Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Combine a simple style with everyday use when you buy the George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt. This girls short-sleeve shirt is ideal to add to your child's wardrobe for school, church or just about any other use. It features a three button placket for a clean casual look. It has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which serves two purposes. It ensures that stains can be easily removed and also wicks away moisture, so that your shirt remains soft and comfortable. It's tagless to make sure that your child's skin isn't irritated by a scratchy tag. The George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt comes in basic and bright colors, including white, black, grey, navy, maroon, red, green, hunter green, light blue, royal blue, purple orange, yellow, and light yellow. It's available in a wide selection of sizes, so that you can find the size that fits your child best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(903 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
714
4 stars
143
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation97%875 out of 903reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
714
4 stars
143
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirts for a great price!

08/09/2011
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth year buying these uniform shirts for my daughters and we love them! Besides the good price, these shirts are very durable and last the whole school year. I'll never buy from another store again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Nice quality and fit.

08/24/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is devistated because she has to wear polo shirts to school this year. We tried on quite a few and most uniform type polos (solid color, no logo) are way to boxy for her slim frame. These have saved me (and my daughter) a lot of grief. They are a soft T-shirt type material and have a slimmer, more feminine cut that even my picky 10 year old can tolerate. The price is great too so we are both happy. Our only wish is that they came in more colors. Hot pink, medium pink, lavender, periwinkle blue, and mint green would definately have me buying more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt
09/01/2011
By ,
CC, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the George brand school shirts for girls! The quality of the product is wonderful, and you can't beat the price! These school shirts don't fade or even wrinkle. I have been buying them for 3 years already. Keep up the good work George.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Possible quality control problems

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2 of the 4 girls polos I ordered for my daughter this year had flaws (1 hole and 1 stain/dirty mark) so I would urge caution to buyers and suggest that you order plenty early to return them and have them replaced before school starts. I have been buying the George polos for my son for 4 years because, in the past, I found them to be of excellent quality and a great value. Unfortunately, this year 2 of the 4 boys polos had flaws also. I was shocked that only 50% of the product I ordered was usable. That's not acceptable. I acknowledge that there are always going to be flaws in the manufacturing process, but the duds should be weeded out by the quality control department and rarely, if ever, reach the customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

School Uniform Shirt

06/08/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality and true to size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great school top

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have bought this same top each year. It is good quality. Washes well. Doesn't shrink, and holds it's color. The only reason I don't give it five stars is it stains fairly easily, but that could be my daughter or my terrible laundry skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great value for quality

10/22/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of the short-sleeved and 2 long-sleeved white polos after reading rave reviews about the Walmart brand George polo shirt. Review recommendations stated to purchase a size larger because of fit and shrinkage. My child wears a size Large 10-12 (closer to the 12-14 sizing), so I decided to purchase the XL 14-16. However, I believe that these shirts are true to size. And, after washing in cold and drying at high heat, the shirts did not shrink.
The only part of the shirt that I did not feel up to par is the sleeves, which seem too wide and not as fitted as I the other polos that I have purchased elsewhere.
As for softness, I'll rate these higher than that of the Target Cherokee brand polos but not as soft as the French Toast brand.
Overall, the quality was better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

First time Buy..

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my very first Uniform purchase for my daughter, have not used it yet but when tried on, looks great! Hope holds on to the quality after wash..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Awesome shirts -softer than regular polos

05/29/2012
By ,
mavel, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not THICK polos, they are softer, not hot, don't rub (others she has to wear undershirts). We love them. Already stocking up for our second year using them for school uniforms. You can't beat the price and my girls like them more than other store brands that are 4x the cost...because these are the only "girlY' polo shirts where the sleeves are shorter, more rounded, and the hem is feminine. I think the only ones that do not come with feminine sleeves are the Red/Black - and other colors that are meant for boy/girl. the pink, light blues, purple, yellow, whites....have the cute sleeves. I don't recommend the yellow shirt - it is the only one that has a blah -faded, look that looks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great School Shirt

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these shirts for my middle school girls. They said " shirts were very soft,and had a nice fit to them. The price makes it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Nice

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are made of thin material which is good because I live in Florida . My daughter is tall so I like the length of these shirts . She is 3 and wears the XS size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great material

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shirts. This is my fifth year purchasing them for my daughters. They last the entire school year and through multiple washes they still look amazing. :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Very helpful

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

shirt was stained

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shirt still in the package and it had orange spots all ove it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

So soft!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my girl's favorite shirts. So soft, very durable and really inexpensive. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good product

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price and the quality aré very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirt for a uniform.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this as a work uniform for 2 of my therapist. Light weight and flexible will allow them to move easily in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great uniform shirt for school!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are exactly what I expected. I like the way they feel and fit my children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Always a winner

07/22/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get the shirts from here every year. They are affordable and durable. No complaints my way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

School uniform shirts

07/21/2014
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 548 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next