Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(810 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
616
4 stars
153
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%789 out of 810reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
616
4 stars
153
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great price and no hassle shopping!

08/09/2014
By ,
holden, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price. Excellent quality. Fast delivery. Will use again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Name Brand doesn't always do it

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my children have been assigned to wear uniforms to school it has been a hard search finding quality clothes. A lot of day to day low end department stores popular to kids like Old Navy or Children's Place offer great bottoms but the thing I didn't like about their polo shirts are that they fade. I am skeptical of the clothing I buy from Walmart but in this case I was very impressed with the quality of George brand polo shirts.
These shirts held up throughout the year even without me using Clorox 2 to wash. I was really impressed that they didn't fade like the ones from other children stores. These shirts were my lifeline as I have three children and one income so it definitely helps as the department stores and brands I prefer would cost me $20-$40 per shirt if I had to shop for them at Belk, Dillards and etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The best uniform shirts

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very particular about the clothes my boys wear. Usually they are in actual Polo brand shirts. I couldn't justify spending that kind of money for school uniform shirts not to mention they don't have the colors that are required for the school. I tried Children's Place the first year and they didn't hold up. A friend recommended I try these and I have been buying them since my oldest son started kindergarten and he is now in the 4th grade. They have held up so well that my 6 year old is able to wear some of them as hand me downs. The color does not fade and they just hold up! If you are hesitant to purchase these shirts don't be they are worth way more than the small price you will pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

good quality, great value

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only disappointing thing was that they had sold out of my sons size and I desperately needed these after being informed last minute that my sons new preschool follows a uniform dress code. We needed yellow and after visiting about 15 stores in my area/websites, these were literally the ONLY yellow shirts I could find. So I ordered a size up and they are very big, but will do for now. The price was worth it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirt.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fabric, the way shirt holds up to wear and tear, and washes up very well. My grandson loves the way the shirt feels that to his skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

good quality shirt

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this polo shirt. I chose this shirt because it true to size. It doesn't get as wrinkled after washing it as opposed to other school uniform shirts I have purchased from other stores in the past. The color last all year, wash after wash. Don't have to iron the shirt (which saves me time in the mornings), just hang up after it comes from the dryer. Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Uniform Top

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the same tops for about 4 years now. The colors last. It looks decent by the end of the school year. There is a mistake on the washing instructions. Tops must be washed in warm water not cold. Cold water will shrink tops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good quality

09/20/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son love the royal blue shirts. They fit perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

(e.g. A very helpful product)

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. True to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great buy!

09/17/2014
By ,
CINCINNATI, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this shirt. I have tried others but love, love, love this fit. Nice and roomy, washes well and long, lasting wear. Great Buy. Don't think twice, just purchase and you will love these shirts as much as I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

perfect for school

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought for my 10y son size xl
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Much to tell

09/15/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great! Not only are they an awesome price, but if you spray them with Scotch Guard in between washes, then they resist stains better than anything else I ever bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

4-pack for school

09/16/2014
By ,
atlanta,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year I have to buy School Uniforms. When buying a 4-pack, it really help you to save money plus getting the things you need for your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

worked out great!

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked everywhere for yellow uniform shirts and finally found really nice ones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great product.

09/16/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great buy !

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Definitely will consider for future purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great quality!

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality. Only thing is I feel they run a little small my son is 6 and I got small 6/7 and it fits almost too perfect. No room to grown or layer up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Polo shirt

09/13/2014
By ,
Mtn. Home, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal for my Grandson's school uniform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

A mandatory product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wash and wears perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 500 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next