Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jackson Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

Jackson Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

The Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel is a quality landscaping tool with a forward-turned step to help ensure secure foot placement when you use it. This Steel/Ash Jackson Shovel features a 46" Handle and a #2 Blade. With a sturdy handle that can support the blade's load, this long-handle shovel can stand up to a variety of materials, including clay, concrete, gravel, soil and more. Use this Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel for a variety of applications, including cement/concrete working, farming, forestry, gardening, landscaping, pipe fitting and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation60%3 out of 5reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

Found shovel at Home Depot 1/2 the price!

12/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not arrive on time-needed by a certain date.
Had to go to Home Depot prepared to pay more, found them
1/2 the price, in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
colorado
Unhelpful review
Posted 04/04/2013
While I sympathize with your frustration, I don't click on reviews for more information than the QUALITY of the product. I'm looking for things like "the handle broke" or "the steel wasn't really steel and bent the first time I used it". These review forums are generally unhelpful because customers are reviewing the company, not the product itself. Sorry to be critical, but thanks for nothing.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

POOR QUALITY

03/25/2014
By ,
ROCKY MOUNT VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ORDERED FOR STORE PICKUP HANDLE HAS LARGE CHUNKS OF WOOD MISSING IN HANDLE BETTER PLAN TO USE LEATHER GLOVES TO USE THIS PEICE OF JUNK UNLESS YOU LIKE SPLINTERS BLADE IS THIN AND WEAK ALSO
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

great

02/26/2014
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what its made for digging...good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

needed to sand handle but good value for medium wo

01/22/2014
By ,
green valley az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a shovel not self propelled and I had to sand the handle to avoid slivers but it is fine for medium work and price was excelent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash

Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel

06/27/2013
By ,
Sparta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order the Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash
Order June 10, 2013 .. Received June 11, 2013.
I had no idea what a #2 Blade was vs a 14 or 16 gauge steel blade. I was replacing a Round Pointed Shovel I bought from Walmart's about 3-years ago, paid under $5. This one was $10.50 + $0.84 tax = $11.34, thus, if I can get 4-years of uses out of it I will be happy. By the way, it cost me about $7 for gas to and from the local Walmart's, thus this Shove was a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.