Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Generic Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Bring Dress-Up to life as Monster High's Frankie Stein. The plaid-print schoolgirl dress with attached sleeves and tie, black studded belt and tights are sure to jolt a reaction in everyone this Dress-Up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation87%91 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Better than I expected based on other reviews

11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried the costume would be too small or fall apart the second I took it out of the package, based on other reviews on here and Amazon. I went ahead and ordered anyway, since my daughter was set on being Frankie and I couldn't find the costume in her size anywhere else. I ordered her a size bigger than her normal clothes and hoped for the best.
When it arrived I pulled it out, prepared for the worst. Yes, there were some loose strings inside near the zipper. This was caused by the cut edges of the material not being finished off, but not a huge deal. I snipped them off with scissors, and problem solved.
The costume wasn't too small. I don't think it runs super small as others have said. If anything, it was almost too big. My daughter is average sized for an 8 yr old, I think. Yes, the sleeves are made of nylon material, like the tights. This worked out great. Sure, it snags easily, but all nylons do. Dab a bit of fingernail polish on the snags before they turn to runs, and you're good to go. The belt was a bit disappointing, but I was prepared for that. We covered the lightening bolt with glitter and put some on each of the circles around it and it was tons better.
All in all, my daughter was overjoyed with her costume, and had a great time wearing it. I would recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume
10/30/2011
By ,
Ponce, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter asked me for this costume for this year Halloween and she won the first prize on a costume contest at a PR mall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Great Costume for the price!

11/12/2011
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Costume was as described, quality was great for the low price, and it held up throughout our evening. My daughter was very happy with her costume this year and it was easy to put layers underneath to keep her warm! Would def recomment to others. Seen this exact outfit at other costume stores and it was 8-10 dollars more atleast!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Faded Glory - Toddler Girls' Violet II Boots
3.9 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Good Quality Costume

11/14/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this costume and a similar one from Party City. This was was far better quality and the best likeness of Frankie Stein. The pantyhose in this one have cute "stitch" marks on them. The fabric wasn't as thin as most costumes. I felt like it was a great deal and way better quality than other stores offered at this price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Monster High

11/04/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dress is great. The tights are cheap and they run & tear as soon as you put them on. They need to improve the tights. The first time my daughter put them on the whole foot by the toes ripped open.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Awesome Costume for 3 to 12 years

08/09/2011
By ,
Taylor,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this costume... Is a wonderful buy and is just darling. If your child can ware a 4t she can fit into this costume. When we my daughter and i seen this costume she jumped up and screamed mom I want to be her Frankie Stein is my favorite. my child is 3 and average in height and weight and fits into the size 4 to 6.. The costume its self is great the ZIPPER in the back is a wonderful feature, where most Halloween costumes have that Velcro or Tie. The sea green sleeves and tights with stitches are great they are a little big. The belt is good but not great it has a reflector look to it rather then sparkles. Even though the shoes DO NOT come with this costume I did not find them in a toddler or a child size so here is a TIP ON SHOES take a basic shiny black shoe and buy WHITE FABRIC TULIP PAINT and draw THICK LINES on them they look great.... And peel right off when you are done with the Halloween season...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+178points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Great costume for the money

09/24/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This costume arrived yesterday and my daughter loved it. The costume runs VERY small. She wears a 6x and after reading reviews I ordered her the 8-10...and it fits her perfectly. The tights and arms are adorable but they are very thin and has a small run after she tried it on. The zipper in the back is awesome. Overall, very satisfied with this costume and my daughter is SUPER excited to wear it for halloween!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Frankie Rules the School!

10/06/2011
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this costume at the store several weeks ago and my daughter is thrilled with it! It looks just like the picture in the ad. It has a zipper in the back which is so much nicer than velcro or ties. Be careful with the tights--they are cute, but could easily snag or tear if not treated gently. We did buy the wig to complete the look (also available at Walmart, Amazon, and most costume stores) and if you do buy it, also treat it gently as the hair tends to tangle easily and eventually it will look ratty, and it will come out if you try to brush it. The shoes are not sold anywhere (we have looked, believe me), but we made our own by taking basic black shoes and adding white first aid tape, the kind that comes on a plastic ring, to make the white stripes (see pictures). Walmart had the best prices on this costume and wig (wig is only sold in stores, not online) far and above any other retailer. Also, Walmart was the ONLY retailer that sold the Monster High costumes in an XL size--a bonus for my older daughter who has the Lagoona Blue costume. The costume does run true to size, but just like any clothing, order one size up to ensure a proper fit and room to grow. My daughters have been wearing their Monster High costumes and wigs since we got them and they will be wearing them long after Halloween is over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Decent quality for a costume

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wore the Draculaura costume from another retailer last year. This is better quality for a better price. This costume goes fro 29.99 and up on other sites. It is going to be sold out form walmart fast. I love the zipper back. I am hoping to see the big online soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume
09/04/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a cute costume for any Monster High fan...my daughter loves it and wants to wear it all the time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Cute costume

11/13/2011
By ,
St. Mary's, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried the 4-6 Frankie Stein costume on my daughter in the store, it fit just a little to tight so I passed. Big mistake! When I went back there were no Monster High costumes at all. So I decided to look online. I decided just to be safe, I would buy 2 different Monster High costumes, one 4-6 Frankie Stein and one 8-10 Clawdeen. I had my daughter try the 4-6 on and it was huge, I thought maybe they sent the wrong size, but when I checked it said 4-6. It did not fit anything like the one we tried on in the store. Then I had her try on the 8-10 Clawdeen and it fit about the same as the 4-6 did. Both were way to big, I thought by getting both sizes I would have atleast one that fit for trick or treating this year. Instead, I guess I have two that should fit next year. However, by then I am sure my daughter will have moved on to bigger and better things. The costumes themselves were actually made a little better than the usual Holloween dress up, so I guess they were worth the money. And I am sure she will play with them for dress-up, I will just have to pin them on her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume
10/09/2011
By ,
Hartford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year my elevon yearold daughter saw the new Monster High movie and decided she wanted to be Frankiestien for this year.The only problem was we couldn't find one store that had that costume for under $20 until we looked on Walmart.com. I would give Walmart TWO thumbs up! I would recommend this to any of my friends that have daughters that are big fans of Monster High.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Awful......

09/23/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter was so excited when this was delivered. I opened up the package and took the costume out, first thing I noticed was the sleeves are made from the same material as tights. Before I could even unfold it I noticed one sleeve already had a run in it (like a panty hose run), but I kept going because my daughter was so excited, then I noticed what someone else had stated about the neck tie- I would have had to sew it more to keep it on straight. When I finally got ready to let my daughter try it on and went to unzip it there were so many loose threads that the zipper got stuck not even a quarter of the way down. I had to unfortunately break my daughters heart at that point, it got packaged back up and back to Wal-Mart for a refund! The worst costume I have ever purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Cute Costume

09/28/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was thrilled with the costume and cannot wait for Halloween.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Well made costume

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in x-small for my 5 year old (short) daughter. She loves it. It is made well for a cheap costume. the tights look to be size 10, they are huge. sleeves a tad long too, everything else is proportioned well. We bought the wig from the toy department, it is better quality than the costume wig. All in all, this is a terririfc costume!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume
10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the costume it is cuter then I expected and the zipper is very helpful.It is a very good price.My duaghter loves it because it is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Adorable costume!

09/27/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little just HAD to have this costume the minute she saw it, so we ordered it for her. She loved it even more when she tried it on! She is 9-years-old and the large fit her rather well, she is a skinny kid, but she kinda has a little belly, and the belt felt a little tight on her. But we just sewed some extra material on the ends and now it is fine. Other than that everything was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Fantastic costume

10/18/2011
By ,
Sarasota,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is so happy with this Monster High (Frankie Stein) costume. It looks great! The arms are attached sleeves and tie, belt.Tights are very delicate...so be careful when putting it on. The wig is sold separately,aprox. an extra $10. The costume runs small so get the next size up. My daughter is size 8-10. So we got (U.S.A. Size 12-14) for 8-10 years. We love this costume!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume

Exceptional Quality

11/07/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted to see this Monster High costume was well made. I purchased Size 8-10 for a child that wears Size 7 clothing. It fit perfectly so be aware the costume size runs small. The Medium 8-10 Size would probably not have fit a child who wears a Size 10. The tights are a little more sheer than tights worn by a young child and survived quite a few Halloween festivities without a snag. The sleeves are made of the same stretch material as the tights and are attached to the dress so they help keep your little Monster High girl warm. The belt has a velcro closure which is good. The only flaw with the entire costume was the belt. The silver insignia fell off, so we secured it with Super Glue.
This was one of the best costume purchases I made. Great costume, great Walmart price. You and your child won't be disappointed with this costume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Monster High Frankie Stein Child Halloween Costume
10/04/2013
By ,
Plymouth, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my almost 5 year old daughter who normally wears a size 6. I listened to what others said about it running small and ordered a Medium 8/10 even though I was worried it would be way too big on her. Happy to say that the Medium fits her! It's a little loose but still looks super cute on and had I ordered the Small 4/6 I'm sure it would have been too small. The tights are a little long for her but it's not a big deal. Also, the belt is way too big so I'll have to pin it but not that big of a deal. All in all, a very cute costume and the quality seems to be pretty good also.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next