Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your daughter's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved girls' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your daughter's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This girls' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. The girls' polo shirt is machine washable and very easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(961 Reviews) 605
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
756
4 stars
156
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%931 out of 961reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
756
4 stars
156
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirts for a great price!

08/09/2011
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth year buying these uniform shirts for my daughters and we love them! Besides the good price, these shirts are very durable and last the whole school year. I'll never buy from another store again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Nice quality and fit.

08/24/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is devistated because she has to wear polo shirts to school this year. We tried on quite a few and most uniform type polos (solid color, no logo) are way to boxy for her slim frame. These have saved me (and my daughter) a lot of grief. They are a soft T-shirt type material and have a slimmer, more feminine cut that even my picky 10 year old can tolerate. The price is great too so we are both happy. Our only wish is that they came in more colors. Hot pink, medium pink, lavender, periwinkle blue, and mint green would definately have me buying more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform
09/01/2011
By ,
CC, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the George brand school shirts for girls! The quality of the product is wonderful, and you can't beat the price! These school shirts don't fade or even wrinkle. I have been buying them for 3 years already. Keep up the good work George.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Possible quality control problems

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2 of the 4 girls polos I ordered for my daughter this year had flaws (1 hole and 1 stain/dirty mark) so I would urge caution to buyers and suggest that you order plenty early to return them and have them replaced before school starts. I have been buying the George polos for my son for 4 years because, in the past, I found them to be of excellent quality and a great value. Unfortunately, this year 2 of the 4 boys polos had flaws also. I was shocked that only 50% of the product I ordered was usable. That's not acceptable. I acknowledge that there are always going to be flaws in the manufacturing process, but the duds should be weeded out by the quality control department and rarely, if ever, reach the customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

School Uniform Shirt

06/08/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality and true to size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

nice

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my stuff On the day they said I would. Exactly what I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good quality but too small

08/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shirts were a good quality but they were cut very small. We had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great value for quality

10/22/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of the short-sleeved and 2 long-sleeved white polos after reading rave reviews about the Walmart brand George polo shirt. Review recommendations stated to purchase a size larger because of fit and shrinkage. My child wears a size Large 10-12 (closer to the 12-14 sizing), so I decided to purchase the XL 14-16. However, I believe that these shirts are true to size. And, after washing in cold and drying at high heat, the shirts did not shrink.
The only part of the shirt that I did not feel up to par is the sleeves, which seem too wide and not as fitted as I the other polos that I have purchased elsewhere.
As for softness, I'll rate these higher than that of the Target Cherokee brand polos but not as soft as the French Toast brand.
Overall, the quality was better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Value

08/19/2014
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my nieces who have specific colors they have to wear for their school uniforms. I can't really assess a real review on them since we literally just got the shirts yesterday and they haven't worn or washed these yet but considering they are like $5 bucks a pieces, ya really can't complain about much. Fit runs kind of smaller than expected but my nieces are skinny-minnies so it it fits perfect for now. Hopefully they don't shrink too much over time. I would recommend maybe buying one size larger jus to be safe. The material is very thin so maybe only good for summer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Awesome shirts -softer than regular polos

05/29/2012
By ,
mavel, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not THICK polos, they are softer, not hot, don't rub (others she has to wear undershirts). We love them. Already stocking up for our second year using them for school uniforms. You can't beat the price and my girls like them more than other store brands that are 4x the cost...because these are the only "girlY' polo shirts where the sleeves are shorter, more rounded, and the hem is feminine. I think the only ones that do not come with feminine sleeves are the Red/Black - and other colors that are meant for boy/girl. the pink, light blues, purple, yellow, whites....have the cute sleeves. I don't recommend the yellow shirt - it is the only one that has a blah -faded, look that looks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

School uniform!!

08/28/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a dark burgundy this is lighter than I thought but it'll have to do!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great school top

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have bought this same top each year. It is good quality. Washes well. Doesn't shrink, and holds it's color. The only reason I don't give it five stars is it stains fairly easily, but that could be my daughter or my terrible laundry skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great school shirts

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant find pink everywhere but Walmart has them. They are made well and very soft and the price you cannot beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Whiteshirt

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Polo shirt

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sisters got it in pink. they are very happy with their new shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great uniform shirt

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirt fits my girls great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great product

08/23/2014
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this online just got it and I was surprised at how great the quality was definitely worth the money gonna purchase some more for my 10 year old daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good quality for a great price!

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% Cotton, a variety of colors, great price and free shipping is a great combination. Can not beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Clothes were true in color and size very satisfied

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when I received the shirts I was very please. The colors were just as described and they did not faded after washing and I ordered tangerine orange and they did not shrink. very satisfied!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

A+++

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy my kids uniforms at Gap and Old Navy for better quality and durability, but I must say these shirts are excellent the color does not faded or shrink in the wash as the ones from Gap did. I highly recommend these shirts. They are affordable and will last for the entire school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 606 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next