Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Keep your sweaters and other fabrics pill free and looking great with the Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver. The metal shield of this electric fabric shaver protects your fabrics while the rotary blades gently remove pills, dust and loose threads to give your clothes a clean look. The shaver works safely, ensuring that the fabrics will not be damaged while using this sweater pill remover. This sweater shaver works with an AC adapter that is included with the case, but it can also run on batteries. So, even if you cannot connect it via the adapter, you can easily use the battery to operate the machine whenever required. Bring home this electric fabric shaver and keep your clothes and sweaters looking clean, thread and pill free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation57%36 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

product is cheesy

02/19/2012
By ,
Canaan, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no instructions with product, can not use on cable sweaters because it eats them, should have a list of items product can not be used on; product is not put together well and because of this little trap is hard to remove and put back on; when package was picked up box was open - dont know if it was used and returned or if packaging was just shoddy like product; when taken out of box, battery cover was not on properly and i had to fight to get it back on. Overall - if i didnt need it so badly id return it but there isnt another product like it anywhere. i would never recommend it to a friend and i would not purchase another. it is not worth what i paid for it.....roughly $13.00 after tax is a bit high for product that doesnt come with instructions, what articles of clothing NOT to use it on and shoddy craftsmanship....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Does the job

01/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the item within a week of ordering. It does the job but seems like the manufacturer has made it out of very cheap plastic. Afraid some parts will break easily. Had a previous one that is almost exactly like it but the plastic and other parts are made of a more durable plastic and has lasted for years. Also, the battery compartment is almost too big for the batteries and so they kind of move around and sometimes stops working. So long as you don't be too rough on it, it should work though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Shave off those little nubbies!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it has a plug in, for longer jobs - so you dont use up all the batteries! Perfect size, sturdy to work with! I haven't had a decent clothing shaver forever, so I am still humming right along, shaving all my clothes with that sweetie - it looks like I have a new wardrobe!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

It was BROKEN

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was BROKEN when I picked it up. I will not order another one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Great Shaver Difficult to open

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife likes the shaver very much. Only draw back is that it is difficult to open the lint catcher.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Fabric Shaver

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely fast and removed the lint from my sweater.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Give clothes new life and look

12/01/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is s very good investment for anyone who enjoys their clothing looking their best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Terrible

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly made, already in trash
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Not very good quality

03/09/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reviews weren't the best but I bought anyway as I am not usually very picky. However, the item was very cheaply made. The metal screen over the blades was very flimsy and would bend in causing the blades to catch on my sweater. There was also a rough edge on the screen which caught on my sweater and then broke right off. I wound up returning to Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

the power button has an issue

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The power button does not stay in the on position and I have ro really push it forward. Not good quality
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

a piece of junk

01/23/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first thing I did was plug in the ac adapter -- which didn't work. So I (tried) to put in batteries but most of the time they wouldn't stay in because the cover of the battery compartment kept popping off. I did get it to work for a minute or two and found it totally unable to clip the pulled threads on my couch that had been raised by my cat trying to anchor in place there. The plastic parts were all thin and didn't seem to fit together well. I only ordered this online because it wasn't stocked in my local store. If I'd had a chance to view it first I likely wouldn't even have bought it because of the cheap construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
11/11/2011
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little helper this is works wonderful I needed it to shave the fuzz balls off my king blanket and I had it done in like 5 to 10 min
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Nerve Saver

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a good job for what I needed it for. I just have not had time to really check it out on other different items. It sure got me calmed down when I had to get white lint off black compression stockings. What a job that use to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Close shave

11/20/2012
By ,
Chester, S.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this today. Have shaved three sweaters and two sweatshirts.
It works great. Did one with the power cord but found it limiting
so I went to batteries. I think it does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
10/28/2012
By ,
Elgin,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, heavy duty clothes shaver. It runs on battery and didn't know this but also has a plug in attachment. Awesome! Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

ExoticDancer

01/26/2012
By ,
Flemington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You have to be real careful when you glide the shaver over your clothing or it will literally buzz off the material. I recommend practicing on an old piece of fabric before you attempt to use it on a good coat etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

not worth the money

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not cut as well as others I have used. It caused the brand new batteries to leak & damage my dresser & night stand. The container did not seal well so blew out fuzzies. Would NOT recommend to anyone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Good idea, poor execution

08/11/2014
By ,
Vine Grove, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this shaver after the little battery one I had died after 15 years. Clearly I am not hard on appliances, but this one could not stand up to even gentle use. It worked pretty well, when it would work, that is. It seemed to have a short in it somewhere that would gradually (within three seconds) shut itself off. If I held my thumb against the ON button, it would usually stay on. The lint cup never fit well to the machine, allowing lint to puff back out. The clipping button on the lint cup broke off the first time it was opened. I duct taped it on and despite the flaws, I used it. Now the screen over the blades wont snap back on completely. I give up. I definitely got what I paid for. Next time, UPGRADE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver
01/14/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because I own an identical one with the only difference being is that mine is battery-operated. I assumed this product would be better being that I would save on batteries - so not the case! First of all, the cord is quite short, so any quick movement forces the plug to detach from the shaver, rendering it useless. Next, the ON/OFF switch vibrates as it is being used, causing the shaver to randomly shut off on you. Also, the clear container that captures the lint does not sit properly. It eventually spits out the lint you've already removed back onto your garment. I'm sure this issue is a defect that can be corrected should I take the time to return and reorder this product. Not worth my time! The only reason this product was given 2 stars is that it was inexpensive. To sum it al up, I was VERY disappointed with this shaver. I will stick with my original, batter-operated one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Deluxe Fabric Shaver

Good size

03/05/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the larger size as compared to smaller ones I have owned. The best feature is the plug-in adapter so you do not have to use batteries! Without batteries, the shaver is much lighter and easier to use. There may be others out there, but I have not seen a fabric shaver with an electric plug-in adapter like this one. The only "negative" is the size of the lint catcher -- it's small and fills quickly, so you have to empty it frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next