Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%28 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Exceptionally pleased... thank you!

12/07/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Levis 517 bootcut for over 50 years but these Signature bootcut by Levis are just every bit as good if not better! I am suprised and very pleased at the fit and comfort.
Thank you very much Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Nice jeans but they are too long

12/03/2012
By ,
Princeton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice pair of jeans. The quality of the stitching seems very good. The material seems a bit thin which may lead to premature wear but overall for the price they are a good buy. They are a snug fit in the thigh, seat, and crotch area which is by design. If you don't want that, then don't buy "low rise" jeans.
Unfortunately I had to return mine. The length is just wrong. I bought a 30x30 and they are much too long. I pulled out the measuring tape and sure enough, the inseam on these 30x30 pants is 32 inches. I returned them and went back to see if possibly I just got a 30x32 pair that was mis-labeled. I took my measuring tape with me and sure enough, every pair of 30x30 was 30x32. The inside tags were also marked 30x30 as well. So either a complete batch was marked wrong, or they don't know how to measure jeans.
I'm not sure if this is the case with other sizes but I would carefully watch this as it seems I"m not the first person with jeans that were way too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Way too small

02/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered 32 waist 30 inseam the pants are like a 30 waist and super tight. The material is also very thin. Back to the store they go
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans
10/20/2011
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeans were cut too small at the waist. Son wears a 32 with a belt usually, these were too tight. 2 different pairs - same fit issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Fantastic Product

04/04/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't very sure how I would respond to these LEVI'S. As a Senior Citizen I thought maybe I was trying too hard to 'live my youth' all over again. As soon as I put them on, I was very pleased. They fit perfectly and they DID make me feel younger......AND SLIMMER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Jeans that fit

12/28/2011
By ,
Jay, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is sometimes difficult to find just the size you're looking for, but shopping on-line makes it SO easy. With just a couple clicks on the mouse, you get just what you're looking for. My son-in-law was very pleased with his gift of two pair of good fitting jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Its more a F-L-A-R-E cut than boot!

11/03/2011
By ,
Sheepshead Bay, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brought it. fits good in the thigh and seat. But the legs are way to flare. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Good price for these jeans!

06/20/2012
By ,
Hesperia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always worn the Levis boot cut jeans and I find these low cut boot cut are an even better fit than regular boot cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son likes the levi jeans we buy him at jcpenny, but these look the same and cost less.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

too big

01/29/2012
By ,
weeki wachee fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walmart need to order jeans with a SMaLLER waistline. I love these jeans but cant get them in a 29x32 or a 28x32. I really wish walmart would read this review and order Levis slim straight jeans in a SMALLER waist. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Fit Way Too Small

10/26/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike other versions of "Signature" jeans by Levis, these ordered from Walmart fit small in all the wrong places. Spent the couple of extra bucks and got Denizens from Target instead which fit great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Oversized; better to try on in person

04/19/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The denim fabric color matches the denim pictured.
The denim is soft and a mid-weight jean.
The flare is wider as the picture shows.
The fit of the jean is over-sized.
I would have to say the fit is about an inch larger in the waist and thigh area and at least a half-inch longer in the inseam than what a 30-32 fit should be. I have purchased Levis from many retailers and the fit here is downright inaccurate and shoddy.
Maybe the obesity epidemic drives this!?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans
04/17/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew I'd be taking these to the tailor because of the length, but other than that they're a surprising perfect fit. If you have thick legs they might be too tight for you. I found it unusual that the price Walmart is charging is already printed on the mfr. tag, like no discount. Good deal though and I'm going to order another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Very pleased with these jeans.

08/11/2013
By ,
Central Mn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love them, perfect fit & style. I will be ordering a few more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Completely satisfied

04/19/2013
By ,
West Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Levi's are a perfect fit and seem to be of good quality. I will be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans
11/18/2012
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeans were slim fit which was not mentioned in the description. Returned them to the store. No problems with the return. Quality jeans. Well made. Shipped on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Comfy

03/21/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby loves these jeans, they fit well and are made well. They run true to size, which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Gift for son

12/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unfortunately current pair must be stretched from wear; these are too snug and will be returned and hopefully exchanged one size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans

Great buy!

01/03/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for my son who is hard to buy pants for, he is tall and thin. These jeans looked great on him, good quality and fit. Happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Men's Low Bootcut Jeans
10/12/2012
By ,
cols oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pants were too big. 2 inches larger tnan same pants bought in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next