Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

The George Girls' Flat Front Pants are available in various sizes and styles at an affordable price. The cotton blend pants are treated with Scotchgard to protect the fabric from stains. With an adjustable waistband, these girls' flat front pants cater to growth spurts and in-between sizes. Belt loops provide an additional source of adjustment and allow your fashion-conscious young lady to create a unique look with different belts. The girls' pants feature two slant pockets in the front, a welt pocket at the back, and a hook and eye closure zipper fly for extra comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
268
4 stars
123
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation90%411 out of 459reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
268
4 stars
123
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
09/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pants run big on size. The good thing about the pants is that they have the elastic adjustable waist band.
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

WAY TOO LONG!!!!

08/19/2011
By ,
Bellevue, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these pants because I thought they were a great price compared to other stores that carry school uniforms. They fit my daughter perfectly in the waist and I love the adjustable waist band, but they are about 2-3 inches too long! She is not short for her age; she gets comments all the time about how tall she is. So I don't know why these pants are so long. I looked into having them hemmed, but it wouldn't be worth the cost for alterations. I might as well spend the extra money at a different store to get pants that fit and do not need to be altered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Livingston, LA
Thanks
Posted 10/10/2012
I'm ordering anyway...I have a needle & thread & an iron to iron out hem marks next year!!! My daughter can usualy wear the same waist size a few years in a row in skorts & shorts,which always seem pleny long. After one winter, pants usually get donated due to length issues, BTW, my DD is 11 & small for her age.
Thanks for the review!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

great pants

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seem to be well made. Pants may be longer than usual but granddaugher is shorter than most her age. Very cute and up to date. Good material that looks like it will wear well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/01/2012
what about plus sizes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great quality

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable; black pant is actually black ( not an off color like other brands); fits as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

GOOD FIT

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER SAID THAT THEY FIT FINE AND SHE LOVES THE ADJUSTABLE
WAIST BAND
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great value and looks great!

08/18/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just moved to a new area, and our daughter's school requires a uniform. We ordered three pairs in black and I'm impressed with the quality. The fabric is heavy so I'm hoping they don't wear thin or fade from constant washing. The waist is adjustable which I'm pleased about. However, my daughter is petite and the pants are about 6 inches too long. Unfortunately, I will need to hem them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Sizes run large

08/10/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are nicely made out of quality material. The price combined with the quality make them a perfect pair of school pants. You can't find a better deal! The problem I had is that these pants run very large. My daughter usually wears a size 12. She weights 76 pounds and is 55.25 inches tall. All of her other pants are size 12s and fit her nicely. I ordered size 12 in these and they drowned her. We cinched up the adjustable elastic until it puckered around her waist. It looked ridiculous. They also were extremely long. I returned them and ordered her a size 10. The 10s fit her much better, though still slightly big, the adjustable waistband made them work. She is ready for school to start! These pants are an excellent value if you can find the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

George flat front pants

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third time I have bought these pants. They are true to size and even better have an adjustable waist so if you purchase them a little large, they can be adjusted and worn a little longer. They are durable and launder well and WalMart's price can't be beat.
I'm very pleased and will continue to purchase these pants for our girl.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Extra, Extra, Extra long length

11/25/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought size 6 and size 7 in these pants. I don't recall seeing a inseam measurement when I ordered them, but the size 6 has a 22 inch inseam and the size 7 has a 23 1/2 inseam...according to my tape measure. My daughter has been wearing a Lands End size 6 (18 1/2 inseam), that is now above her shoes and Children's Place (19 in. inseam) so I thought I would move her up a size and get an extra 6 for my younger daughter. If you have a very tall daughter these might be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

no the pants falt

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ones we got did not fit
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

good value for the price

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice pants for the price.. size is correct..nice fit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

huge pants

02/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality pants, but runs extremely large and long! I know it's good to buy slightly larger to allow for room to grow, but these are ridiculously long and big. Go with a smaller size depending on child's body.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

QUALITY PANTS FOR A GREAT PRICE

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit true to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
08/05/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit is good but the color tends to wash out after a few washing's. Not terrible but you can definitely tell. Even in cold water with gentle detergent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

great for school

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
10/28/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Great replacement for those very expensive Dennis uniform pants!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Great Fit!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter normally wears a 6X however I've noticed with other uniform brands they seem too short. If I go up one size then they're too big. These pants are a perfect fit when it comes to length. These are the only uniform pants she wears now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform
03/03/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually have always purchased O.N. and GAP uniforms but this year it was the first time buying these pants best decision ever because the pants fit great in length and waist. My daughter is really slim so the adjustable waist is perfect. The run pretty true to size they are not too big for what they are labeled nor too small. The length is great because she is on the tall side so she gets the length she needs and adjust the waist as needed. There is minimal shrinkage with wear and wash they wash and dry very well with almost no kind of wrinkling no ironing is needed if you hang or fold immediately after drying. The color also holds up very well she has the same pairs we purchased in August it is now March and the color for both beige and navy has held up they look to be the same shade as they were when they were purchased. The price also can't be beat great quality for an incredible price. Will definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Flat Front Pants, School Uniform

Perfect uniform trousers

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trousers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next