Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt makes a terrific addition to your son's school wardrobe. It features side vents for comfort and has a 2-button placket for a clean, casual look. This boy's polo shirt also has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans or pants. It's treated with Scotchgard Protector, which ensures that stains can be easily removed. Additionally, this boys' long sleeve polo comes in basic and bright colors for easy coordination with other wardrobe items. And, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(668 Reviews) 467
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
477
4 stars
142
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation96%638 out of 668reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
477
4 stars
142
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Fantastic buy!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made very well and fits to size
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great shirt , great price

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old son needed long sleeve shirts for school, so we purchased the four pack. It was nice that we could pick the different colors, we wanted two white and two of the light blue. They look great and I think they will last a long time. They wash and dry very well. We purchased the XS 4-5 and the sleeve lenght is perfect, the shirt is a little long, but they stay tucked in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Excellent buy

12/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my 7 yr old Son who is very slim n tall and they where true to size not to let ng either perfect length for being tucked into uniform pants.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great polo shirt

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great well made shirt for my grandsons for school at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good value for the price

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this purchase because the price was right and the quality of the shirts were outstanding. I would recommend these shirts for anyone who is in need of shirts for school.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Excellent

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent products
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Looking Boys Shirt!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great deal, durable

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shirt in a bundle and was very pleased. My son, who is tall and lean, has been wearing the short sleeve version and they have also held up great. I should mention that the sleeves are a bit on the short side- he wont be able to wear them past this cold season. Order a size up if you want longer wear. Wash well, hold their color and are nice and soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Pefect Long Sleeve Shirt

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't have to ride around town to find a school uniform shop, I always shop at Walmart, but didn't think to look for uniforms online. They were a perfect fit and great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Happy boy happy mom

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves them:)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Washes good

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for school uniform washes great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

So far so goood

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They wash and wear pretty good .. I bought them for my 5yr. old son...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good quality

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are true to size and great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

One to grow on

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Next month my son will be 11 y/o and has had a growth spurt. This shirt wears and washes well. Compared to other competitor stores this shirt is cost efficient and the product is constructed well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

comfortable, good fit

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice color choices. This is a nice and comfortable long sleeve uniform shirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

GREAT

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and had specific colors available
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good shirts, unusual sizing

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great quality at a great price

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for long-sleeved uniform shirts at different stores locally, and not finding any in the right colors, I found them online at Walmart. You can save money by ordering them in a 2-pak or 4-pak, then just take them to a local uniform place and have the school emblem put on! It was less expensive than the local uniform stores, and the quality is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next