Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time has returned. With phenomenally re-mastered graphics and new stunning 3D visuals, fans of the original game and newcomers alike will be able to marvel at this gaming classic and join the daring adventures of one of video-gaming's greatest heroes - Link! Guide Link - a young boy who is tasked with saving the land of Hyrule from Ganondorf, the Gerudo King of Thieves. The evil Ganondorf is intent on gaining mastery both over the land of Hyrule and time itself and he is led by his ambition to overthrow the current Royal Family of Hyrule. It is up to Link to stop him in his tracks as you guide him on a magical journey through time. Explore vast landscapes, mythical temples, dungeons, towns and villages, as well as interact with many different characters and battle various enemies - all in stunning 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.959 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%49 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Just what I ordered

12/20/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I ordered. I ordered this item one day and rec'd it within two days. That was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Just like old times, only better

07/07/2011
By ,
Nashville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game itself is amazing. I have been a Zelda fan for years and Ocarina of Time is one of the better stories. Be sure to adjust the 3d imaging to your preference. The controls for the game seem much easier on the 3ds than the old school N64. It is also enjoyable to be able to move the 3ds to look around rather than having to use a directional pad. It really draws you into the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Best game Ever!!!!!

09/13/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up I had an N64 system and this was one of the first games i played next to Majora's mask and i loved the series. this game is packed with everything you could possibly want in a Zelda game remake, i just absolutely love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Reason why I bought a Nintendo 3DS

12/04/2011
By ,
Richlands, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved "The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time". I had it for the N64. It was my favorite game. This game was the MAIN reason why I bought the 3DS. As soon as I heard that 3DS was coming out with a 3D version of Zelda; Ocarina of Time, I had to buy a 3DS. The graphics of this version of Ocarina of Time is amazing. The background images is a much more clearer than the N64 version. They also added more detail to the game graphics. This was a great buy. They also added an extra bonus to the game. After you beat the game, it unlocks Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time: MASTER QUEST 3D: . This was the game that came with the pre-ordered Zelda: Wind Waker for the Game Cube. But this 3DS version is mirrored. So if you ever told people that you can play this game backwards, now you can prove it. So if you are a big fan of the Zelda Franchise, you need to add this to your collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Love this game

07/09/2011
By ,
Haines, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not played this game on any other systems, and I love this game! It is an awesome adventure game that me and my brother fight over the 3DS to play. My brother played this game on other systems many times but he still wants to play it again on the 3DS. The 3D effect looks great, and when the 3D is turned off the graphics even get a little better (with less pixelation) with the 3DS focusing on just one picture instead of two when 3D is turned on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue (3DS)
4.8 out of 5(132)
 
 
 
 
 
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

As amazing as ever

02/19/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent countless hours playing and replaying this game on the Nintendo 64 and was extremely excited when I saw that it was released for the 3ds. This game was one of the main reasons why I bought the 3ds system in the first place. This game did not fail to disappoint. It's almost exactly the same (with the addition of some extra features like arcade buildings in Hyrule's shop area and a stone near your home in Kakiriko that helps you if you get stuck). I'm excited to say that many more of my hours will be dedicated to this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)
07/01/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old waited patiently for months, and it did not dissapoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

WOW! WHAT A LEGEND!

05/22/2012
By ,
Lamar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE GREATEST GAME OF ALL TIME! I'M NOT JUST SAYING IT! I'M EXPRESSING IT! BEST STORY! EVEN BETTER GRAPHICS, SINCE IT IS GRAPHICALLY UPDATED! EASY AS EVER TOUCH CONTROLS! NOW THEY EVEN ADDED THE MASTER QUEST (WHICH I'M NOW AT)! DON'T FORGET THE NEW GYROSCOPE CONTROLS & IS ALL IN 3D; THE BEST GAME IN 3D! THIS IS SO AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Amazing.

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge Zelda fan and waited for this game to come out and it was everything i had hoped for and more. ABSOLUTELY LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. Although the Water Temple was a bit difficult. >.< i already beat the game and am on the master quest right now. DEFINITELY WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Excellent game!

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never got to play Ocarina of Time when I was growing up because I didn't have a Nintendo 64. I'm so excited that I get to play it now on 3DS. What a fun game! I can see why it's cherished among Zelda games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

A timeless classic.

06/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics: 5-5
Controls: 5-5
Sound: 5-5
Fun Factor: 5-5
Almost every game I've played in this series is a masterpiece, and this is no exception.
Buy it, you'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

best game on 64 even better on 3ds

08/23/2012
By ,
inglewood,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had this game on the n64 and was beautifuly remastered on 3ds:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

A+++++

12/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

The only reason i bought a nintendo 3DS.

10/10/2013
By ,
Budd Lake, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has an amazing story line that will keep you playing for hours. It doesn't matter if you play the game with the 3d on or off, you feel as if you're engulfed in the game. There is so much detail and such wonderful colors used in this game. I've played this on the gamecube, it was the same story line and everything, but how it handles in the 3ds is so simple and smooth. You don't feel like you're playing a game, you feel as if you are our silent hero Link, as if you are in the game. What great things you will do once you've started Link's adventure! I completely lo e this game. After you've played it for 20 minutes, you'll be hooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Best Zelda game ever... Now even better

10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember playing Ocarina of Time on Nintendo 64, and I remember how much I loved it then. When I first picked up Ocarina of Time 3D, my mind was blown. It was BRAND NEW to me! The graphics were 10 times better, the sound was AMAZING, and the 3D... don't even get me started. It was absolutely phenomenal. Nintendo has done a lot of work bringing this game back to life. I would recommend this game to anyone, experts and beginners alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Love This Game!!

09/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this game a loooong time ago on Nintendo 64 and this is just as awesome. Enjoying it and bringing back lots of memories, one of my favs of all time!! Luvin it x10 on the 3DS :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

Happy son

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)

AWESOME!!!

02/26/2012
By ,
Northwest Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game, I have been playing it around 5 hrs a day for a few days now, just keeps getting better and better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)
01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my son for his 3D DS. He tells me he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Nintendo 3DS)
07/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price for this item.Great service also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next