Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Gerber Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

The Gerber Mini Paraframe Knife has a clip-point blade fabricated using high carbon stainless steel. The frame lock knife has a fine-edged blade. The handle of this fine edge knife is fabricated from stainless steel and is light in weight, providing you easy grip and a better hold. This Gerber knife is a frame lock knife that keeps it safely closed when not in use. The pocket clip is sturdy and the knife can be opened using a single hand. This high carbon stainless steel knife is very sharp, suitable for long-term use and is very easy to clean. The Gerber knife features a total length of 5.25 inches. When open, the blade is 2.22 inches long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

My new every day carry knife

10/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Bought this knife In October 2011. It is a very small knife, The belt clip is tiny and has never been used. It came sharp out of the box. and so far it has not failed me yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Worth every penny and then some..

09/22/2013
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's actually pretty amazing what you get for the price, especially when you carry and use it on a daily basis. I just picked up my second Gerber Mini Paraframe knife because the first one I had finally bit the dust, but that was only after it had gone through 5 + years of extremely heavy daily use (I'm a mechanic). The blade kept it's edge for a crazy long time considering the how inexpensive it was, and with the Lansky deluxe knife sharpening system (which I highly recommend for sharpening any knives you have), it was super easy to resharpen when needed. Considering the overall use that I got out of this knife, I'd say it's more than a steal for the price and the quality is far higher than I ever expected for something so inexpensive. Plus it's a great looking well made and easy to carry knife and from my experience so far, everything I've used from Gerber has been exceptional in quality and extremely long lasting. I would feel comfortable recommending this knife to anyone simply because it's pretty rare to get this much "bang for your buck" out of anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife
12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This knife is perfect for everyday use. Comes sharp right out of the box and fit in your pocket nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Great Knife

11/22/2011
By ,
Ormond Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement for the same knife lost. Glad to find the exact same knife.
Had the other one for many years. Works Great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

good little knife

09/04/2014
By ,
princeton,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
knife came very sharp straight out of the package. wish it weren't so hard to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

It is not as sharp as I would have liked it to be.

11/07/2012
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mechanics and looks very sleek. I wish it was sharper but for the money it wasn't bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

hands down

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST LITTLE GUY EVER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Great little knife

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for a quality branded knife. It arrived fairly sharp and with a little sharpening, it will become very sharp. The locking mechanism is different than I'm used to, but it works just fine. Purchased this for a Boy Scout, and fits his hand well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Excellent knife

10/28/2013
By ,
miami, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this knife to be an excellent companion. I carry it with me every where.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Useful utility knife, easy to carry

08/22/2012
By ,
Mid MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost my original one in a Tunnel doing electrical work. I love it for a few reasons.
It is small, stainless steel, durable, unobtrusive, easy to keep sharp, decent pocket clip, priced right.
It's small and light enough to have with you at all times and doesn't get in your way while working. I generally use knives like these 3-4 times a day, minimum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Great little knife

04/16/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't read the measurements, so it was a little bit of a surprise how small it was, but, that is a good thing. It is just the right size for a woman that just really needed it to cut open boxes and such. I use it on a regular basis around the house and it never fails me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Great well built little knife.

10/25/2012
By ,
Cambridge, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I finally decided to get this knife I just went and got it. My main purpose for getting it is to have a small hunting knife. I don't want to have to lumber around with a large hunting knife doing things like squirrels or rabbits. But what I should be writing about... When I took it out of the box the first thing I had to do was see how sharp it was. I was astounded to find that right out of the box it could fillet paper! For now it is just a little carry around knife but I do wish it had a thumb stud, that would make it much easier to use trust me. Overall great little knife for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Handy little knife

09/08/2013
By ,
Southwest Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice small pocket knife. It was not really sharp when it arrived, but with a little touch-up on the whet stone, seems to be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife

Good little knife

09/23/2012
By ,
Lafayette in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy to have around the house.
I use it mostly to cut the tape on packages I get delivered to my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gerber Mini Paraframe Fine Edge Knife
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5