Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Include the George - girls' long-sleeve polo shirts collection in your wardrobe and get ready to hit the school campus in style. Made from cotton blend, George girl's cotton shirts are soft on your skin. These three-button placket polo shirts are treated with Scotchguard protector to safeguard them against blemishes and stains. The flat knit rib collars and cuffs along teamed with long hemmed sleeves offer elegance that never goes out of style. This is your school uniform destination. It's easy to see why Walmart is the nation's leading supplier for school uniforms. Girls school uniform shirts come in a large selection of styles and sizes along with quality features at unbeatable prices, making it simple to meet your schoolwear needs. Walmart.com carries school uniforms year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
318
4 stars
96
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%420 out of 435reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
318
4 stars
96
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great uniform shirts

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great uniform shirt for girls. I ordered 2 of them and one was great, but the other had a large discoloration on the fabric. Not very time efficient when I now have to send it back and pay shipping on another one because of poor fabric quality:(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great uniform shirt

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the same shirt last year for my 4 year old. She has to wear uniforms and this shirt held up well. Although she had to wear white, it held up well with the many washes and soaking I had to do. Purchased both long and short sleeved in black for this year. Great price. Also the shirts are long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Nice uniform shirts!

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice shirts. I haven't washed them yet, so I don't know about shrinkage. I would say they run a tad small. Meaning, if you purchase a 16/18 as I did for my daughter, it fits like a 16, not an 18. I am not a fan of "double sizing" like that. The sleeve length is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good shirt... great price

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these shirts every year for my daughter who attends a public school which requires uniforms. She prefers this shirt because it is "girly", keeps its shapes and doesn't stick to her skin when she sweats in gym. The shirt is offered at a great price compared to other retailers and lasts throughout the year. There is some fading by the end of the school year but by that time, my daughter has usually outgrown the shirt and is ready for more. I like to buy them in the bundle packaging which allows you to save more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

its not what i thought these shirts would be

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you wld think when some one puts XXL then the shirts needed to be for a big person but no instead they sent me shirt for teenage girls and the maternity or parenthood shirt i ordered a large and you guys sent me a small so im very disatified i did get what I was suppose to and now im stuck with shirts with tags on them except 1 shirt just beacause i dont have all the orginal packaging so im very very upset abt this cause these shirts were suppose to be for my job and now I cant work cuz i dont have the proper size of shirts i ordered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

very good value, cleans up great.

05/25/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these for my niece for school, She gets them very dirty sometimes and beside the permeate marker everything else came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

A nice value/nice shirt

08/31/2011
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit was great with a little bit of room to grow. The fabric is soft and the colors I got (yellow and light blue) were both very nice. These are among my little girl's favorite school uniform clothes. There is even a spot on the (tagless) back to write the child's name. It has a 3 button placket. There are no bands at the wrist. It's 60% cotton and 40% polyester. I would recommend these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

my daughter loves it

05/17/2014
By ,
cedarhurst,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shirt for a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great shirts

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. Bought 3 colors. Fts great and love the fabric and colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirts

11/12/2013
By ,
Montgomery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes it is hard to find these kinds of shirts in stores after school has started. They fit my daughter well and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Looks good

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my very first Uniform purchase for my daughter, have not used it yet but when tried on, looks great! Hope holds on to the quality after wash..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent quality for price!

03/24/2013
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shirt (artic white and love you blue, which by the way is a baby blue color) for an 11 year old girl and the quality of the shirt was beyond my expectations for the price I paid. In conparison to a more pricey dockers shirt it was of equal quality and even the collar was similar. Kids are rough on clothes and although she had new uniforms in September they just weren't holding up so hopefully these hold up the same or hopefully better!! She has only worn them a few times so I can't comment on the durability but for the price I hope they last the rest of this year and the beginning of the next. As far as sizing goes she's growing and currently was wearing a large but I noticed it was getting a little short so I went with the XL this time. It is a little long but it fits and she never complained about the size or being uncomfortable so I was happy with going the next size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great product

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shirts in red for my daughter last school year. She is rough on clothes. They exceeded my expectations. They washed & wore very well - no pilling or wearing on the cuffs. Great value for the price. I just ordered some for my kindergarten son from the boys department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Totally different from the ones in the store!

10/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these because the sizes I wanted weren't in my store. BIG mistake the shirt are not cut well and didn't fit my child unlike the George shirts in the store...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great quality

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, fabric is light to medium weight and soft. Love the shirts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

girls polo shirts.

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirts too small. How can I exchange or get a refund?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good quality

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is a real value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great for her uniform

03/15/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it an she does as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirts at a great price

11/05/2013
By ,
Wethersfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased these shirts for the past 4-5 years for my 13 year old. They wash and wear well and fit her just right. I highly recommend them and plan on continuing to purchase them in the future. I recommend buying them in bundles which I believe are cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great fit!

11/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit for my 5yr old. Wonderful uniform shirts. Nice quality fabric
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next