony Bravia. This TV fits perfect for my bedroom and I had no trouble setting up color, picture, & brightness. Reguardless of what other reviewers claim, this TV does have (2) HDMI inputs. So I have my HD cable & my BlueRay DVD player connected to the TV. The only negitive thing is, I never heard of Haier before so I dont know how long it will last. (but to be fair, at one time I never heard of Vizio. LG, or Sanyo either)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Great TV!

09/08/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 40" TV of theirs from my local Brands Mart a couple of years ago and its worked great with no issues. So, when it was time to get a new TV for my daughters room it was a no brainer to pick up this TV since it was such a great price. The picture is great and my daughter loves that he has a cool flat TV. I would recommend it to anyone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Great Value

10/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not my first LCD TV it is my second this 24'' is for my bedroom. This TV is perfect for my room and it was a great price including the shipping cost.Shipping was faster then Exspected, the picture ,sound everything is good. it does take some picture tuning to get it to look really good but after 5 minutes it looks pretty good. simple cable plug in got plenty of digital channels and cable channels. nice features to. I would get this one if your looking for a good TV at a low cost Great Deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

I had to return this unit

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return this TV, after it played a while the screen would turn white. It would come on again after it cooled off. However it is a good buy and I am going to try another one. Hopefully it will be good. If its not I will write another review... I have purchased a number of TVs in my life and this is the first one that was faulty. I'll give Haier a second chance....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Faces look like silly putty

11/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm so sorry I bought this TV. There are no details in faces and no matter how you adjust the settings, faces look like Silly Putty ranging from gray to orange. NEVER buy a TV without actually seeing it. (my big mistake!) If you are desperate for an HDTV at a low price, then try these settings to get a picture that is tolerable: Reduce Contrast to 32, increase brightness to 57, reduce color to 40 and increase sharpness to 75. There are no tint controls!!! When I compare the TV picture side-by-side with the same TV station running on the Dell monitor on my PC, the difference is astonishing! The sound quality is very good if you turn the bass up to 100 and the treble to 60. But that picture...! Ugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Great Value!

09/27/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was an excellent value for the price. We purchased this for use in our small office room and have been really pleased with the picture quality. The sound quality is not great on the TV itself, but it is super slim so I am not sure that any of the slimmer TVs have great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

not the right tv for me

09/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
couldn't get an acceptable picture
viewing angle very narrow vertically
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Awesome TV for the Price

10/04/2011
By ,
Rogers, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply looks great and works just like we expected. Great little TV for our Kitchen and the sound was louder than we expected. Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180
10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item for the price! Would purchase again if I needed another TV.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Not Happy!

11/05/2011
By ,
Shelby Twp, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just like a previous reviewer, I have had similar issues with programming the remote (can't get a working code). Talked to my cable co and Haier; neither can seem to give me an answer. Also same problems with the color-tones are just awful! Keep trying to adjust-nothing works. Then to top it off, when I went online to register the tv with Haier, it told me that this serial number was already registered! Is this a refurbished tv, being sold as new? It's going back to the store,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

overall a good tv for the price.

10/21/2011
By ,
sahuarita, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tv is a very good tv for the price. picture quality is nice, easy menues to set tv up, amd it doesnt cost a arm and a leg! I do wish however that it had more standard inputs then it does. It does have multiple hdmi inputs but some of the older equipment doesnt so not everything gets connected due to a lack of other input options. But other then that very nice tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Poor quality

12/04/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. I bought two of these to use as computer monitors and tvs. I set one up and initially used it just for the tv function. The over the air tuner was not great. It would pick up 3 stations over 70 miles away with my roof antenna but one of the local stations that is about 1.5 miles away it would either drop the signal or lock up the controls. I have no issues picking up any of these on my LG tv. I then set it up for my computer and when I was closer I noticed a fracture in the screen. Well, that one is going back. I set the second tv up. I didn't even get it running for 5 minutes and knew it was going back too. Although it has no problems picking up the station the first one had problems with. It did have issues with 3 other (seemingly random) channels that the picture had a white and black line going across the top. And a lesser issue was the response of the remote controls and more importantly, the layout of the buttons. Very awkward compared to the average remote control. Common used functions are not grouped together or in the center of the remote. Which makes it difficult to use one hand to operate. I thought this was a great deal for the price, $159/each, but as the old saying goes, "You get what you pay for"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Wonderful TV for the price. Great value.

09/22/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been seeing more of the Haier brand around my local shops and when I saw it at Walmart for a rocking price I had to try it out. Simple features and a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

Positive, for functions used to date.

11/10/2011
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV primarily as computer monitor. Secondary use is to watch Netflix movies in my bedroom. The picture has been super. I have not used the TV sound yet to judge the speakers as the regular speakers on my computer are quite adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

GREAT TV

10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv, bright and beautiful colors, light weight even the remote control is thin and light. Easy to operate and excellent price. Once again Walmart did it again. Easy hook up and it has not 1 but 2 hdmi outputs, plus component, vga, and other outputs for several devices. My movies show up awesome and my work from my computer is great. Extremely easy to switch from one mode to another. This is a 10 in my book. Thanks again Walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
ZT Affinity 7595Mi Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-2310 Processor, 16GB Memory, 2TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180

good hd tv for bedroom or small office

11/21/2011
By ,
Clarkston MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great color and picture, speakers leave something to be desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,L24B1180
11/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next