Ratings and Reviews
CD (21,746)
POP DISCO (3)
ROCK OLDIES (227)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,086)
ROCK PUNK (167)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Buy This CD!

05/10/2011
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you liked anything Richard Marx has ever done, you have to buy this CD. The "Stories To Tell" CD #1 is a wonderful solo acoustic that is similar to what he does in live solo shows but with better production values (studio not stage). The second CD is "Richard Marx Greatest Hits", all new recordings. Some are very close to the originals, others have considerable changes,all are great. The third disc is a DVD of a semi-solo acoustic concert and shows off his good nature and ease with the audience. For $11.88 you can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Classic Marx with an updated twist

05/03/2011
By ,
Dodge City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who's a fan of Richard Marx's past work may look at the track listing of Stories To Tell and think there isn't much new being offered. They'd be wrong. The recordings are new, updated & fresh. Marx's voice has matured considerably since the debut of "Don't Mean Nothing" in 1987 and this collection showcases it spectacularly. Plus, there's the concert DVD which is AMAZING! Beautifully shot, wonderful performance, intimate setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

great music set

05/26/2011
By ,
randleman,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this expecting one of the cds to be the orginal recordings that I was familar with. I was surprised to learn I actually like these versions better. Its amazing that his voice still sounds the same. This has become my favorite to listen to, if you are a Richard Marx fan you will love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Awesome CD For the Price Great Acoustic Show

05/28/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cd The Family REALLY enjoyed the DVD:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Doesn't get any better than this!

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I went out and bought the new 'Stories to Tell' set this afternoon. Have just finished watching the DVD and am so impressed I haven't even opened the CD's yet but had to write a reivew. I was in awe of Richard's performance and how he so easily engaged the audience when he asked. And then going off stage to play to the crowd! I found myself grinning because I felt he was actually inviting ME into that audience. All I can say is I'm going right now to find out if I can get airline tickets to the nearest location on his tour this year. Then I'm going to put on the CD's. I've read the other reviews. I know I won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/03/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say absolutely love this as have a previous version and all of Richard's CD's to this point. You can't go wrong getting this CD and to boot having the DVD of one of his shows from where it is as well is also great. This is a must have to anyone's collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Richard Marx "Stories To Tell" 3 dvd pack

05/16/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything that Mr Marxs has ever done, including his material done in Accoustic which most have never heard before, I absolutely love it, and he's included a dvd of him in Concert..if you are a Richard Marx Fan this is for you, you won't be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

well worth every penny!

06/06/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richard at his best - literally! Great mix of songs, really liked hearing some new arrangements! Loved the DVD also, nice to be able to "be there" as you listen! A must for any Richard Marx fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Stories To Tell

05/16/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cd and dvd worth the money and wonderful listning Buy it ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

So Great!

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an amazing album. The classics are re-recorded, most have a stripped down acoustic version and a new full band version. It just goes to show that a good song and voice come through regardless of the production. The DVD is great because it is just Richard with a guitar and piano, and occasional string quartet. It really feels like your there seeing a live sho.w in person. Especially love the new songs and his version of "This I Promise You".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

A Wonderful Greatest Hits and Concert DVD Package

06/17/2011
By ,
Brick, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first decided to purchase Stories to Tell, I have to admit that I was a tad nervous about the album containing only one new track. When You Loved Me, the new track on the album, is a fresh, uptempo pop song, which is Marx's signature and was released prior to the three-disc set. I was hoping for that updated sound directed toward the rest of the album, and I was not disappointed at all. When it came to the acoustic disc, Marx stripped down and breathed new life into songs like This I Promise You and Over My Head. The intimate sound definitely came through in the production and every song seemed new to me. On the second disc, which was the Best of Richard Marx, he took care to put different angles on his most popular songs, but kept the timeless aspects that hooked his fans within the 80's and 90's. Songs such as Hold on to the Nights and Too Late to Say Goodbye still had the feel that made them famous way back when, and Satisfied has a Modern Rock twist that makes a great rock song even better. Every timeless track has its new stamp. After listening to both discs, I viewed the Shepherd's Bush Live DVD. I had never seen the Stories to Tell concerts or any of his acoustic shows, other than the Duo shows with Matt Scannell from Vertical Horizon, so this was a definite treat. You can hear the energy of the crowd and you can tell how much Richard Marx still enjoys performing on stage. His voice is still as powerful today as it was when I saw him in 1988 and this entire DVD has wonderful songs such as the moving Through My Veins and Everybody, the hit song written for country singer Keith Urban. Marx also plays his timeless hits and shares his witty banter with his audience, and the crowd definitely responds. Definitely was a way to reminisce about the concerts I've seen and the string quartet was a great touch to the show. This was definitely worth the money and the time to enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Awesome Richard Marx collection

10/28/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't buy CD's anymore but I could pass up this Richard Marx collection. He still has that great voice. I was in love with him when I was a young teen. I'm 32, now. I used to dream of running my fingers through all that hair. This is a CD all generations of music lovers can enjoy
This is a can't pass up deal 3 - DISC Set ...Just a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Forgotten how talented he is.

10/14/2011
By ,
Ashland, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to the recent concert in Ashland Ky. Richard Marx was amazing. He sung new and older songs, and all were amazing. I couldn't wait to get the new CD. It was totally unexpected to get two CD's and one DVD all in one package for the low price that I paid for it. Love love love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)
10/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the songs you loved in a fresh new way! One CD has the original version of the songs and the other CD has a different more modern version. Have not watched the DVD in concert yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

Great Musician

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How wonderful to have all of Richard's hits including a DVD of his performing them. All I have to say is if you are a fan of Richard Marx you will not be disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

This is GREAT music!!!!!

10/25/2012
By ,
holiday Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obvious why Richard has sold more tunes than there are grains of sand...next is his Christmas album..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)
07/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richard Marx Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) is great.
Service was fast & it was packed well.
Very happy with the total experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)

If you're a Richard Marx fan get this!

01/08/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful music & a bonus DVD, this is a great value for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stories To Tell (3 Disc Set) (2 CDs and 1 DVD) (Walmart Exclusive)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5