Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

George George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(849 Reviews) 538
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
647
4 stars
159
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%827 out of 849reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
647
4 stars
159
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great price and no hassle shopping!

08/09/2014
By ,
holden, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price. Excellent quality. Fast delivery. Will use again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Pleasantly surprised!

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Washes good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

these uniform shirts last the whole school year

07/30/2011
By ,
New Orleans LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these uniform shirts for my kids to wear the past three years. these shirts last the whole school year. heres a tip, don't wash shirts with any other clothing. they will fade, wash same color uniform shirts together always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great School Shirt!

08/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered and bought many different kinds of shirts for my son since he's been wearing uniforms to school and Wal-mart has the best by far! The wash nice and do not stain easily. At the end of the school year they still look pretty decent where as ones that I've paid more for look terrible! The shirts I get at Wal-mart are always the less expensive shirts too! So when they are on sale or I can order online in a bundle pack I always take advantage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great for school. Don't forget to bundle!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your child will wear a uniform polo for 9 months of his/her life if you are lucky. This shirt wears well, and comes in enough colors to cover what your school approves. I just bought a size up for 2015/16, while they are in a bundle AND on sale!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard
07/28/2011
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for the school, but buy one size up than your normal size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thanks!
Posted 08/01/2011
That is always good information to know because it is so hard to choose this size or that size. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Shirts are well made and reliable for my son.

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know that I can rely on these shirts to fit well and last because I have a young son!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Perfect

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect quality, perfect fit, perfect color, perfect price. Very happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Comfortable...

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is a very nice any occasion shirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

George Boys Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson needed some short sleeved dress type shirts for various events that he has to participate in and when I found these, thought that they would work perfectly. They are comfortable for him yet they look very nice with a pair of khaki slacks. Dressed up enough without causing him to be uncomfortable. They wash up very nicely also. Believe additional colors need to be purchased... thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Clean cut shirt

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 8 year old for his school concert.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Great

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shirts I buy them in every color when I'm tight on cash and need a nice outfit for my kids I get them or need a uniform for them I run out and grab one and it does hurt the bank to replace damaged ones overall I love these shirts for my kids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Not a clear description

08/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description of these polos say "cotton blend", which is the same description as the girls polo shirts. However, the boys are the pique/mesh fabric while the girls are knit. I was really looking for the knit fabric for boys as well, and was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Excellent shirt

01/01/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased uniform shirts from many different stores including Target, Gymboree, JCpenney,
and SchoolBelles and these are the best, by far. They are super soft. They wash and wear well. I never have any problem getting the stains out. They are the least expensive and the best quality in my opinion. I will buy George brand every year for my 4 kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

The BEST!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the only school wear brand that I can trust to last the entire school year! Doesn't fade and withstands the rumble and tumble of 9 & 7 yr old boys...LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Nice price

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be good quality but I haven't washed it yet. But still cant beat the price..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Exellent

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love It...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

polo shirt

05/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shirt is good quality, fits well and priced very reasonable for a shirt required for a spring band concert and will not be worm much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Sizes where wrong on the website

09/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed by my purchase. I loved the price that I received and was very happy I did not need to drive to several stores to find my purchase, but was very disappointed when I found out that your large was size 10-12. I looked up the sizes before I purchased these items and it said the large was 14-16. So I had to take them back. So much for convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 539 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next