Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

Smaller than a magazine, this aluminum Iconia tablet computer sports a 10.1" widescreen display with customizable folders that open new possibilities for interaction. It runs on the new tablet-tailored Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) operating system, weighs just 1.7 lbs and is 0.52" thin, so it's easy to use and great for carrying. Enjoy a whole new touch experience with this Acer 10.1" tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

Excellent tablet

10/05/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ACER tablet was a birthday present!
PROS:
Easy to use
Excellent WiFi connection
Exceptional camera and multimedia display
Apps easy to download
Full size USB port
GPS that functions independently of WiFi
CONS
After downloading the user guide I found that it did not give enough details on specific functions. There were many actions I had to figure out on my own. The GPS system does work independently of WiFi, however there are no instructions telling you that you have to program your destination while in a WiFi or Hot Spot area. Also, the instructions could be better on downloading photos. Although when I called the ACER Help Line I found them very helpful and able to explain my questions.
Overall I am very happy with my tablet and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 2 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

Great Tablet

08/17/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own an iPad 2 and was looking for one for my wife when we came across the Acer Iconia. I have had Acer products before and found them to be stylish and well built. We both already own android smartphones, so she thought she wanted to try this format with the new Honeycomb platform. I was skeptical at first. It more than meets her expectations, and mine as well. It is fast and responsive. It has a sleek look. The tablet feels and looks sturdy. It worked with my wifi network right out of the box with no issues. It downloads apps very fast. We got it on a special deal so we saved almost 200.00 over an iPad 2 32 gb wifi. It works very responsive to our DISH network app that allows us to watch live TV from our DISH account. The screen is outstanding and the colors are true and brilliant. The screen is made of the high tech Gorilla Glass by Corning, which means it is alomost scratch resistant. The camera on the back is more than sufficient for taking pictures and posting to Facebook as it comes with a 5 megapixel. The front cam for video chatting is 2 megapix. One of the nicest features is the usb port on the side that allows for flash drives etc. You can also install flash so you can watch videos on web sites. Apple does not allow Flash on the iPad, so unless a website has videos in HTML5, you can't view it on the iPad. On the Iconia you can, as it is Flash enabled. Many of the most popular and useful apps are available from the Android Market Place, so app availability is not an issue as it is with the Palm tablet and HP's. It comes preloaded with some fun apps specific to Acer. All in all a great, sturdy and responsive tablet. I can't say it is better than my iPad but almost as good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+138points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
Love it!
Posted 08/31/2011
I was in the market for an iPad when I saw this tablet at Walmart. It was less expensive and there was a great deal on it (pay $398 and get $100 gift card back) so I went home and researched it. I didn't see one bad review on it and actually read that a lot of people favored it over the iPad...so i went for it. It's the BEST investment I've made all year...works GREAT, it's sturdy, everything loads super fast, connected to wifi no problem, lots of free, fun and useful apps in the adroid market, camera is decent, ...I can go on and on. I favor this over the iPad because it IS flash enabled (one thing myself, and many others did not like about the iPad...if you're spending that much on an iPad, you should be able to use flash!!)
I would definitely recommend the Acer Iconia...you won't be disappointed!
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

Swell

12/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first tablet I got was terrible. It had problems straight out of the box. It kept freezing and the screen would shake, and I would not be able to control it.
But, I went and exchanged it for a new one and so far it's so good.
The full size USB port is a major plus. It's light weight and connected to my wifi imediately.
I recomend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

Great Tablet!!!!

01/25/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my birthday when they first came and it has surpassed my expectations! Its fast and easy to hold. The screen is crisp and bright! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied the trend of tablets for a long time before I made my purchase. Saying that I am very pleased with my decision. The A500 is a well built workhorse. I love that you can connect a keyboard through USB. Coming from the PC world I had reservations but most have been resolved. Its all about the apps. If you are not a power user like a photographer or electronic music producer it can replace a laptop for many tasks including internet and movie watching. It is a media beast. One con but definitely not a deal breaker, on my unit the camera app sometimes works and other tomes doesn't. Over all it has exceeded what I thought it would be capable of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

!!!!

12/27/2011
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! I am so pleased with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

THIS IS IT!!

12/24/2011
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after all reviews of other tablets, i have finally made up my mind and settled in on the Acer Iconia 32gb. i has it all--that i need anyway.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic

meets most my needs

10/09/2011
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Acer does as expected, maybe better. Some will still need a real computer but it sure travels well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Iconia Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC 32GB , Aluminum Metallic
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5