Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

George George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Include the George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt in your daughter's wardrobe so she can hit the campus in conservative style. Made from a soothing cotton blend, this girls' polo shirt is soft on the skin and treated with Scotchgard to safeguard against blemishes and stains. The flat knit rib collar and cuffs provide additional wearing comfort. This girls' long-sleeve polo also features a 3-button placket and hemmed sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
326
4 stars
97
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%430 out of 446reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
326
4 stars
97
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great uniform shirt

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the same shirt last year for my 4 year old. She has to wear uniforms and this shirt held up well. Although she had to wear white, it held up well with the many washes and soaking I had to do. Purchased both long and short sleeved in black for this year. Great price. Also the shirts are long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

I give these shirts 3 stars

08/21/2014
By ,
SE Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the major reasons, and probably the only reason I give this a 3 star rating is that when these shirts were made; other than the white shirt, the colored shirts are dyed with an excessive amount of color.
Thus after several wash cycles, I find the fabric to bleed even after they've been worn for 4-6 months, with an average washing of 1-2 times per week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great bang for the buck!

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this deal online, bought 4 of them. Love the quality of the material. Best bang for my buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

GREAT DEAL

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOULD BUY AGAIN
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

GREAT SHIRTS

08/18/2014
By ,
MIDDLETON, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GEORGE HAS PROVEN TO BE A VERY GOOD QUALITY BRAND. VERY NICE SHIRTS.
WILL PURCHASE MORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great tops

08/15/2014
By ,
Paris, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These uniform tops are soft and comfortable. They wash well and maintain their size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Awesome bundle

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy the uniform shirts for my daughter every year. It's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great buy

08/14/2014
By ,
tenn. Dyersgurg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great buy for the money and super fast shipping thanks so much Sue
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

great uniform shirts

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great uniform shirt for girls. I ordered 2 of them and one was great, but the other had a large discoloration on the fabric. Not very time efficient when I now have to send it back and pay shipping on another one because of poor fabric quality:(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good value for the money

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality material at a great price. Wears well. Holds up when washed with no shrinkage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great for school!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering that kids grow fast, I wasn't concerned when I saw that the shirt was a little long. My theory- my kid will grown into. I intend on purchasing more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good shirt... great price

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these shirts every year for my daughter who attends a public school which requires uniforms. She prefers this shirt because it is "girly", keeps its shapes and doesn't stick to her skin when she sweats in gym. The shirt is offered at a great price compared to other retailers and lasts throughout the year. There is some fading by the end of the school year but by that time, my daughter has usually outgrown the shirt and is ready for more. I like to buy them in the bundle packaging which allows you to save more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Great buy for the money

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. School color change sent me searching for gold uniform shirts. These are on the money and the price can't be beat. I purchased both long and short sleeve shirts couldn't take the chance of not being able to find the size I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Good for the price

08/04/2014
By ,
New Ipswich, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter is short so the sleeves were a little long. She has been able to wear them for 2 years now, but they started getting pilly after the first year. Good price for the pack, but will not be able to pass them down to her younger sister because of the quality.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Nice uniform shirts!

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice shirts. I haven't washed them yet, so I don't know about shrinkage. I would say they run a tad small. Meaning, if you purchase a 16/18 as I did for my daughter, it fits like a 16, not an 18. I am not a fan of "double sizing" like that. The sleeve length is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

A nice value/nice shirt

08/31/2011
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit was great with a little bit of room to grow. The fabric is soft and the colors I got (yellow and light blue) were both very nice. These are among my little girl's favorite school uniform clothes. There is even a spot on the (tagless) back to write the child's name. It has a 3 button placket. There are no bands at the wrist. It's 60% cotton and 40% polyester. I would recommend these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

very good value, cleans up great.

05/25/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these for my niece for school, She gets them very dirty sometimes and beside the permeate marker everything else came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

its not what i thought these shirts would be

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you wld think when some one puts XXL then the shirts needed to be for a big person but no instead they sent me shirt for teenage girls and the maternity or parenthood shirt i ordered a large and you guys sent me a small so im very disatified i did get what I was suppose to and now im stuck with shirts with tags on them except 1 shirt just beacause i dont have all the orginal packaging so im very very upset abt this cause these shirts were suppose to be for my job and now I cant work cuz i dont have the proper size of shirts i ordered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

my daughter loves it

05/17/2014
By ,
cedarhurst,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shirt for a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt, School Uniform

Excellent quality for price!

03/24/2013
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shirt (artic white and love you blue, which by the way is a baby blue color) for an 11 year old girl and the quality of the shirt was beyond my expectations for the price I paid. In conparison to a more pricey dockers shirt it was of equal quality and even the collar was similar. Kids are rough on clothes and although she had new uniforms in September they just weren't holding up so hopefully these hold up the same or hopefully better!! She has only worn them a few times so I can't comment on the durability but for the price I hope they last the rest of this year and the beginning of the next. As far as sizing goes she's growing and currently was wearing a large but I noticed it was getting a little short so I went with the XL this time. It is a little long but it fits and she never complained about the size or being uncomfortable so I was happy with going the next size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 300 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next