Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

George George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

The George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt makes a terrific addition to your son's school wardrobe. It features side vents for comfort and has a 2-button placket for a clean, casual look. This boy's polo shirt also has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans or pants. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which ensures that stains can be easily removed. Additionally, this boys' long sleeve polo comes in basic and bright colors for easy coordination with other wardrobe items. And, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
514
4 stars
149
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation96%684 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
514
4 stars
149
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

A year later still going strong!

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 5 of these shirts for my sons school and thought I would cycle them through during the cold months. I had to leave a review because these shirts look exactly like when I bought them, last year! The color has been fantastic, plus I don't notice any holes or wear and tear and believe me he uses his shirt as a napkin :-) He was in Kindergarten and very skinny, but I bought a size 6/7- it looked great on him and didn't look overly big- I think we'll be able to wear them this year as well! I also appreciated that they weren't short in length. The kids have to tuck in the shirt and it was a perfect length not too awkwardly long or short. The price is SO much cheaper than other uniform shops- a year later I am thrilled!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Good shirts, unusual sizing

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

good

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great good stuff.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Polo shirt

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just what we were looking for. It came as quickly as it said.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

love George clothing

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I find shopping for boys clothing to be challenging at times because it's obvious most stores only care about girl stuff. The George line at Walmart is fantastic. The clothes are stylish and hold up the best compared to other brands. These shirts are no exception. My kid wears husky sizes right now and these uniform shirts are fantastic. They are the most true sized clothes for husky boys I've found. An xl husky is the equivalent of other brands xxl or higher if you compare to faded glory. They don't shrink if you cold water wash and tumble dry on low. I also use liquid fabric softener and get them out of the dryer immediately and I don't need to iron or steam wrinkles
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

George's boys and girls school uniform

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very comportable to wear and my kids love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard
08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for your money. The product was of same material as the ones sold in the uniform stores but costs 50% less. I returned the uniforms I bought from the other store and am glad I found this way before the start of the school year. It gave me time to return the other uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

sizes are small

12/09/2011
By ,
Starkville, Ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good shirt at a good price. The reason that I gave it the rating that I did, is the sizes are small. I bought a 10-12 and it fit like a 6-8. I would suggest ordering a size bigger to get the right fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Yep, it's a shirt. Meets school uniform dress code

08/18/2011
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, when you see that other retailers want $10-$20 for each shirt and then you see more or less exactly the same shirt for so much less, well... I don't know what to think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Terrific Value

12/12/2011
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of these for my grandson & will definitely be ordering more. I was very surprised at how well the shirts were made. I hadn't expected them to be so well detailed at this price.
The sizing is good -- if anything they run a tiny bit larger than usual but certainly not enough to order a smaller size than is normal for you. The main body & sleeves are sort of a pique texture while the collar & cuffs are a softer knit which makes the shirts more comfortable. They washed well with little or no shrinkage & kept their shape. I ordered both the light blue & the dark navy & did not see any excessive bleeding on the navy. They have not been laundered enough times to comment on fading on the dark colors.
They look great, are wrinkle and stain-resistant, have a tagless label with a built in name tag -- what more could you ask? Wish all children's clothes were as well made as these.
These are a much better value than the usual school uniform shirts & I think they look every bit as nice if not better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard
08/29/2011
By ,
Braddock, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price for quality school uniforms. Not the top of the line but doesn't have to be when it is this affordable. I have been purchasing this line of clothing for the last two years and have no issues what so ever with wear and tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

size charts are off, but a good shirt

02/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the shirt itself is a nice polo. collar doesn't lose its shape as do some of polos from other stores. colors are nice. however, i was very disappointed that the walmart website size chart was off - the Medium shirt is a smallish 8, not at all an 8-10 as listed. Otherwise, these shirts seem to wash well and look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

GREAT PRODUCT

08/26/2011
By ,
FELTON,DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE PURCHASED MY SON'S SCHOOL UNIFORM SHIRTS FROM ALL DIFFERENT RETAILERS, INCLUDING MANY HIGH END COMPANIES.I WILL SAY HANDS DOWN THAT THESE ARE THE BEST--THEY DON'T FADE OR SHRINK, AND HOLD THEIR SHAPE OVER THE SCHOOL YEAR.THE STAIN RESISTANCE IS ALSO A NICE PLUS.THEY ARE AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THEIR COST.I GUESS IT JUST GOES TO PROVE THAT SOMETIMES THE MOST EXPENSIVE "NAME BRAND" IS NOT ALWAYS THE BEST...VERY SATISFIED AND WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE THESE FOR YEARS TO COME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Fit great

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great and seem to be good quality (holds up to my 5 year old)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Value at its best

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are extremely durable, come clean easily and require no ironing as long as you hang them up after washing. A VERY good buy for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Not a favorite.

11/10/2013
By ,
Western Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are durable, but they fit tight and are a bit scratchy. Our family likes soft knit so these just are too scratchy for true comfort. They will be warm in winter, but the material is just not right. The fit is very tight in the arms and the neckband doesn't give at all. It is a well made shirt and will work as an alternate. Just not to our taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great price on long sleeve polo's

08/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that this was a great price on long sleeve polos. I would have given it a 5 star on meets expectations but I have yet to see how well they hold up since it is still 90 degrees here. I was overall very impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' School Uniform Long Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Fantastic buy!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made very well and fits to size
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next