Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Wii Play: Motion game invites people to join together for a variety of new motion-controlled activities that will have everyone in the household enjoying themselves throughout the summer and beyond. In Wind Runner, players tilt the controller to change the angle of an umbrella as they ride gusts of wind along a gem-filled race course. In Veggie Guardin', they swing the controller like a mallet to ward off pests that threaten to steal vegetables from their garden. Spooky Search brings the action off the screen and into the living room by challenging players to track invisible spirits by pointing the controller around the room and listening for clues. In Teeter Targets, players carefully flip a ball into targets by tilting the controller like a seesaw. Some activities feature additional modes that players can unlock as they progress. All 12 games can be played in single-player or two-player modes, and four of the games can be played with up to four players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Ramu

12/20/2012
By ,
plainsboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money, this was on sale for $15.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Great game !

07/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the better multi-game packages for wii ! It has quick, easy & fun games for the whole family ! It also includes the new wii remote with motion plus, which is a big improvment on the current controller, all in all this is a great value !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
los angles ca.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/09/2011
this is such a great game the first time i layed eyes on it i had to have it my mom and dad said i can have it so i got it there are 12 different games
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Great fun for the whole family

08/04/2011
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for myself but have had to share it with the whole family, including my grandkids, who love all the different games on one disk. Highly reccomend this game for all ages from 7 on up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

another great value

01/03/2012
By ,
Carrollton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If U need another motion plus controller this is real value. The software is a bonus, great family fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Great game!

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the game and the additional controller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Fun Game!

01/11/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids have had a great time with this game. The controller that comes with it IS motion plus and works just like the original remote that came with our Wii. I would recommend that you purchase online and then choose "pick up today in store". You can pick it up within 4 hours (usually ready sooner) and it is usually cheaper this way than if you were to buy it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Super fun game!

02/19/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY husband, my sons and I love this game! It is totally worth it since the price of a Wii Motion Plus remote is $40 making the game just $10 with this package! We have had so much fun playing this game together and my husband and I love to compete against each other also. My favorite game is the ice cream scoop one! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 8 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Great way to get a new controller and more

02/03/2012
By ,
Limestone, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The games are fun, some are similar to other wii multi games with a different twist. You get a controller and a game for about the price of a controller. Can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)
12/14/2012
By ,
TIFFIN, OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I AM VERY UPSET WITH WAL-MART! THEY RETURNED MY ORDER WITHOUT GIVING ME ANY WARNING THAT THEY WERE GOING TO UNTIL THE DAY THEY DID IT. I REALLY WANTED THIS ORDER A CHRISTMAS GIFT. DUE TO WALMART DOING THIS I MAY NOT PLACE FUTURE ORDERS WITH YOU.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Best value for a Wii Remote Plus

12/10/2012
By ,
Uxbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a couple of these when they were on sale for $15 after Thanksgiving 2012. Best price for a Wii Remote Plus - and the game isn't half bad too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)

Playful Mom

01/12/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Games are totally fun and this adds another Wii remote to the growing collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wii Play: Motion (Wii)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5