Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt makes a terrific addition to your son's school wardrobe. It features side vents for comfort and has a 2-button placket for a clean, casual look. This boy's polo shirt also has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans or pants. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which ensures that stains can be easily removed. Additionally, this boys' long sleeve polo comes in basic and bright colors for easy coordination with other wardrobe items. And, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(649 Reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
462
4 stars
139
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%619 out of 649reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
462
4 stars
139
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Cute.

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son doesn't wear these as a school uniform, but with the buttons left open these looks cute, preppy and casual. Love these with a pair of jeans and loafers. ;)
They are identical to the stylish ones you find at H&M or children's place, except that they don't have an embroidered logo on the chest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Shirt

11/26/2014
By ,
BRONX, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is a perfect fit for my boys. True to size and great quality..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

confused

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had ordered one of these shirts in july and it was made out of a completely different material. Im kind of disappointed. The first was soft and more of a cotton feel. This one is the normal rough scratchy polo material
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Pleased

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was all that I expected it to be
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Long Sleeved Polo

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon arrival and first wash and wear, they seem good quality and true to size. The colors are true to what you see on Web site
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

george long sleeve shirts

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well made and good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Thumbs Up!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Items are great quality and the colors don't fade when washed. Very happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect for school uniforms

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for school uniforms
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George Boy's Long sleeve Polo

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my nephew. They are made really well and the fabric has a good feel.
I will buy these again !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

bad experience

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received shirts with stains, waist of time. have to go to the store to return it back.I would not recommend it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Right on time!

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child really likes these shirts, the color varieties are great. Thumbs up America!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect School Uniform Shirts

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one in every color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirts at great prices

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmarts uniform clothes last for years and still look great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

like the bundle deal

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the color choices in the bundle pack. runs true to size, great for school uniform shirts, very good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

awsome and cheep

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are great! Good price and hold up nice in washer and dryer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good product

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is good. I would buy them again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great product

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these shirts, and the prices too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

polo shirts

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next