Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(774 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
143
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation98%756 out of 774reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
593
4 stars
143
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great price and no hassle shopping!

08/09/2014
By ,
holden, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price. Excellent quality. Fast delivery. Will use again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Name Brand doesn't always do it

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my children have been assigned to wear uniforms to school it has been a hard search finding quality clothes. A lot of day to day low end department stores popular to kids like Old Navy or Children's Place offer great bottoms but the thing I didn't like about their polo shirts are that they fade. I am skeptical of the clothing I buy from Walmart but in this case I was very impressed with the quality of George brand polo shirts.
These shirts held up throughout the year even without me using Clorox 2 to wash. I was really impressed that they didn't fade like the ones from other children stores. These shirts were my lifeline as I have three children and one income so it definitely helps as the department stores and brands I prefer would cost me $20-$40 per shirt if I had to shop for them at Belk, Dillards and etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Very good uniform shirt, soft and decent quality.

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will definitely purchase these again and the long sleeve ones for fall.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The best uniform shirts

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very particular about the clothes my boys wear. Usually they are in actual Polo brand shirts. I couldn't justify spending that kind of money for school uniform shirts not to mention they don't have the colors that are required for the school. I tried Children's Place the first year and they didn't hold up. A friend recommended I try these and I have been buying them since my oldest son started kindergarten and he is now in the 4th grade. They have held up so well that my 6 year old is able to wear some of them as hand me downs. The color does not fade and they just hold up! If you are hesitant to purchase these shirts don't be they are worth way more than the small price you will pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect for school

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this recently for my son (school uniform). First of all they fit perfectly, secondly they were not expensive at all got this and 3 other polo shirts as a bundle which was a lot cheaper than every other website I checked. Theses were a great buy and I recommend them for boys as a school shirt or casual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

School Uniform Shirts

08/27/2014
By ,
Baker, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shirts. I will purchase again. They are nice and washes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Product Good - Shipping Horrible

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was exactly what I expected, the shipping was the nightmare. I ordered similar items from other stores and received them in 3 days, this shipment took almost 2 weeks and everything was in stock. This will stop me from ordering online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Very good quality! ! Washes up very well!!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality.!! Washes up very well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great for the price, what I expected.

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just the right color for my son's School. Fits him comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

the Polo style and look is always a good one to go

08/24/2014
By ,
Sumter,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the shirts are well made and attractive but I will say the colors are , lets say "soft" or kinda like powder colors. My son like them .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

just right for school & cool

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his new shirts. He thinks they are cool! He wore a red one on 1st day of kindergarten Monday, and he fit right in. He wore a royal blue one today, that matched his blue with black stripe shorts perfectly. The fit & look is good & the price was right. If he is happy, I am happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great shirt for the price

08/23/2014
By ,
Ridley PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shirt for the price for a school uniform! LOVE the bundle option now!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Nice!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice polos.. they wash well & love the variety of colors! Will be purchasing again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

good quality shirt

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this polo shirt. I chose this shirt because it true to size. It doesn't get as wrinkled after washing it as opposed to other school uniform shirts I have purchased from other stores in the past. The color last all year, wash after wash. Don't have to iron the shirt (which saves me time in the mornings), just hang up after it comes from the dryer. Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

perfect fit

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Uniform Top

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the same tops for about 4 years now. The colors last. It looks decent by the end of the school year. There is a mistake on the washing instructions. Tops must be washed in warm water not cold. Cold water will shrink tops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

shirts

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with my purchased. Although they did not arrive on the date given. It was four days after the arrival date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great fit and comfort

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this uniform shirt online am very pleased with the fit and the comfort as well as price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

School Uniforms

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a combo deal of school uniform shirts to get colors the school required but were unavailable in the local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next