Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for StarTech StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

StarTech StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

The StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter features one 3.5mm Male and two 3.5mm Female connectors. You can easily add a microphone input as well as an audio output to your PC or laptop, through a single 3.5mm audio port. Featuring a compact, yet sturdy design, the headset splitter adapter cable occupies very little space in your laptop bag. This electronic cable connector can be used with any portable device such as iPhone, iPad, and iPod.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Use for 2 cable headset to 1 computer input

12/01/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new laptop which had a single input jack for both headphones and mic. The headset I normally use has two separate leads, one for headphone, one for mic. This product allows you to use a two lead headset with a one jack computer. Very convenient when I want to use my laptop with my headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Perfect solution!

07/28/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Senior Software Engineer. I have a MacBook Pro, and recently purchased a headset that was not compatible with Mac. After a bit of research, I learned that this is the only adapter that will work and keep all the functions that I love about the new headset available and working smoothly. (i.e.,mutable voice control, stereo sound with bass boost and equalization controls). StarTech is the only company thusfar that produces this type of adapter with such great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Only one side seems to work

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know if it's the adapter or the PC. I can't get the microphone side to work with my new HP 17-e116dx notebook. The headphone side works fine, the microphone side does not. I'm going to get with HP to see if they can figure out if it is indeed the adapter or the computer. What happens is when I plug in the adapter, in Device Manager it is recognized as being plugged in and the left side microphone input jack becomes the default device. However, as soon as I actually plug in a microphone, MP3 player, or anything that would provide a signal for the microphone jack, the Device Manager screen entry immediately changes from Ready to Not Plugged In. Doesn't matter what type of input device is connected to the adapter, the result is always the same - Not Plugged In, thus, no input signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Allows me to use the cheaper "old style" headsets

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most low price headsets have two jacks, one for audio output, the other for audio input (microphone). New laptops now have only one jack for both audio input and output. This adapter allows me to use the cheaper "old style" headsets in new laptops.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Works great!

02/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the perfect adapter to plug an old headset with separate microphone and speaker plugs into a newer laptop with a combo jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

did not work

05/28/2014
By ,
Arab, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am going to have to bring it back for a refund. One side of it works but the other side does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Correct adapter for two plug headphones/mic.

01/01/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new laptop came with only one plug for both the headphones/microphone. This adapter allows the use of the microphone on the two plug headphones and also to use the microphone plug to record from an outside source.
I had it delivered to the store and it came several days before they said it would. Overall very pleased with the service and the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Failed in less than a year

11/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used it infrequesntly and kept it attached to my headset. The mic jack no longer works and the warranty process of sending it back to be tested before it can be replaced its not worth the effort. Buy a spare.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Works perfectly

01/20/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

DIDN'T WORK

01/14/2014
By ,
CARSON CITY,NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I tried this product, only one output worked. The product was cheap, so I didn't return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter

Splitter adapter for phone

02/11/2013
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works as mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phone
Posted 06/22/2014
What phone are you referring to? Landline, cell, etc. I'm trying to see if this will work on a landline phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for StarTech 3.5mm 4-Pin to Dual 3-Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5