Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

The George Boys' Flat Front Shorts are a terrific choice for your son's school wardrobe. Made from a high-quality cotton blend fabric, these boys' uniform shorts are soft and easy to maintain. The adjustable waistband ensures a perfect fit. Additional style details include a zipper fly with hook and eye closures, slanted front pockets and a back welt pocket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%256 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Okay

05/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The front seam unravels.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

collects too much lint

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fabric attracts lint. This is a problem because we had to buy navy blue. I had purchased George uniform shorts previously in the store. I was trying to get the same type of shorts in a bigger size. But the fabric was different than what i got before.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Good value, runs big

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs big.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Wonderful Shorts for my Grandson's school uniform

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 8 pairs of "George" brand flat front school uniform shorts. Love the fit and the fabric! They fit great! They look as expensive as any of the shorts that I've looked at even at the local Department Stores without the high price attached. I ordered khaki and navy. So far, we couldn't be more pleased! The waist offers an adjustable strap on either side (on the inside..not seen) which makes the shorts fit my Grandson perfect! These shorts ran less than $10.00 each! I paid extra for a "rush delivery" and didn't receive them when I was suppose to. After filling out a questionnaire on my order, I expressed my unhappiness over it and requested a refund on my shipping charge...the refund was made that day! Because of ordering over $50.00, my shipping would have been free from the beginning. Walmart handled everything to my Great Satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! These shorts are GREAT QUALITY! They don't look cheap. I would put these against any name brand shorts out there and these would win! Thank You Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Perfect!!!

07/28/2011
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Run a little big

07/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great value!

08/08/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Very Pleased!!

07/27/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are great! Very durable and stain resistant. Great product and great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great value!

03/30/2012
By ,
Orwigsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are a great deal! They fit my son nicely. They're wrinkle resistant. They wash nicely and dry very quickly. They really hold up to wear and tear. When my son grows out of them, they still look almost brand new! I buy these all the time and definitely would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Sharp looking shorts

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband lost so much weight due to a severe illness that he has to wear boys size pants & shorts. He loved the fit of these shorts. He is only 5 5" and is down to 116 lbs. Ordered these in a 16 as they have extra tabs to allow for waist expansion but were too tight. Had bought them online with a matching pair. Returned them to our nearest Wal-Mart & hoped to find the same type in the store...no such luck. Price on line was so cheap. Paid more than double for a cargo pair of boys shorts in size 18 in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
07/16/2013
By ,
CROWLEY, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS VERY BLESSED AND SURPRISED TO HAVE GOTTEN SCHOOL UNIFORMS AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE. BEING A VERY LOW INCOME FAMILY, THESE PRICES ARE A GREAT BLESSING. THANK YOU WALMART.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Definitely not stylish

09/17/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Of course I knew that I was ordering uniform shorts. What I wasn't expecting was the complete lack of style. I didn't expect them to look too stylish and in that regard I wasn't disappointed. If you're looking for shorts that instantly give your child that "going to school" look these are them. No offense to those who like the look; we just did not. The other problem? My slim 12 year old son could just barely button the size 14 khaki shorts. He always fits in size 14 so I didn't think ordering these online in his regular size would be a problem. If you can, try them on in the store or take some measurements so you know you're getting the right size. The fabric is OK; nothing special but considering how cheap these are they are actually pretty good. We just couldn't get beyond the style. Back to cargo shorts. Had these fit I might have considered keeping them but we wanted something that looked nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Order on line to save on a 2 pack

09/30/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a big fan of the George uniform line for a bunch of years. The quality beats French Toast and other brands we've tried. This short has an adjustable waist and looks so neat with the flat front. Here's my tip: since the stores often sell out of the uniform shorts by mid summer (or at least the sizes I need for my son), order from walmart.com and take advantage of their 2 pack deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Good quality at a great price

12/12/2011
By ,
Pearl, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON GOING PRODUCT USAGE IN OUR FAMILY AS A SCHOOL UNIFORM. HARDLY EVER WEARS OUT, WILL BE PASSED DOWN TO OTHERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Very Happy Grandson

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pants fit perfectly, quality good and much needed . Will order again soon. Quick delivery. Grandma
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great quality for a great price

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Very Satisified

09/08/2011
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started kidergarten this year and he needed uniforms for his new school. I researched SEVERAL stores and could not believe some of the prices that they wanted for the uniforms. He is all boy, and can be pretty rough on his clothes so I wanted something durable, something that washed well and something that was affordable and that's just what I got with this purchase. I bought some from here and some from a department store and the department store sold them twice as much yet you can't tell the difference between the two! They are true to size and although they look short, they weren't short at all for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great adjustable shorts

02/20/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shorts for my daughter because she is very skinny and the girls uniform shorts are not adjustable. I read a review of the girls shorts and they said how the boys shorts are adjustable. Love them! They fit very nicely on my little girl and you can't tell that they are made for boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

I bought a size 12, flat, my son is 8 years old

09/14/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 8 years old turning to 9, average American boy, if I buy clothing with LL Bean I need to buy the exact size for his age. Like size 8 when he is 8 years, otherwise too big. But every time I buy this brand my son needs to put on the clothes first, like in this occasion, there were sizes 8, 10, 12. The right one was 12. Last school year, when he was 7 year old, he was wearing size 10, flat shorts. He will turn 9 years in a couple of months (Nov. 2014) and I ordered size 12. They are perfect for him. The price is amazing considering the $20.00-26.00 for other brands in the market. So I am very happy I ordered these 3 shorts for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Nice pants

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants fit well. I liked that the waist was adjustable. Good length also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next