Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Pleated Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Your School Uniform Destination. It's easy to see why Walmart is the nation's leading supplier for school uniforms. A large selection of styles and sizes along with quality features at unbeatable prices makes it simple to meet your schoolwear needs. Walmart.com carries school uniforms year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%51 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

First shopping experience online.

08/09/2011
By ,
WEST PALM BEACH,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The uniforms that I purchase for my childern were on sale as a bundle. I was able to dress them for $50.00 a piece(2girls,2boys). To any parent that wants to save this will be the best buy for them. It was for me. I bought my childrens school clothes online for the very first time. My order was processed immediately. My childrens school uniforms were at my home in two days. Everything that I order was in the box. Wow! I am very impressed and this will not be the last time that I shop online at Walmart. I recommend them. Thanks Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 2 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Exceptional value!!

07/28/2011
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit great!! My son starts school on Aug 3rd and they are perfect for what he needs. They are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Great Pants

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great for active children. They have reinforced knees and an adjustable waist which is perfect for a growing child. They also hold up really well in the wash and they do not require any ironing (which is wonderful for me). I buy them for my son every year for school and they last for the whole year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Excellent uniform pants for active boys.

08/28/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought these pants for 3 years now and they hold up very well. They have the reinforced knee so they do not get holes in them as easily. My son has some trouble on occasion with the button opening, but these pants have the hook and zipper and they are much easier for him to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Great value

08/22/2011
By ,
San Fernando Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reinforced knees are fantastic. I have two active boys and the knees on other uniform pants don't last half as long as these do. Great value! I get my boys' uniforms exclusively at Walmart & Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

decent pant for the price

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered a size larger due to my son being tall and needing the leg length. Fit him fine and the leg length was okay too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

great value and quality

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants last a whole school year! They are way better than any department store pants that cost double the amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants
03/09/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice for my slim grade school scholar. The pleats give the appearance of some weight, which he likes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Not made to last

09/22/2011
By ,
Bowie, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 4 pairs of the George Boy's pleated pants for my 9 year old son. While the pants look and fit nicely the "batch" that I received was not well put together. In 2 of the 4 pairs, the seam in the seat of the pants came undone after just 1 wear; there was a gaping whole right in the crotch area! The third pair; the zipper became detached from the pants as my son was getting dressed for school. The zipper did not break but was completely detached from the pants; again as if it were not well constructed in the first place! I have purchased George products in past and have not had these issues...but unfortunately this is not the case this time around. Its the third week of school and we are now down to only one pair of pants from the original 4 I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants
03/06/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

What happened to these pants??

02/23/2012
By ,
Springfield PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought these the last three years. Always went up to the next size. Now they are cut completely different. The size 10 and 12 I purchased are a smaller waist than the size 8 he currently wears. Please Walmart look at who is now maufacturing these! They are awful!! Correct the problem in the sizing so I can continue to purchase these pants and the shorts as well as my daughter's skorts. They were such a great product, why change?
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Not quite what I'd hoped for...

09/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants look very nice, seem sturdy, and well made. However, somehow the fabric is a lint magnet. We purchased the navy blue color and have a very hard time getting all the lint off. We do have pets, but have never had such a problem before. Probably just a problem with the combination of the fabric texture and this dark shade. If you want these for a school uniform and have pets, look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants
03/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have purchased this pants in the store when they had them in stock. They do not carry them anymore. My son has to have these pants for school. It is very difficult to purchase clothing for children on line without them being able to try them on. These pants fit like a girl on him. I think these are girl pants labeled for boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Great uniform pants

08/23/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this brand for my 2 boys for years. They are durable and the colors match the uniform requirements. My boys tear through clothes pretty well and these really stand up to the punishment. Great fit, especially with the inner elastic so they can grow into them without wearing belts. These are a staple in our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Good quality pants

01/25/2012
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needs adjustable waist pants and likes hook-and-eye closures better than buttons. These pants meet both criteria. I like that the knees are reinforced without a visible seam around the knee. The reinforcement is only visible on the inside of the pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Uniform pants. Not as good of deal as last year

10/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pants run a little small, so I will be ordering husky in the future. Also the price has gone up 3 times in the last year - used to be able to buy for $8, then $10 and now $12. If I can find them cheapter at Target I will quit buying from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

great 4 the price

08/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really liked these pants. They were good quality,didnt really wrinkle. My only complaint is that lint can stick easily to the material, but really they are more than worth the price! Just have a lint roller, especially if u have animals like we do! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

We love these too

02/17/2012
By ,
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although we like the flat front pants better, these are also nice. They are comfortable, fit good, are a good price and they're the only uniform pants we buy now. Sometimes they are out of stock which is annoying but we love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants
09/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed because the pants didn't seem the same as the ones in the store. The ones in the store were better fitted for my son and they didn't have the same closure...one had buttons the other had metal slide in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for George - Boys' Pleated Pants

Not great for kids

03/11/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pants have a button closure, And my 8 year old can not buttons them, its hard for me to. they would be better with a hook.And they are made a little different than others I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next