Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

The George Girls' Flat Front Pants are available in various sizes and styles at an affordable price. The cotton blend pants are treated with Scotchgard to protect the fabric from stains. With an adjustable waistband, these girls' flat front pants cater to growth spurts and in-between sizes. Belt loops provide an additional source of adjustment and allow your fashion-conscious young lady to create a unique look with different belts. The girls' pants feature two slant pockets in the front, a welt pocket at the back, and a hook and eye closure zipper fly for extra comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(450 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
120
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation90%404 out of 450reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
120
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Perfect uniform trousers

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trousers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Dressy school uniform pants.

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 pairs of these pants for my grandchildren. I was happy to see the elastic button adjustment in the waistband. The material was a good weight and looked dressy. I will be buying these again next year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great value and looks great!

08/18/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just moved to a new area, and our daughter's school requires a uniform. We ordered three pairs in black and I'm impressed with the quality. The fabric is heavy so I'm hoping they don't wear thin or fade from constant washing. The waist is adjustable which I'm pleased about. However, my daughter is petite and the pants are about 6 inches too long. Unfortunately, I will need to hem them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

hate these pants

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two pairs for my daughter. Both pairs hurt her inner thighs when she wears them. Something with the stitching on the legs. It caused rashes from the irritation. Bought them and can't wear them or return them.should have kept the receipt
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pants run big on size. The good thing about the pants is that they have the elastic adjustable waist band.
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

WAY TOO LONG!!!!

08/19/2011
By ,
Bellevue, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these pants because I thought they were a great price compared to other stores that carry school uniforms. They fit my daughter perfectly in the waist and I love the adjustable waist band, but they are about 2-3 inches too long! She is not short for her age; she gets comments all the time about how tall she is. So I don't know why these pants are so long. I looked into having them hemmed, but it wouldn't be worth the cost for alterations. I might as well spend the extra money at a different store to get pants that fit and do not need to be altered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Livingston, LA
Thanks
Posted 10/10/2012
I'm ordering anyway...I have a needle & thread & an iron to iron out hem marks next year!!! My daughter can usualy wear the same waist size a few years in a row in skorts & shorts,which always seem pleny long. After one winter, pants usually get donated due to length issues, BTW, my DD is 11 & small for her age.
Thanks for the review!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great pants for school !!!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They wash great and iron too. Look good on my daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

great pants

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seem to be well made. Pants may be longer than usual but granddaugher is shorter than most her age. Very cute and up to date. Good material that looks like it will wear well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/01/2012
what about plus sizes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Sizes run large

08/10/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are nicely made out of quality material. The price combined with the quality make them a perfect pair of school pants. You can't find a better deal! The problem I had is that these pants run very large. My daughter usually wears a size 12. She weights 76 pounds and is 55.25 inches tall. All of her other pants are size 12s and fit her nicely. I ordered size 12 in these and they drowned her. We cinched up the adjustable elastic until it puckered around her waist. It looked ridiculous. They also were extremely long. I returned them and ordered her a size 10. The 10s fit her much better, though still slightly big, the adjustable waistband made them work. She is ready for school to start! These pants are an excellent value if you can find the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great pants!

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the material. It has the adjustable band in the waist to fit better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Extra, Extra, Extra long length

11/25/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought size 6 and size 7 in these pants. I don't recall seeing a inseam measurement when I ordered them, but the size 6 has a 22 inch inseam and the size 7 has a 23 1/2 inseam...according to my tape measure. My daughter has been wearing a Lands End size 6 (18 1/2 inseam), that is now above her shoes and Children's Place (19 in. inseam) so I thought I would move her up a size and get an extra 6 for my younger daughter. If you have a very tall daughter these might be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Flat uniform pant

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is slim and the adjustable waist works well for her
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

catchy title

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uniform pants are good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Love it!!! love it!!! love it!!!

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2nd grader did not like a brand sold by the other uniform store. She loves this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Strong attraction to Lint

11/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shipping was extremely fast. However before we even left the house I changed my daugter's pants due to the amount of lint it had collected in a small amount of time. I wasn't pleased. I purchased two however, I will return the one still in its packaging.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Alright

11/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's was alright!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

threads

11/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not like thepants my daughter wore them to school one day and busted in between her legs and the pants are loose all around
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/05/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit is good but the color tends to wash out after a few washing's. Not terrible but you can definitely tell. Even in cold water with gentle detergent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/28/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Great replacement for those very expensive Dennis uniform pants!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next