Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(783 Reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
598
4 stars
145
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%763 out of 783reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
598
4 stars
145
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great price and no hassle shopping!

08/09/2014
By ,
holden, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price. Excellent quality. Fast delivery. Will use again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Name Brand doesn't always do it

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my children have been assigned to wear uniforms to school it has been a hard search finding quality clothes. A lot of day to day low end department stores popular to kids like Old Navy or Children's Place offer great bottoms but the thing I didn't like about their polo shirts are that they fade. I am skeptical of the clothing I buy from Walmart but in this case I was very impressed with the quality of George brand polo shirts.
These shirts held up throughout the year even without me using Clorox 2 to wash. I was really impressed that they didn't fade like the ones from other children stores. These shirts were my lifeline as I have three children and one income so it definitely helps as the department stores and brands I prefer would cost me $20-$40 per shirt if I had to shop for them at Belk, Dillards and etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

The best uniform shirts

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very particular about the clothes my boys wear. Usually they are in actual Polo brand shirts. I couldn't justify spending that kind of money for school uniform shirts not to mention they don't have the colors that are required for the school. I tried Children's Place the first year and they didn't hold up. A friend recommended I try these and I have been buying them since my oldest son started kindergarten and he is now in the 4th grade. They have held up so well that my 6 year old is able to wear some of them as hand me downs. The color does not fade and they just hold up! If you are hesitant to purchase these shirts don't be they are worth way more than the small price you will pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

nice polo

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a green polo shirt for son who is in band and could not find in any stores. Came home and looked online at different stores. Walmart had the best price. Even though shipping cost more then the shirt, it was worth it. Walmart is usually quick with shipping, unlike some stores that can take well over a week. I got it within days and in time for his next school gig. It was shipped to home instead of store. Nice green shirt. Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Wished they used different material

08/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Last years version of this shirt was much better nice soft cotton easy iron. this year only the girls shirts were made from that material. having two boys disappointed when this material arrived went to the store and no luck all the boys shirts were either this material or the keep dry material. I hope they bring back the soft cotton material for the boys shirts next year!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good choice

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price went u get the bundle I love every year special I save a lot and they r good quality I been buying them every year for 3 year now for school
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Exactly what was expected

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colors matched website. Perfect for school
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Very good uniform shirt, soft and decent quality.

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will definitely purchase these again and the long sleeve ones for fall.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

a nice shirt for the money.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shirt runs small. make sure to get the next size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Quality and fit perfect

08/29/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the quality and fit of these shirts. You can't beat the price for them. I brought 4 for my daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Perfect for school

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this recently for my son (school uniform). First of all they fit perfectly, secondly they were not expensive at all got this and 3 other polo shirts as a bundle which was a lot cheaper than every other website I checked. Theses were a great buy and I recommend them for boys as a school shirt or casual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good Fit!

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought these shirts for my son over the past 4 yrs & never been disappointed about the quality, durability & cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Walmart uniform polo

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the vibrant purple, elf green, royal blue and light blue and the colors were very nice. I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

School Uniform Shirts

08/27/2014
By ,
Baker, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shirts. I will purchase again. They are nice and washes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Product Good - Shipping Horrible

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was exactly what I expected, the shipping was the nightmare. I ordered similar items from other stores and received them in 3 days, this shipment took almost 2 weeks and everything was in stock. This will stop me from ordering online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Very good quality! ! Washes up very well!!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality.!! Washes up very well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great for the price, what I expected.

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just the right color for my son's School. Fits him comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

SPOTTED WHITE SHIRT

08/26/2014
By ,
Bloomfield,Ct.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Garbage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

the Polo style and look is always a good one to go

08/24/2014
By ,
Sumter,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the shirts are well made and attractive but I will say the colors are , lets say "soft" or kinda like powder colors. My son like them .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 473 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next