Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(820 Reviews) 509
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
626
4 stars
153
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%799 out of 820reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
626
4 stars
153
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great price and no hassle shopping!

08/09/2014
By ,
holden, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price. Excellent quality. Fast delivery. Will use again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Name Brand doesn't always do it

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my children have been assigned to wear uniforms to school it has been a hard search finding quality clothes. A lot of day to day low end department stores popular to kids like Old Navy or Children's Place offer great bottoms but the thing I didn't like about their polo shirts are that they fade. I am skeptical of the clothing I buy from Walmart but in this case I was very impressed with the quality of George brand polo shirts.
These shirts held up throughout the year even without me using Clorox 2 to wash. I was really impressed that they didn't fade like the ones from other children stores. These shirts were my lifeline as I have three children and one income so it definitely helps as the department stores and brands I prefer would cost me $20-$40 per shirt if I had to shop for them at Belk, Dillards and etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The best uniform shirts

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very particular about the clothes my boys wear. Usually they are in actual Polo brand shirts. I couldn't justify spending that kind of money for school uniform shirts not to mention they don't have the colors that are required for the school. I tried Children's Place the first year and they didn't hold up. A friend recommended I try these and I have been buying them since my oldest son started kindergarten and he is now in the 4th grade. They have held up so well that my 6 year old is able to wear some of them as hand me downs. The color does not fade and they just hold up! If you are hesitant to purchase these shirts don't be they are worth way more than the small price you will pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Reasonable price

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bundle pack very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

comfy uniform

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit, very comfy, my son loves these for his school uniform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

these uniform shirts last the whole school year

07/30/2011
By ,
New Orleans LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these uniform shirts for my kids to wear the past three years. these shirts last the whole school year. heres a tip, don't wash shirts with any other clothing. they will fade, wash same color uniform shirts together always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great School Shirt!

08/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered and bought many different kinds of shirts for my son since he's been wearing uniforms to school and Wal-mart has the best by far! The wash nice and do not stain easily. At the end of the school year they still look pretty decent where as ones that I've paid more for look terrible! The shirts I get at Wal-mart are always the less expensive shirts too! So when they are on sale or I can order online in a bundle pack I always take advantage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Excellent shirt

01/01/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased uniform shirts from many different stores including Target, Gymboree, JCpenney,
and SchoolBelles and these are the best, by far. They are super soft. They wash and wear well. I never have any problem getting the stains out. They are the least expensive and the best quality in my opinion. I will buy George brand every year for my 4 kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

helpful item

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Will definitely buy again or recommend any of the products available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform
07/28/2011
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for the school, but buy one size up than your normal size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thanks!
Posted 08/01/2011
That is always good information to know because it is so hard to choose this size or that size. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

very happy

10/05/2014
By ,
ukiah, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great on line value better than what Englewood, Fl

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was excellent. the shirt doesn't lose its shape. I would recommend that parents buy this item on line. We got the shirt pretty quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

good quality shirt

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this polo shirt. I chose this shirt because it true to size. It doesn't get as wrinkled after washing it as opposed to other school uniform shirts I have purchased from other stores in the past. The color last all year, wash after wash. Don't have to iron the shirt (which saves me time in the mornings), just hang up after it comes from the dryer. Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great!!!!!perfect for the money!

10/03/2014
By ,
Middletown, ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these shirts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Not a clear description

08/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description of these polos say "cotton blend", which is the same description as the girls polo shirts. However, the boys are the pique/mesh fabric while the girls are knit. I was really looking for the knit fabric for boys as well, and was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great Uniform Top

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the same tops for about 4 years now. The colors last. It looks decent by the end of the school year. There is a mistake on the washing instructions. Tops must be washed in warm water not cold. Cold water will shrink tops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

good quality, great value

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only disappointing thing was that they had sold out of my sons size and I desperately needed these after being informed last minute that my sons new preschool follows a uniform dress code. We needed yellow and after visiting about 15 stores in my area/websites, these were literally the ONLY yellow shirts I could find. So I ordered a size up and they are very big, but will do for now. The price was worth it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

09/22/2014
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts fit my grandson just right. I thought they might be a bit big on him, but they fit him in all the right places, for a 4 year old. Now he can go to school and be in uniform like the rest of his classmates. I will always go to Walmart (online or in the store) all of your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

My preteen daughter loves the fit!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shirts for my preteen daughter. She prefers the fit of the boys shirts. They wash well and fit well. I bought them for my son when he wore uniforms to school too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 510 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next