Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

George George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

The George - Girls' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your daughter's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved girls' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your daughter's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This girls' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. The girls' polo shirt is machine washable and very easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1056 Reviews) 699
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
831
4 stars
169
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation97%1,020 out of 1,056reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
831
4 stars
169
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great shirts for a great price!

08/09/2011
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth year buying these uniform shirts for my daughters and we love them! Besides the good price, these shirts are very durable and last the whole school year. I'll never buy from another store again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Nice quality and fit.

08/24/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is devistated because she has to wear polo shirts to school this year. We tried on quite a few and most uniform type polos (solid color, no logo) are way to boxy for her slim frame. These have saved me (and my daughter) a lot of grief. They are a soft T-shirt type material and have a slimmer, more feminine cut that even my picky 10 year old can tolerate. The price is great too so we are both happy. Our only wish is that they came in more colors. Hot pink, medium pink, lavender, periwinkle blue, and mint green would definately have me buying more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard
09/01/2011
By ,
CC, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the George brand school shirts for girls! The quality of the product is wonderful, and you can't beat the price! These school shirts don't fade or even wrinkle. I have been buying them for 3 years already. Keep up the good work George.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great value for quality

10/22/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of the short-sleeved and 2 long-sleeved white polos after reading rave reviews about the Walmart brand George polo shirt. Review recommendations stated to purchase a size larger because of fit and shrinkage. My child wears a size Large 10-12 (closer to the 12-14 sizing), so I decided to purchase the XL 14-16. However, I believe that these shirts are true to size. And, after washing in cold and drying at high heat, the shirts did not shrink.
The only part of the shirt that I did not feel up to par is the sleeves, which seem too wide and not as fitted as I the other polos that I have purchased elsewhere.
As for softness, I'll rate these higher than that of the Target Cherokee brand polos but not as soft as the French Toast brand.
Overall, the quality was better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Awesome shirts -softer than regular polos

05/29/2012
By ,
mavel, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not THICK polos, they are softer, not hot, don't rub (others she has to wear undershirts). We love them. Already stocking up for our second year using them for school uniforms. You can't beat the price and my girls like them more than other store brands that are 4x the cost...because these are the only "girlY' polo shirts where the sleeves are shorter, more rounded, and the hem is feminine. I think the only ones that do not come with feminine sleeves are the Red/Black - and other colors that are meant for boy/girl. the pink, light blues, purple, yellow, whites....have the cute sleeves. I don't recommend the yellow shirt - it is the only one that has a blah -faded, look that looks old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great Price

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft material and good quality for the price, but does run smaller than normal sizes however my daughter is petite so it worked out fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Nice shirt, great value

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one in each of the different colors for my friends four daughters. They are very well made. I was surprised at the quality of them given the low price. great buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

As described

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It washed well, fit true to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Quality was good

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the stretch the material
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great price and good quality, runs small

08/19/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, comparable quality to the French Toast brand but runs small. I would recommend buying a size up so they last the whole year. My daughter normally wears a 7/8 (M) and we returned for the large so they will fit the whole year. If buying shirts and jumpers, buy shirts one size up and jumpers (drop waist) 2 sizes up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Yes! I would buy it again.

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price. Good quality. Good fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Just what we needed!!""

10/04/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed some last minute uniform shirts for my 4yr. old daughter... These we're perfect, great quality shirts... size xs fit my daughter perfectly she is 3 1/2 ft tall and weighs about 36 lbs (super skinny, right... lol)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great school shirts

09/12/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our school allows several colors for uniform shirts, but most local stores only carry the basic red, white, light blue, and navy. We looked every place, including online, for orange shirts. That was the one request from both my kids (boy and girl). I was able to find orange in boys, but at rather expensive prices. A fellow parent recommended the George brand shirts, and I couldn't be more pleased. The material for the girls shirts is soft, the fit is great and not at all boxy like many polos, the color and shape seems to be staying after a few washes (we wash in cold, but we do dry on normal temp in the dryer). I am confident that these shirts will last the year and possibly into next year. My only concern is they seem a little thin (slightly thicker than a vintage wash t-shirt) I went a size up to hopefully get more than a year from these. I have very small kids, so the medium is a little big on my eight year old daughter (who is about average size for a 6 year old).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Nice material at a great price.

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a white shirt for work. This shirt fit the bill perfectly! Good quality at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Girls' white uniform shirt

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit, fast delivery and easy to wash
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

George Girls' Polo Shirt

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this shirt for my five-year-old daughter for school. The quality is pretty good and she likes it. It was a good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great bargain! Great shirts!

08/29/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am TOTALLY impressed with these shirts! They look great on my daughter and fit her perfectly! She said: "They feel good on me!" The material is soft and washes well. They run small so I had to order the next size up. Good value! Less expensive than in the store and had the colors and sizes my daughter needed, unlike the stores I visited. Easy ordering! They arrived when scheduled, just as promised. Free shipping was just icing on the cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great value that lasts!

02/05/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is in a public school that requires uniforms. I wasn't sure which ones would be best, so I bought a variety from several different manufacturers at the beginning of the school year to see which ones would be best. I bought the black version of this at my local store and they fit nicely. The color hasn't faded and the fit stayed true through weekly washings. I ordered some more in white when the white ones I purchased from other stores shrunk and no longer fit. They have been well-worn, and the stains have come right out and the fit has stayed true. I would reccommend these shirts to anyone looking for an inexpensive uniform shirt that will last the entire year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

polo

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order 16 of these for my girl scout troop and they worked perfectly with their uniform. Great buy. I will be getting more as my troop grows. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great Buy!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made product for the price. It is true to size, colors are true to online pictures. They wash and wear quite well.. Would definitely buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next