Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Start a new school year with George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt. It features side vents for comfort and 2 button placket for a clean casual look. It has an extended back hem, so it can be paired with low-rise jeans. The Long Sleeve Cotton Polo Shirt is treated with Scotchgard Protector, which serves two purposes. It ensures that stains can be easily removed and also wicks away moisture, so that your shirt remains soft and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(562 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%537 out of 562reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great deal with some flaw

01/06/2013
By ,
Vallejo CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story.
I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version

08/22/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great shirt - bought 'really royal'

03/09/2014
By ,
Accokeek, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two 'really royal' shirts for my boys and they are great! Both fit well (M & L) and the color is true to the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good shirts, unusual sizing

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent fit and great value.

03/27/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These uniform shirts were perfect for my sons. They can't wear coats to school and the long sleeve shirts replace the sweaters that they were wearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Not a favorite.

11/10/2013
By ,
Western Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are durable, but they fit tight and are a bit scratchy. Our family likes soft knit so these just are too scratchy for true comfort. They will be warm in winter, but the material is just not right. The fit is very tight in the arms and the neckband doesn't give at all. It is a well made shirt and will work as an alternate. Just not to our taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Bright colors; perfect for school uniform

03/13/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are nicer than I expected. My picky son loves them. Will definitely get more for school uniforms.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great product

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was good product and good price overal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

fairly good.

03/03/2014
By ,
wb PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my little one. He likes it. We have a cat though and sadly the cat's hair got all over my son's shirt. His shirt is black and the cat hair is white. I don't like how it picks up lint. Outside of that my son is pleased with it and so am I. Happy Shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt
08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for your money. The product was of same material as the ones sold in the uniform stores but costs 50% less. I returned the uniforms I bought from the other store and am glad I found this way before the start of the school year. It gave me time to return the other uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Yep, it's a shirt. Meets school uniform dress code

08/18/2011
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, when you see that other retailers want $10-$20 for each shirt and then you see more or less exactly the same shirt for so much less, well... I don't know what to think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Terrific Value

12/12/2011
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of these for my grandson & will definitely be ordering more. I was very surprised at how well the shirts were made. I hadn't expected them to be so well detailed at this price.
The sizing is good -- if anything they run a tiny bit larger than usual but certainly not enough to order a smaller size than is normal for you. The main body & sleeves are sort of a pique texture while the collar & cuffs are a softer knit which makes the shirts more comfortable. They washed well with little or no shrinkage & kept their shape. I ordered both the light blue & the dark navy & did not see any excessive bleeding on the navy. They have not been laundered enough times to comment on fading on the dark colors.
They look great, are wrinkle and stain-resistant, have a tagless label with a built in name tag -- what more could you ask? Wish all children's clothes were as well made as these.
These are a much better value than the usual school uniform shirts & I think they look every bit as nice if not better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirt

03/05/2014
By ,
Birmingham Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is good color is good price great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt
08/29/2011
By ,
Braddock, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price for quality school uniforms. Not the top of the line but doesn't have to be when it is this affordable. I have been purchasing this line of clothing for the last two years and have no issues what so ever with wear and tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

sizes are small

12/09/2011
By ,
Starkville, Ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good shirt at a good price. The reason that I gave it the rating that I did, is the sizes are small. I bought a 10-12 and it fit like a 6-8. I would suggest ordering a size bigger to get the right fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Fit my son great!

02/10/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so hard to find the smaller sizes for my pre-kindergarten son at the store. I was really glad to find them online. I bought them a size big since winter is almost over and he will have to wear the same uniform again next year. I was only able to find one long sleeved shirt in the store and he was wearing a size 3T that was about 3/4 length on his arm so I didn't have to wash clothes every day. It's nice not having to wash clothes twice a week so he has a clean uniform to wear to school. These are a little long on him but he doesn't seem to mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great buy

02/24/2014
By ,
Charlotte N,C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so far a great product great Price and the fit was perfect and the service and deliver was great the best service as always and my order always comes early no matter what I order great place to shop always
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Very pleased!!!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased-- cheapest place around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great deal, but the arms are too short

01/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get these shirts for my son to wear for his school uniform. The quality seems good, but when he tried it in, the arms were too short. Everything else fit well, so it was very strange, but I had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great Quality

02/24/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased for my four year old nephew's school uniform. Great quality and great fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next