Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

The George – Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to any school uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved shirt has knitted collars and cuff for comfort and fit. The knitted section is flat and the shirt is tagless, similar to the mens' short sleeve t-shirt. They are available in different sizes ranging from extra small, small, medium, large, extra large, and double extra large. It is also available in nine different colors, which include Arctic White, Black Soot, Classic Red, Dark Navy, Love You Blue, Hunter Lodge Green, Lt, Grey Heather, Vibrant Purple and Tangerine Dream Orange. These collared short-sleeved polos are made from a cotton blend, and is treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has two button plackets, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. These polo shirts are comfortable, machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(717 Reviews) 406
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
553
4 stars
129
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation98%700 out of 717reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
553
4 stars
129
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Perfect polo shirt

06/07/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The children attending the Allentown School District in Pennsylvania started wearing a uniform this school year 2013-2014 (white or light blue shirt). It is always wonderful to have additional shirts for special occasions like a recital, book reading or simply get an A+ in Appearance. My son is 8 years old and a 1/2, so I almost always have to buy the next size for him 10-12, and this was not the exception. Most of the boys of his grade (7-8 year old) also wear on size bigger. And not that the clothes look loose, simply the designers consider smaller kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Best school shirts!!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these shirts, and the ones in long sleeve! They fit true to size and are very nicely made. They are perfect for boy school shirts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

School

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clothes for school
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

these uniform shirts last the whole school year

07/30/2011
By ,
New Orleans LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these uniform shirts for my kids to wear the past three years. these shirts last the whole school year. heres a tip, don't wash shirts with any other clothing. they will fade, wash same color uniform shirts together always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

a very nice shirt

07/13/2014
By ,
greensboro md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
school hasnt started yet but i let my son try it on and he was very handsome in it. he is so excited for kindergaten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent shirt

01/01/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased uniform shirts from many different stores including Target, Gymboree, JCpenney,
and SchoolBelles and these are the best, by far. They are super soft. They wash and wear well. I never have any problem getting the stains out. They are the least expensive and the best quality in my opinion. I will buy George brand every year for my 4 kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Just the right fit

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fit and color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Perfect

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about the material (light blue) ; i thought it was going to be real thin like the French Toast one's i bought last year but it wasn't. Great material; better then the brands i have bought before. Love the fact that it was tagless as well cause i'm sure everyone would agree with me on this, kids hate tags!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

shirt02

07/09/2014
By ,
desoto tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great School Shirt!

08/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered and bought many different kinds of shirts for my son since he's been wearing uniforms to school and Wal-mart has the best by far! The wash nice and do not stain easily. At the end of the school year they still look pretty decent where as ones that I've paid more for look terrible! The shirts I get at Wal-mart are always the less expensive shirts too! So when they are on sale or I can order online in a bundle pack I always take advantage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt
07/28/2011
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for the school, but buy one size up than your normal size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thanks!
Posted 08/01/2011
That is always good information to know because it is so hard to choose this size or that size. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Fine for school

06/28/2014
By ,
Alhambra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are terrific for elementary school uniforms, as a parent and a teacher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Not a clear description

08/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description of these polos say "cotton blend", which is the same description as the girls polo shirts. However, the boys are the pique/mesh fabric while the girls are knit. I was really looking for the knit fabric for boys as well, and was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great Shirts-Great Price

12/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally happy with purchase. Great shirts for the price and wash well. Very happy with purchase. Had to buy more at the store - 3 more and counting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Sizes where wrong on the website

09/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed by my purchase. I loved the price that I received and was very happy I did not need to drive to several stores to find my purchase, but was very disappointed when I found out that your large was size 10-12. I looked up the sizes before I purchased these items and it said the large was 14-16. So I had to take them back. So much for convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great "uniform" style polo shirt

06/09/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this shirt. It fits great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Very nice!

11/14/2013
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Will order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Awesome polo and material

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this brand for 3 years. These shirts last a long time and long enuf to tuck them in. I can get stains out easy using tide or ALL perfume free for gentle skin. My son likes it. It's not scratchy like some brands. It's a soft and last longing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirt for the price

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for school and so far they are holding up nicely after being wahed and they fit well. I like the longer length on these shirts so they actually cover the top of the pants. The white shirts seem to last longer and hold up better than the light blue ones. Not sure why that it is since the material for both is the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 407 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next