Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt makes a terrific addition to your son's school wardrobe. It features side vents for comfort and has a 2-button placket for a clean, casual look. This boy's polo shirt also has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans or pants. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which ensures that stains can be easily removed. Additionally, this boys' long sleeve polo comes in basic and bright colors for easy coordination with other wardrobe items. And, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(687 Reviews) 486
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
492
4 stars
143
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation95%656 out of 687reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
492
4 stars
143
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great for school

12/17/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fit, good colors, good quality, good price. Can't find in stores, but I was glad to be able to get the value pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect for school uniforms in the winter!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is technically a "boy" shirt, I bought several for my daughter for winter for school... They pair just as well with a jumper or skirt as they do with shorts or pants.
The "girl" style didn't really look any different but cost more, so we got this one. Best value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

BOYS UNIFORM SHIRTS

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price and value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Just like a Dockers shirt just cheaper

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great, quality shirts for an excellent price. Recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

excellent value

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great quality for the price

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizing was great, , the have held up well through multiple washes without fading. Will be buying next school year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good value

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality at a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

True fit Size 8

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered size 8 in a different brand and it was too big for my son, ordered these and they fit him perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good School Uniform

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Fabric Great/Fit Great

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a really hard time finding winter uniforms in the winter. So this was a great way to do this. The cost was great, the fabric is nice and thick and the fit is nice. It also washes really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great buy!

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't think these were thin like some other reviews said. I thought they were like any other polo shirt like these and a terrific buy for the money. Size 8 is a tad long for my kid who just turned 8, but he'll grow into them. Best price I could find so far and just as comparable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Doesn't fit true to size

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make clothes a little bigger
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great value!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are made very well and will withstand the rest of Jacobs school year. It will also last thru another child's school year when Jacob outgrows it❤️
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great school shirts

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These make awesome school shirts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect for school

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True sizing but could be thicker in my opinion. Great quality for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Fantastic buy!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made very well and fits to size
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good shirts, unusual sizing

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George boys long sleeve uniform shirts

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 487 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next