Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

The Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC features an innovative hybrid design combining the multi-touch portability of the tablet with the productivity of a standard laptop via the dockable keyboard. The 10.1" multi-touch tablet PC (2.1 lbs) features two webcams, one in front, and the other in back of the tablet. The ambient light sensor in this dockable tablet PC adjusts the brightness of the screen, providing a clear view of images in varied lighting conditions. Due to the built-in accelerometer, this fast tablet PC allows auto-rotation of images between portrait and landscape modes. The multi-touch Acer Ring control interface provides key-touch applications, allowing you to select the desired function with just a tap of your finger tip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Awesome buy

03/05/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beauty of this tablet is that you get a full core operating system compatible with everything - microsoft office for example. plus can convert it with its keyboard into a mini laptop, combine this with a good network drive and you have great computing power in a very portable device. the problem with droid is the os isnt very stable and it seems every new release outdates all the apps you had prior. the problem with apple is everything is so proprietary, kills compatibility with all the latest technology. in researching and playing around with tablets i found this to by far be the best for your buck. although it doesnt have as great a camera as others, instead it has a way better processor. it boots fast and runs very smooth even with programs like excel. over the years i have had a few things from acer and i always found them to be a very dependable brand. you can't go wrong with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 2 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Windows Tablet PC

07/07/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own an iPad3 but still love to use the Acer PC tablet. I've installed Windows 8 on the tablet and it works very well with the touch screen on Windows 8. I would recommend this tablet to anyone desiring a Windows based tablet PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Pretty much as advertised

06/28/2012
By ,
Kingman, Az.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item so I could carry it in my motorcyle sadlebags on long trips. Mostly it's what I expected so I can't kick about the lack of storage space on the hard drive. There isn't much room on it for other programs. The only real issue I have with it is when the screen is attrached to the keyboard its not very stable. If the unit is tilted to the rear a little to much the screen will fall off the keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great tablet w/ Windows operating system

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that had Windows operating system. The screen is a nice size. I added a wireless mouse and I read the screen sittng on my Mom's lap and I use the scoll button to scroll through the pages for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Logitech Wireless Mouse, Pink Balance
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Review 5 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great so far

09/13/2012
By ,
Vansant, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way the keyboard and tablet fit together when transporting. This is my first tablet and so far it has been great. Im using it to network in with m desktop and no problems, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
05/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only problem with this tablet (lap top) is going back to my other computers. With my other computers I try to use them like a touch screen. It is a little slower starting up and loading programs but the convents and ease of use out weights these problems. I've tried android tablet but was not happy with it, I like windows base tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
11/22/2011
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet! I can use it as laptop or a tablet. Is it so easy to use and has great features.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Well pleased with this computer!

10/01/2011
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value to the money; easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Iconia 10.1" Tablet PC with AMD Dual Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Professional (W500P) with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5