Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt makes a terrific addition to your son's school wardrobe. It features side vents for comfort and has a 2-button placket for a clean, casual look. This boy's polo shirt also has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans or pants. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which ensures that stains can be easily removed. Additionally, this boys' long sleeve polo comes in basic and bright colors for easy coordination with other wardrobe items. And, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(641 Reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
458
4 stars
135
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%611 out of 641reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
458
4 stars
135
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great for school

12/17/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fit, good colors, good quality, good price. Can't find in stores, but I was glad to be able to get the value pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George Boy's Long sleeve Polo

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my nephew. They are made really well and the fabric has a good feel.
I will buy these again !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

bad experience

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received shirts with stains, waist of time. have to go to the store to return it back.I would not recommend it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Right on time!

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child really likes these shirts, the color varieties are great. Thumbs up America!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect School Uniform Shirts

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one in every color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirts at great prices

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmarts uniform clothes last for years and still look great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

like the bundle deal

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the color choices in the bundle pack. runs true to size, great for school uniform shirts, very good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

awsome and cheep

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are great! Good price and hold up nice in washer and dryer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good product

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is good. I would buy them again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great product

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these shirts, and the prices too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

polo shirts

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfecto!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect uniform shirt for Miami semi winter weather. My son loves it. It keeps him warm in and out of class.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great school uniform shirt

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 3 of these shirts in the colors my grandsons school allows.They arrived quickly and are very good quality .The price was very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

sleeves too short

11/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sleeves run a little short. They shrunk an inch after washing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Nice quality good price

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great purchase the quality was decent and fast delivery,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Uniform shirts

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good and has not shrunk after washing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great casual dress polo shirt

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great casual dressy polo shirt great for school, church, or any event where you want your child to look classy. Great material.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

uniforms meet school criteria

11/04/2014
By ,
metroplex, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shirts need ironing to get out the small wrinkles this year. Perhaps the manufacturer is
different.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next