Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Keep your sweaters and other fabrics pill free and looking great with the Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver. The metal shield of this electric fabric shaver protects your fabrics while the rotary blades gently remove pills, dust and loose threads to give your clothes a clean look. The shaver works safely, ensuring that the fabrics will not be damaged while using this sweater pill remover. The sweater shaver works with an AC adapter that is included with the case but it can also run on batteries. So, even if you cannot connect the shaver via the adapter, you can easily use the battery to operate the machine whenever required. Bring home the electric fabric shaver and keep your clothes and sweaters looking clean, thread and pill free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.173 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation58%30 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

product is cheesy

02/19/2012
By ,
Canaan, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no instructions with product, can not use on cable sweaters because it eats them, should have a list of items product can not be used on; product is not put together well and because of this little trap is hard to remove and put back on; when package was picked up box was open - dont know if it was used and returned or if packaging was just shoddy like product; when taken out of box, battery cover was not on properly and i had to fight to get it back on. Overall - if i didnt need it so badly id return it but there isnt another product like it anywhere. i would never recommend it to a friend and i would not purchase another. it is not worth what i paid for it.....roughly $13.00 after tax is a bit high for product that doesnt come with instructions, what articles of clothing NOT to use it on and shoddy craftsmanship....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

a piece of junk

01/23/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first thing I did was plug in the ac adapter -- which didn't work. So I (tried) to put in batteries but most of the time they wouldn't stay in because the cover of the battery compartment kept popping off. I did get it to work for a minute or two and found it totally unable to clip the pulled threads on my couch that had been raised by my cat trying to anchor in place there. The plastic parts were all thin and didn't seem to fit together well. I only ordered this online because it wasn't stocked in my local store. If I'd had a chance to view it first I likely wouldn't even have bought it because of the cheap construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Give clothes new life and look

12/01/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is s very good investment for anyone who enjoys their clothing looking their best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Not very good quality

03/09/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reviews weren't the best but I bought anyway as I am not usually very picky. However, the item was very cheaply made. The metal screen over the blades was very flimsy and would bend in causing the blades to catch on my sweater. There was also a rough edge on the screen which caught on my sweater and then broke right off. I wound up returning to Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
11/11/2011
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little helper this is works wonderful I needed it to shave the fuzz balls off my king blanket and I had it done in like 5 to 10 min
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Close shave

11/20/2012
By ,
Chester, S.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this today. Have shaved three sweaters and two sweatshirts.
It works great. Did one with the power cord but found it limiting
so I went to batteries. I think it does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
10/28/2012
By ,
Elgin,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, heavy duty clothes shaver. It runs on battery and didn't know this but also has a plug in attachment. Awesome! Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

ExoticDancer

01/26/2012
By ,
Flemington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You have to be real careful when you glide the shaver over your clothing or it will literally buzz off the material. I recommend practicing on an old piece of fabric before you attempt to use it on a good coat etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Good product for the price.

04/08/2014
By ,
Catskill, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had a battery powered shaver just like this one (same company) and was amazed at what it did. Needless to say the one that is electrically adaptable is even better. I have never had any other device like this so can't really compare it with the job others may do but I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Good product

01/18/2014
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need to hold thinner material firmly, otherwise it does a great job and I am pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
01/14/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because I own an identical one with the only difference being is that mine is battery-operated. I assumed this product would be better being that I would save on batteries - so not the case! First of all, the cord is quite short, so any quick movement forces the plug to detach from the shaver, rendering it useless. Next, the ON/OFF switch vibrates as it is being used, causing the shaver to randomly shut off on you. Also, the clear container that captures the lint does not sit properly. It eventually spits out the lint you've already removed back onto your garment. I'm sure this issue is a defect that can be corrected should I take the time to return and reorder this product. Not worth my time! The only reason this product was given 2 stars is that it was inexpensive. To sum it al up, I was VERY disappointed with this shaver. I will stick with my original, batter-operated one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
02/12/2012
By ,
Garden Prairie, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this the next time I go into town. Terrible - very poor workmanship - It does not pick anything off the sweaters I tried it on. Walmart service was great as always - just a poor product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

You get what you pay for

02/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap plastic and poorly fitted together...Plastic cup very hard to slip off and I am sure the little plastic nubs that hold it on will break off after a few times removing the cup...
Bottom line: Spend a few dollars more and get the "Brookstone" one...we did.
Sending this back to Walmart asap...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Cheaper construction than anticipated

12/10/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned a fabric shaver in the past that looked exactly like this one. It finally died so I replaced it with this version but the quality difference is very obvious. The plastic pieces are thinner and thus not as hardy and it is not as well constructed even though the last one wasn't anything to write home about. I've yet to get batteries for it so I don't know yet how it works with batteries but the power cord that came with it is a very nice option to have. It's nice to have both options. When you want to use the device away from a convenient plug-in you can use the batteries. Then, to save on battery life or when you have no batteries, you can plug it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Great Fabric Shaver

02/16/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy using it. The plug is very convenient and saves from having to buy batteries. The size of shaver allows to complete the work of small or large items in a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

This is a great product, can't live without one

02/18/2014
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second shaver, I had the first one for about two years and used it very often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Good size

03/05/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the larger size as compared to smaller ones I have owned. The best feature is the plug-in adapter so you do not have to use batteries! Without batteries, the shaver is much lighter and easier to use. There may be others out there, but I have not seen a fabric shaver with an electric plug-in adapter like this one. The only "negative" is the size of the lint catcher -- it's small and fills quickly, so you have to empty it frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
03/09/2013
By ,
Maryville MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well on sweater piling, BUT was very poorly made. Once plugged in it was ON. The on/off switch didn't work. The battery cover wouldn't stay on. It would quit running occasionally. Maybe the one I had was beat around in shipping, because it seemed to be put together crookedly. I chose to return it and not reorder another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Piece of cheap junk!

02/25/2013
By ,
Springfield, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a piece of the cheapest junk I've ever seen. The A/C cord didn't work at all. Could not install batteries. Wasn't able to get the door back on ever again. Returned it and good riddance! It would be a bad deal even at the dollar store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Works well...could be a little more ergonomic.

06/20/2011
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is bigger than I expected, so it's a little clumsy for me to handle. However, it does a great job of removing linty stuff without damaging the knit. Also wish it operated either as plug-in unit or on batteries. Plug isn't always handy. But the price was good and it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
it says IT does operate with both!
Posted 07/25/2011
you have to remove the bottom blue cover-based on the pictures shown. :)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next