Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt makes a terrific addition to your son's school wardrobe. It features side vents for comfort and has a 2-button placket for a clean, casual look. This boy's polo shirt also has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans or pants. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which ensures that stains can be easily removed. Additionally, this boys' long sleeve polo comes in basic and bright colors for easy coordination with other wardrobe items. And, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(598 Reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
427
4 stars
126
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%571 out of 598reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
427
4 stars
126
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

shirts

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirts look great and I'm sure they will fit. Great shirts for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Well Fit School Uniform Shirt!

09/15/2014
By ,
Baltimore. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this George boys long sleeve polo shirt for my great-grandson for school. The fit is great and he really looks good in this light blue color. I will be purchasing additional George Long sleeve polo school uniform shirts in Navy and Grey for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Buy!!!

09/15/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great! Not only are they an awesome price, but if you spray them with Scotch Guard in between washes, then they continue to resist stains better than anything else on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Boy's long sleeve shirt is perfect for school!

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirt's color is brilliant! Nice quality and durable. Nice for those windy and cold school days! Perfect price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good price for a top quality item

09/13/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shirt for school. Good quality and a really affordable price. Ran just a bit large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Boys Long sleeve School uniform shirt

09/08/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these uniform shirts for my grandson. They are excellent shirts. It was hard finding these shirts in the fall last year. I will ordering these again next year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

ok

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Love it

09/06/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color and quality, this is the fifth purchase and won't be the last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great product

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a good price, the only issue I have is the shipping time and prices. I shop on-line often and most of my products arrive with in 2 to 3 days without extra charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good shirts, unusual sizing

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

a nice shirt for the money.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirt runs small. make sure to get next size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this shirt and so do my great nephew too, he couldn't wait to try it own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great shirts

08/21/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the shirt fits very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirt

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great shirts, they hold up well. My kid still has the shirts from last school year and they look brand new still and that's a kindergarten kid wearing it. Bought more so we had enough to make it thru the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good quality but not true to size

08/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the scotch guard but the shirts are not true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Love this brand, just as good as French Toast

08/15/2014
By ,
Conley, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these shirts for years. They have a nice fit, true to size and launder nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great buy

08/14/2014
By ,
tenn. Dyersgurg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great buy for the money and super fast shipping thanks so much Sue
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Price!

08/13/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 398 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next