Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

The George – Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to any school uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved shirt has knitted collars and cuff for comfort and fit. The knitted section is flat and the shirt is tagless, similar to the mens' short sleeve t-shirt. They are available in different sizes ranging from extra small, small, medium, large, extra large, and double extra large. It is also available in nine different colors, which include Arctic White, Black Soot, Classic Red, Dark Navy, Love You Blue, Hunter Lodge Green, Lt, Grey Heather, Vibrant Purple and Tangerine Dream Orange. These collared short-sleeved polos are made from a cotton blend, and is treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has two button plackets, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. These polo shirts are comfortable, machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(699 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
538
4 stars
126
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation98%682 out of 699reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
538
4 stars
126
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Nice shirt for the price!

04/16/2014
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, the fit was like a glove before washing so no wiggle room. Otherwise, a very nice shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great

04/15/2014
By ,
san jose,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, very affordable, durable fabric and fits my son well. Great overall value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great Shirts

04/14/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend these. My 10 year old son needs white polo style shirts for his school uniforms. Great price and fits as expected. Very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great value for school uniform

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts get hard wear from my 9 year old and they hold up beautifully. By far the best value I have found for school uniform shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

these uniform shirts last the whole school year

07/30/2011
By ,
New Orleans LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these uniform shirts for my kids to wear the past three years. these shirts last the whole school year. heres a tip, don't wash shirts with any other clothing. they will fade, wash same color uniform shirts together always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent shirt

01/01/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased uniform shirts from many different stores including Target, Gymboree, JCpenney,
and SchoolBelles and these are the best, by far. They are super soft. They wash and wear well. I never have any problem getting the stains out. They are the least expensive and the best quality in my opinion. I will buy George brand every year for my 4 kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great Shirts-Great Price

12/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally happy with purchase. Great shirts for the price and wash well. Very happy with purchase. Had to buy more at the store - 3 more and counting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

W-O-W

03/27/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just LOVE these shirts but honestly I *never* put these in the dryer. Many times I've had shirts shrink with this material so I never wanted to risk it. I've been only purchasing these from Walmart, they look nice and crisp on my son and sometimes he doesn't even want to take them off after school. I was suprised that I ordered these yesterday, received an email at 1am saying they were shipped and I had them in my hand by noon!!!! Crazy fast delivery. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirt

04/04/2014
By ,
West Deptford NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are really nice and are true to size my grandson looks so handsome in them and he says they are comfy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good quality

12/15/2013
By ,
Dorla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for a great price
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great School Shirt!

08/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered and bought many different kinds of shirts for my son since he's been wearing uniforms to school and Wal-mart has the best by far! The wash nice and do not stain easily. At the end of the school year they still look pretty decent where as ones that I've paid more for look terrible! The shirts I get at Wal-mart are always the less expensive shirts too! So when they are on sale or I can order online in a bundle pack I always take advantage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great product

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these school uniforms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Very nice!

11/14/2013
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Will order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Will be buying more

03/28/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought some red ones of these shirts for my son to wear to school, and the quality seems great so far. For the price, I think they're unbeatable. I'll definitely be buying more for the upcoming school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt
07/28/2011
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for the school, but buy one size up than your normal size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thanks!
Posted 08/01/2011
That is always good information to know because it is so hard to choose this size or that size. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent Price/Great Quality Shirt!

03/20/2014
By ,
Lansing, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed some school shirts and Walmart had them in stock. The shirts came a day early than the promise delivery date!! The shirts were true to size and great Quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great deal

02/06/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forgot how much I paid, but these shirts came in a package of 4. You could pick any colors you wanted. Size is true to form. Easy wash, easy hand on hangers. Dress up, dress down. Really glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Would be 5 stars if the collar didn't wrinkle...

03/15/2014
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...after washing. Not a big deal to my son who wears these shirts to church and school. I just smooth the collar down with my hands when I see him. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Sizes where wrong on the website

09/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed by my purchase. I loved the price that I received and was very happy I did not need to drive to several stores to find my purchase, but was very disappointed when I found out that your large was size 10-12. I looked up the sizes before I purchased these items and it said the large was 14-16. So I had to take them back. So much for convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next