Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

George George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Include the George - girls' long-sleeve polo shirts collection in your wardrobe and get ready to hit the school campus in style. Made from cotton blend, George girl's cotton shirts are soft on your skin. These three-button placket polo shirts are treated with Scotchguard protector to safeguard them against blemishes and stains. The flat knit rib collars and cuffs along teamed with long hemmed sleeves offer elegance that never goes out of style. This is your school uniform destination. It's easy to see why Walmart is the nation's leading supplier for school uniforms. Girls school uniform shirts come in a large selection of styles and sizes along with quality features at unbeatable prices, making it simple to meet your schoolwear needs. Walmart.com carries school uniforms year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
314
4 stars
92
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%412 out of 426reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
314
4 stars
92
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Perfect

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit and colors are great. Only complaint/advice is to be careful drying as this brand collects lots of lint balls and some stains will not come out (i.e. school lunches). Considering the great price I do not feel bad replacing these due to complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good shirt... great price

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these shirts every year for my daughter who attends a public school which requires uniforms. She prefers this shirt because it is "girly", keeps its shapes and doesn't stick to her skin when she sweats in gym. The shirt is offered at a great price compared to other retailers and lasts throughout the year. There is some fading by the end of the school year but by that time, my daughter has usually outgrown the shirt and is ready for more. I like to buy them in the bundle packaging which allows you to save more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirts

11/12/2013
By ,
Montgomery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes it is hard to find these kinds of shirts in stores after school has started. They fit my daughter well and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great quality

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, fabric is light to medium weight and soft. Love the shirts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

A nice value/nice shirt

08/31/2011
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit was great with a little bit of room to grow. The fabric is soft and the colors I got (yellow and light blue) were both very nice. These are among my little girl's favorite school uniform clothes. There is even a spot on the (tagless) back to write the child's name. It has a 3 button placket. There are no bands at the wrist. It's 60% cotton and 40% polyester. I would recommend these shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good quality

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is a real value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great for her uniform

03/15/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it an she does as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good value for the money

01/18/2014
By ,
Dillon, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for work. I was irritated by the cost in general of long sleeve polo shirts and then had a hard time finding some in my size. I am a small petite woman who usually wears small/x-small. For the money, the regular women's size ones just were not what I was expecting. So, I checked the size charts and discovered that a little girl's size xl/xxl would fit! So, instead of ordering my usual size small, I ordered little girl's size shirts and definitely got more value for my dollar! Two shirts for the price I would have paid for one! The fit was good too! It fit my arms fully and did not expose skin when I raised my arms over head! I was happy with my selection. The fabric was comfortable and breathable. Good buy for work clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

George Girls Long Sleeve Polo Shirts

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is excellent and the colors are true to examples shown on order page. I recommend these shirts for any little girl required to wear uniforms for school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

nice uniform polo

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits nice and seems very wearable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Poor Quality Item

02/14/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've made several online apparel purchases from Walmart.com and have always received excellent quality goods. This purchase however was not what I expected the shirts got holes between the elbow and underarm after one wash. I am very disappointed in this purchase. If I buy another set it will only be to confirm the quality and return the old set. These items are not available in Walmart stores and my daughter needs these items for school.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirts at a great price

11/05/2013
By ,
Wethersfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased these shirts for the past 4-5 years for my 13 year old. They wash and wear well and fit her just right. I highly recommend them and plan on continuing to purchase them in the future. I recommend buying them in bundles which I believe are cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great fit!

11/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit for my 5yr old. Wonderful uniform shirts. Nice quality fabric
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent Buy!

11/24/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice polo shirts for girls. They wash very well. I purchased these last year my daughter still wears them. I bought a few more this year because they are at such a great price and the quality is great. I have not seem any other uniform shirt that holds up quite this nice; of course if they do, you will have to pay a small fortune. My daughter grows too fast to spend so much for uniform clothing every year. She is very slim and wears slim clothing, size 8 slim and some 10 slims, long legs. I purchased these shirts in a medium (7/8), this is a great size for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great product

02/21/2014
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product s
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Perfect for School Uniforms

11/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great quality uniform shirt

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quaint and fit. Unbeatable price...I know because I've shopped around for uniforms and have even spent more money for cheaper quality!! These are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

great product

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shirts in red for my daughter last school year. She is rough on clothes. They exceeded my expectations. They washed & wore very well - no pilling or wearing on the cuffs. Great value for the price. I just ordered some for my kindergarten son from the boys department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

polo shirts

02/14/2014
By ,
Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Girls' Long Sleeve Polo Shirt

Exelent

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next