Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Combine a simple style with everyday use when you buy the George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt. This girls short-sleeve shirt is ideal to add to your child's wardrobe for school, church or just about any other use. It features a three button placket for a clean casual look. It has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which serves two purposes. It ensures that stains can be easily removed and also wicks away moisture, so that your shirt remains soft and comfortable. It's tagless to make sure that your child's skin isn't irritated by a scratchy tag. The George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt comes in basic and bright colors, including white, black, grey, navy, maroon, red, green, hunter green, light blue, royal blue, purple orange, yellow, and light yellow. It's available in a wide selection of sizes, so that you can find the size that fits your child best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(864 Reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
683
4 stars
137
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation97%838 out of 864reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
683
4 stars
137
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirts for a great price!

08/09/2011
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth year buying these uniform shirts for my daughters and we love them! Besides the good price, these shirts are very durable and last the whole school year. I'll never buy from another store again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Nice quality and fit.

08/24/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is devistated because she has to wear polo shirts to school this year. We tried on quite a few and most uniform type polos (solid color, no logo) are way to boxy for her slim frame. These have saved me (and my daughter) a lot of grief. They are a soft T-shirt type material and have a slimmer, more feminine cut that even my picky 10 year old can tolerate. The price is great too so we are both happy. Our only wish is that they came in more colors. Hot pink, medium pink, lavender, periwinkle blue, and mint green would definately have me buying more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt
09/01/2011
By ,
CC, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the George brand school shirts for girls! The quality of the product is wonderful, and you can't beat the price! These school shirts don't fade or even wrinkle. I have been buying them for 3 years already. Keep up the good work George.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great value for quality

10/22/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of the short-sleeved and 2 long-sleeved white polos after reading rave reviews about the Walmart brand George polo shirt. Review recommendations stated to purchase a size larger because of fit and shrinkage. My child wears a size Large 10-12 (closer to the 12-14 sizing), so I decided to purchase the XL 14-16. However, I believe that these shirts are true to size. And, after washing in cold and drying at high heat, the shirts did not shrink.
The only part of the shirt that I did not feel up to par is the sleeves, which seem too wide and not as fitted as I the other polos that I have purchased elsewhere.
As for softness, I'll rate these higher than that of the Target Cherokee brand polos but not as soft as the French Toast brand.
Overall, the quality was better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Awesome shirts -softer than regular polos

05/29/2012
By ,
mavel, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not THICK polos, they are softer, not hot, don't rub (others she has to wear undershirts). We love them. Already stocking up for our second year using them for school uniforms. You can't beat the price and my girls like them more than other store brands that are 4x the cost...because these are the only "girlY' polo shirts where the sleeves are shorter, more rounded, and the hem is feminine. I think the only ones that do not come with feminine sleeves are the Red/Black - and other colors that are meant for boy/girl. the pink, light blues, purple, yellow, whites....have the cute sleeves. I don't recommend the yellow shirt - it is the only one that has a blah -faded, look that looks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

The best purchase I've made

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are great my girls loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

School uniform

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought them to get them monogrammed . Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great price and good quality, runs small

08/19/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, comparable quality to the French Toast brand but runs small. I would recommend buying a size up so they last the whole year. My daughter normally wears a 7/8 (M) and we returned for the large so they will fit the whole year. If buying shirts and jumpers, buy shirts one size up and jumpers (drop waist) 2 sizes up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good enough

03/31/2014
By ,
Southern california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great for wear and tear uniform
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

excellent quality and great pricevery

11/17/2013
By ,
Portland,Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 7, tall and slender, but usually wears 6x tops. I was worried the med wound hang on her but I am so glad I got the med. It fits nice with a little room across the shoulders and nice and long but not boxy. The material is also very soft and will wear great. Washes and dries without shrinking and I do nothing special with them. Will definitely buy next year again for school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Just what we needed!!""

10/04/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed some last minute uniform shirts for my 4yr. old daughter... These we're perfect, great quality shirts... size xs fit my daughter perfectly she is 3 1/2 ft tall and weighs about 36 lbs (super skinny, right... lol)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

True to size

03/18/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are cute and the material is a good quality. I purchased school shirts in navy, from another store and could only find gold shirts on walmart.com. The gold shirts were soft and the size was true while the navy shirts were smaller although they were size 6 also. Didn't even make it one school year, so i ordered navy from here and the quality is good, and they are cute shirts, the size is also a great fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good Deal

03/21/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with these shirts. Ordered for both my 6 and 10 year old. Quality, fit, and value is great. I bought the sizes that they currently wear and both fit well. I bought dark navy, true to color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

great buy

03/23/2014
By ,
moultrie ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirts fitted extremely well and also a great buy. Colors are a added plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

good quality

03/17/2014
By ,
New York city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased these shirts. They are soft and stand up wash after wash. No shrinking and the color hasn't faded
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Our Favorite Uniform Shirts

03/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the greatest shirts! We buy them every year as my child grows and they wear so well and last so long. They get a LOT of use as school uniforms, and they definitely hold up to constant wear and many many washings. The red has stayed bright and true. (I did wash them with vinegar and salt in the first load to set the color -- google it.) The fabric is soft and the shirts fit true to size. They are a great price, especially if you buy them in the bundle. The long sleeve ones are just as good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great bargain! Great shirts!

08/29/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am TOTALLY impressed with these shirts! They look great on my daughter and fit her perfectly! She said: "They feel good on me!" The material is soft and washes well. They run small so I had to order the next size up. Good value! Less expensive than in the store and had the colors and sizes my daughter needed, unlike the stores I visited. Easy ordering! They arrived when scheduled, just as promised. Free shipping was just icing on the cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirt at an awesome price.

03/11/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, fits as sized. Wide variety of colors. Love the 4 pack option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Nice way to shop

03/10/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daugther's love the new uniforms I bought them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

SHIRTS GOOD FOR KIDS

03/01/2014
By ,
NYNY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TOO SMALL WHEN I ORDER THE SHIRTS I PUT LADIES SHIRTS AND IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE ONLY LADIES NOT KIDS WHEN I CLICK THE LADIES AND ORDERED THE LADIES THIS GIRLS WAS THE WRONG ORDER .BUT IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE GIRL IN SCHOOL AND THEY HAVE A UNIFORM THAT THEY WEAR BLUE SHIRTS THATS GOOD TO ORDER. I RETURN THE ORDER
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 509 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next