Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

These very popular George Girls' Flat-Front Pants are available in various colors and styles. Belt loops provide an additional source of adjustment to make the fit just right. They also allow your fashion-conscious young lady to create her own unique look with different belts. These durable girls' school uniform pants have been treated with Scotchgard to protect the fabric from stains. This adds to the life of the garment and keeps them looking fresh. They feature two slant pockets on the front for convenience in carrying such necessities as money and a cell phone. A welt pocket in the back can hold additional accessories. With an adjustable waistband, the George flat front pants cater to growth spurts and in-between sizes. There is a hook and eye closure waistband with a zipper fly for ease in dressing. They are made of 60 percent cotton and 40 percent polyester for comfort and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(463 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
270
4 stars
123
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation89%414 out of 463reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
270
4 stars
123
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Go with your gut!

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews and and some said they ran big.. My daughter wears a size 5 so I ordered her a size 6 expecting them to be Bigger then a normal 6 to give room to grow... They fit her like a glove now and school is t for 3 months now I have to return all 11 pairs...quality is good though
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pants run big on size. The good thing about the pants is that they have the elastic adjustable waist band.
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

WAY TOO LONG!!!!

08/19/2011
By ,
Bellevue, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these pants because I thought they were a great price compared to other stores that carry school uniforms. They fit my daughter perfectly in the waist and I love the adjustable waist band, but they are about 2-3 inches too long! She is not short for her age; she gets comments all the time about how tall she is. So I don't know why these pants are so long. I looked into having them hemmed, but it wouldn't be worth the cost for alterations. I might as well spend the extra money at a different store to get pants that fit and do not need to be altered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Livingston, LA
Thanks
Posted 10/10/2012
I'm ordering anyway...I have a needle & thread & an iron to iron out hem marks next year!!! My daughter can usualy wear the same waist size a few years in a row in skorts & shorts,which always seem pleny long. After one winter, pants usually get donated due to length issues, BTW, my DD is 11 & small for her age.
Thanks for the review!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

great pants

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seem to be well made. Pants may be longer than usual but granddaugher is shorter than most her age. Very cute and up to date. Good material that looks like it will wear well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/01/2012
what about plus sizes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great for school

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wore these this school year and they were perfect. I would definitely recommend them.t
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Had to return

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter wore them to school one day. The material was a bit rough & left her with like a rug burn on her inner thighs. I returned them the next day.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Sizes run large

08/10/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are nicely made out of quality material. The price combined with the quality make them a perfect pair of school pants. You can't find a better deal! The problem I had is that these pants run very large. My daughter usually wears a size 12. She weights 76 pounds and is 55.25 inches tall. All of her other pants are size 12s and fit her nicely. I ordered size 12 in these and they drowned her. We cinched up the adjustable elastic until it puckered around her waist. It looked ridiculous. They also were extremely long. I returned them and ordered her a size 10. The 10s fit her much better, though still slightly big, the adjustable waistband made them work. She is ready for school to start! These pants are an excellent value if you can find the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great value and looks great!

08/18/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just moved to a new area, and our daughter's school requires a uniform. We ordered three pairs in black and I'm impressed with the quality. The fabric is heavy so I'm hoping they don't wear thin or fade from constant washing. The waist is adjustable which I'm pleased about. However, my daughter is petite and the pants are about 6 inches too long. Unfortunately, I will need to hem them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Good product for the price

05/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pants fit well and the price is reasonable, but the material is a little stiff and scratchy, even after a few washes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Extra, Extra, Extra long length

11/25/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought size 6 and size 7 in these pants. I don't recall seeing a inseam measurement when I ordered them, but the size 6 has a 22 inch inseam and the size 7 has a 23 1/2 inseam...according to my tape measure. My daughter has been wearing a Lands End size 6 (18 1/2 inseam), that is now above her shoes and Children's Place (19 in. inseam) so I thought I would move her up a size and get an extra 6 for my younger daughter. If you have a very tall daughter these might be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/05/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit is good but the color tends to wash out after a few washing's. Not terrible but you can definitely tell. Even in cold water with gentle detergent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/28/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Great replacement for those very expensive Dennis uniform pants!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great quality

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable; black pant is actually black ( not an off color like other brands); fits as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

GOOD FIT

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER SAID THAT THEY FIT FINE AND SHE LOVES THE ADJUSTABLE
WAIST BAND
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
03/03/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually have always purchased O.N. and GAP uniforms but this year it was the first time buying these pants best decision ever because the pants fit great in length and waist. My daughter is really slim so the adjustable waist is perfect. The run pretty true to size they are not too big for what they are labeled nor too small. The length is great because she is on the tall side so she gets the length she needs and adjust the waist as needed. There is minimal shrinkage with wear and wash they wash and dry very well with almost no kind of wrinkling no ironing is needed if you hang or fold immediately after drying. The color also holds up very well she has the same pairs we purchased in August it is now March and the color for both beige and navy has held up they look to be the same shade as they were when they were purchased. The price also can't be beat great quality for an incredible price. Will definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Style & value great, but waaaaay too long.

09/06/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like another reviewer mentioned, these are way too long. Great product at a great price, but if you have to pay to have them hemmed up, they become too costly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City
Hemming
Posted 01/03/2012
A couple of moms at my school hem pants for a very reasonable price. Ask around. Or better yet, learn to fix them yourself. Any store that carries fabric should also carry a product that makes hemming a no-sew task. It's an iron-on hem tape that is made out of the same stuff as Stitch Witchery. Very inexpensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George pants

09/01/2014
By ,
Fallon, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my granddaughter for school. She loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

nice black pants

03/21/2014
By ,
Converse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pants in black as a requirement for my daughter to wear to her school competition. She is 13, 4'9" and very slender and the size 10 fit her perfectly. She didn't even need to wear her belt with them. I washed them and they did wrinkle some, even with me immediately taking them out of the dryer. They also attract a lot of lint and you can see it since they are black. I am very happy with the pants though, as I looked at 4 stores for pants before I finally found these online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/19/2011
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pants are cut to large, not true to size...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next