Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your daughter's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved girls' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your daughter's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This girls' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. The girls' polo shirt is machine washable and very easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(997 Reviews) 641
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
780
4 stars
164
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%963 out of 997reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
780
4 stars
164
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirts for a great price!

08/09/2011
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth year buying these uniform shirts for my daughters and we love them! Besides the good price, these shirts are very durable and last the whole school year. I'll never buy from another store again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Nice quality and fit.

08/24/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is devistated because she has to wear polo shirts to school this year. We tried on quite a few and most uniform type polos (solid color, no logo) are way to boxy for her slim frame. These have saved me (and my daughter) a lot of grief. They are a soft T-shirt type material and have a slimmer, more feminine cut that even my picky 10 year old can tolerate. The price is great too so we are both happy. Our only wish is that they came in more colors. Hot pink, medium pink, lavender, periwinkle blue, and mint green would definately have me buying more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform
09/01/2011
By ,
CC, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the George brand school shirts for girls! The quality of the product is wonderful, and you can't beat the price! These school shirts don't fade or even wrinkle. I have been buying them for 3 years already. Keep up the good work George.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great school shirts

09/12/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our school allows several colors for uniform shirts, but most local stores only carry the basic red, white, light blue, and navy. We looked every place, including online, for orange shirts. That was the one request from both my kids (boy and girl). I was able to find orange in boys, but at rather expensive prices. A fellow parent recommended the George brand shirts, and I couldn't be more pleased. The material for the girls shirts is soft, the fit is great and not at all boxy like many polos, the color and shape seems to be staying after a few washes (we wash in cold, but we do dry on normal temp in the dryer). I am confident that these shirts will last the year and possibly into next year. My only concern is they seem a little thin (slightly thicker than a vintage wash t-shirt) I went a size up to hopefully get more than a year from these. I have very small kids, so the medium is a little big on my eight year old daughter (who is about average size for a 6 year old).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Possible quality control problems

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2 of the 4 girls polos I ordered for my daughter this year had flaws (1 hole and 1 stain/dirty mark) so I would urge caution to buyers and suggest that you order plenty early to return them and have them replaced before school starts. I have been buying the George polos for my son for 4 years because, in the past, I found them to be of excellent quality and a great value. Unfortunately, this year 2 of the 4 boys polos had flaws also. I was shocked that only 50% of the product I ordered was usable. That's not acceptable. I acknowledge that there are always going to be flaws in the manufacturing process, but the duds should be weeded out by the quality control department and rarely, if ever, reach the customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Love the blouse

08/31/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last school year I bought these tops for my 4 year old daughter when she started pre-k. I bought red ones and compared to another store brands red tops the George brand shirts color stayed a nice red. They didn't shrink. They didn't stretch out over time. The tops stayed great. She wore a size 5 and it fit very well. So this year I bought a size 6/6x so she can grow into the size. They do fit well however are a little long. but still looks good on her. The colors I bought are green and gold. I'm not worried that they shirts will not look nice by the end of the year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

School Uniform Shirt

06/08/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality and true to size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Awesome deal

09/02/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these shirts the past 2 years and they have met my expectations. I only recommend to be careful when washing and drying to make them last longer and still look brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great value for quality

10/22/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of the short-sleeved and 2 long-sleeved white polos after reading rave reviews about the Walmart brand George polo shirt. Review recommendations stated to purchase a size larger because of fit and shrinkage. My child wears a size Large 10-12 (closer to the 12-14 sizing), so I decided to purchase the XL 14-16. However, I believe that these shirts are true to size. And, after washing in cold and drying at high heat, the shirts did not shrink.
The only part of the shirt that I did not feel up to par is the sleeves, which seem too wide and not as fitted as I the other polos that I have purchased elsewhere.
As for softness, I'll rate these higher than that of the Target Cherokee brand polos but not as soft as the French Toast brand.
Overall, the quality was better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

nice

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my stuff On the day they said I would. Exactly what I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good quality but too small

08/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shirts were a good quality but they were cut very small. We had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great school uniform!

09/12/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by these uniform polos! I had purchased some from a children's specialty shop and these I purchased from Walmart are far better! The material of the George brand is much softer than that of the shirts purchased at the children's store. The cut of the shirt does not look unisex - very important to my 4 year old fashionista! She does NOT want to look like a boy! The bundle option made school uniform shopping very affordable! Walmart will be my first stop for school uniforms from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Fast Shipping! Decent product!

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was unable to find the purple color at any store in the area and Old Navy was sold out online. When I received them they were much lighter weight than the ones I purchased at Old Navy but still of decent quality. After the first wash in cold water and air dry they still maintained their shape and color. So overall it was a decent purchase. Would I buy again? Strong possibility but the price is just .50 less than Old Navy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

A+++

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy my kids uniforms at Gap and Old Navy for better quality and durability, but I must say these shirts are excellent the color does not faded or shrink in the wash as the ones from Gap did. I highly recommend these shirts. They are affordable and will last for the entire school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Awesome shirts -softer than regular polos

05/29/2012
By ,
mavel, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not THICK polos, they are softer, not hot, don't rub (others she has to wear undershirts). We love them. Already stocking up for our second year using them for school uniforms. You can't beat the price and my girls like them more than other store brands that are 4x the cost...because these are the only "girlY' polo shirts where the sleeves are shorter, more rounded, and the hem is feminine. I think the only ones that do not come with feminine sleeves are the Red/Black - and other colors that are meant for boy/girl. the pink, light blues, purple, yellow, whites....have the cute sleeves. I don't recommend the yellow shirt - it is the only one that has a blah -faded, look that looks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Just what we needed

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts were great for my daughter, and the value of the bundle was fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Excellent fit and quality

09/17/2014
By ,
Sylvania, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please carry more products like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The Perfect Price

09/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sizes aren't accurate they run very small
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirt; great price!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is true to size. Very soft and comfortable. I love the place where you can write your child's name in the neck of the shirt. My girls wear the same size, so they like to keep their items separate. Very please with the quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good Quality

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would definitively recommend this product. The material is very soft and I've washed it a few times and it did not shrink or deteriorate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 642 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next