Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

The George boys' flat front shorts are part of the popular school uniform ensemble. It is available in different sizes from 4 to 22, making it easy to select the appropriate fit that suits your needs. These high-quality shorts have some fine features which makes them comfortable enough for everyday school wear. Made from cotton blend, the boy's uniform shorts are soft and easy to maintain. The adjustable waistband ensures a perfect fit. The shorts features a zipper fly with hook and eye closures. The front pockets are slanted and there is a back welt pocket as well. It is available in three different colors- warm beige, black soot and navy. It's easy to see why Walmart is the nation's leading supplier for school uniforms. A large selection of styles and sizes along with quality features at unbeatable prices makes it simple to meet your schoolwear needs. Walmart.com carries school uniforms year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%202 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great price

04/15/2014
By ,
san jose,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was great for growing children. Looks good on my son. Fits great! Extremely affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Just what I was looking for

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Best school shorts around!

04/07/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these at the beginning of the year along with a pair from old navy and another one from lands end. These have held up their form and color the best! I will buy these every year from now on. Thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Very Happy

03/28/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great quality, very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Perfect!!!

07/28/2011
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

very good fitting an

03/20/2014
By ,
denham springs, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great overall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great for rough and tumble boys

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I would expect out of uniform pants for boys. The material is durable yet comfortable and the size was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Run a little big

07/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

AWESOME

03/05/2014
By ,
COLLEGE PARK, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR SCHOOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great value!

08/08/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great adjustable shorts

02/20/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shorts for my daughter because she is very skinny and the girls uniform shorts are not adjustable. I read a review of the girls shorts and they said how the boys shorts are adjustable. Love them! They fit very nicely on my little girl and you can't tell that they are made for boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Very Pleased!!

07/27/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are great! Very durable and stain resistant. Great product and great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Definitely not stylish

09/17/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Of course I knew that I was ordering uniform shorts. What I wasn't expecting was the complete lack of style. I didn't expect them to look too stylish and in that regard I wasn't disappointed. If you're looking for shorts that instantly give your child that "going to school" look these are them. No offense to those who like the look; we just did not. The other problem? My slim 12 year old son could just barely button the size 14 khaki shorts. He always fits in size 14 so I didn't think ordering these online in his regular size would be a problem. If you can, try them on in the store or take some measurements so you know you're getting the right size. The fabric is OK; nothing special but considering how cheap these are they are actually pretty good. We just couldn't get beyond the style. Back to cargo shorts. Had these fit I might have considered keeping them but we wanted something that looked nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts
07/16/2013
By ,
CROWLEY, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS VERY BLESSED AND SURPRISED TO HAVE GOTTEN SCHOOL UNIFORMS AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE. BEING A VERY LOW INCOME FAMILY, THESE PRICES ARE A GREAT BLESSING. THANK YOU WALMART.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great value!

03/30/2012
By ,
Orwigsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are a great deal! They fit my son nicely. They're wrinkle resistant. They wash nicely and dry very quickly. They really hold up to wear and tear. When my son grows out of them, they still look almost brand new! I buy these all the time and definitely would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Order on line to save on a 2 pack

09/30/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a big fan of the George uniform line for a bunch of years. The quality beats French Toast and other brands we've tried. This short has an adjustable waist and looks so neat with the flat front. Here's my tip: since the stores often sell out of the uniform shorts by mid summer (or at least the sizes I need for my son), order from walmart.com and take advantage of their 2 pack deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Good quality at a great price

12/12/2011
By ,
Pearl, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON GOING PRODUCT USAGE IN OUR FAMILY AS A SCHOOL UNIFORM. HARDLY EVER WEARS OUT, WILL BE PASSED DOWN TO OTHERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Very Satisified

09/08/2011
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started kidergarten this year and he needed uniforms for his new school. I researched SEVERAL stores and could not believe some of the prices that they wanted for the uniforms. He is all boy, and can be pretty rough on his clothes so I wanted something durable, something that washed well and something that was affordable and that's just what I got with this purchase. I bought some from here and some from a department store and the department store sold them twice as much yet you can't tell the difference between the two! They are true to size and although they look short, they weren't short at all for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Uniforms

11/17/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a school uniform, all the pieces work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

First time shopping on line!

08/30/2013
By ,
St. Could, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time shopping on line was great, I called my daughters and asked for my grand-kids sizes of clothes and I got started. OMG how great is this no going to store and dealing with nonsense like: Will I find what I'm looking for? or Is there not going to be the color I need? This is fabulous when you have 12 grand-kids and most are in school it is a joy to buy on line, and forget about it what about all the savings...I feel like I died and went to heaven, this is wonderful...Thanks Walmart for this great Idea! Also the brand George is really a great product and clothes really last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next