Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Generic Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

The Step2 Grill and Play Patio Cafe is a unique outdoor kitchen that combines a play dining area and a pretend grill. The dual-sided design of the kids' outdoor set encourages group play. The kitchen side includes a pretend charcoal grill, a sink with swivel faucet and two stove top burners with clicking knobs. It has a 40" adjustable umbrella that provides protection from the sun and UV rays. This kids' kitchen play set will be sure to provide lots of fun and entertainment for your little one and all of his or her friends to enjoy. The pretend oven and refrigerator enhance role-play and can be used for storing playtime accessories. The Step2 kitchen is made with high quality construction and is sturdy and durable for long lasting use and lots of play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%124 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

I Love It

02/27/2013
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I was expecting. My 8 year old and my 5 year old came home and went straight for it. I have a 2 year old I watch also and he loves it too. So, deff. A great buy! It was easy to put together also, very easy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Grill/outdoor kitchen

02/14/2014
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! My grandson hasn't stopped playing with it since his birthday (3rd)
He loves it because the grill/outdoor kitchen is like his dad's and he can play with it while his dad is grilling, too! Encouraging my grandson's imagination!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

OK at best

06/10/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received product with obvious defect in molded plastic part that made it impossible to assemble. I contacted Step 2 directly, was required to send a picture (which was fine) and figured it would move quickly because it was a warped molded table top part and an obvious manufacturing defect. They said they would respond in 24 hours. After no response I called and had to resend the picture and wait another 24 hours. No response after the promised 24 hours, I called yet again and they tracked down the picture and the quality dept. to confirm they could replace. Finally did ship the new part 2nd day air. I'm not sure how long this would have taken if I hadn't called after every step.
This part should have been trashed off the assembly line, and worse yet, never put in the box to ship. They did make it right, it's about $30 of molded plastic parts for the purchase price of $100.
They are asking for a COC number off of the box to see what happened in quality control, a number I still cannot find.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Great product

10/09/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 4th birthday and it was a hit! It was a surprise and when all the kids came into the room they gathered around and started playing immediately. We had ages from 2 - 8 and they all joined in. Of course the birthday boy had plenty of grillin' to do. I actually put it together myself and it was very easy. I was done in 20 min. We use it mainly for indoors. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

SUPER HAPPY!!!

06/16/2011
By ,
Katy, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVED IT!!
And best at all in the same days that i got it, babiesrus has it for 30$ less and I got my money back of the diference in price from Wallmart! love the price matching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

My daughter's favorite outdoor toy!

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this kitchen/table set and all its accessories. She has two outdoor playhouses and a swing and slide set and she plays with this kitchen more. She likes pretending she's serving and eating food. The only complaint I have about this set is that the bench they sit on is too high for her to get on herself even though she's almost 2. This is the reason why I didn't rate it as 5 stars. It's definitely made for a young child because the area from the seat to the umbrella wouldn't fit a child past 7 or 8. The design is unique with half looking like a café table and the other half looking like a kitchen. It's a little unrealistic looking for a kitchen with a sink being out in the back yard, but I knew my daughter would like playing with the kitchen part. The good thing about this toy is that I think it would be good for pretend play with another child since one can cook and the other can eat. I guess it also could be used for two small children to actually eat on if you have a barbeque and they don't fit in an adult chair at your outdoor table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Awesome Buy!

09/08/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 1 year old son and a 3 year old daughter and they both LOVE it! My daughter loves that she has a kithchen for the outside and she loves sitting at the table to eat when we eat outside and my son loves to pull himself up on it. It's very sturdy and the doors are easy for him to open and shut. Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe
01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child is 48 inches tall and this little patio cafe was a great size for him. He really likes it. The only thing that I wish it had was more sounds or lights or something, but he seems to really like it. The sitting area is perfect and he is able to pretend to bbq outside like his dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Grill

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, grandchild loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

My grandaughter loves it....

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really well made even umbrella .....nice addition to yard for play time and having lunch...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

End Product is nice...but difficult to assemble

05/08/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not easy to assemble with non-power tools...But the kids love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Good foir toddlers

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is was smaller than I thought. If their are sitting on the bench the unbrella is on their heads, could be positioned differently. Good for 2 to 4 years old.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

very nice

01/02/2014
By ,
cumberland, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it came fast in the mail and it was to put up..the only issue i would say is def use a power drill to put it up..it says either or but i used a screwdriver and it was a lil harder to put up... i have two kids 5 and 3 and they love the bbq set.def worth the money..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Just perfect

11/26/2013
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for our 2 Great-grandchildren will be doing business at online Wal-Mart again...
Thanks
Carolann
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

love it

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it , it's the perfect size and super cute, better than what I expected
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Received sooner than expected - thanks!

05/27/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe
09/05/2013
By ,
Shawano, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the perfect height for my 19 month old! It was very easy to put together. I thought it would just snap together somehow, but you do have to put in a few screws(included) which is a bummer. But like I said, it's easy to put together. I love it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

christmas gift

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandchildren liked it, in florida
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

The kids love the Grill and Play Cafe!

04/04/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the kids at my home daycare - they love this better than any of the other toys that we have! At first I thought it was just because it was a new toy but even after a few weeks it is still being played with more than all the rest. The kids love the doors, pretending to cook like mom or dad plus being able to sit and serve their friends! I removed the umbrella until we move it outside - I am concerned about the stickers peeling off when it goes outside and the water collecting in the sink. I may cover it at night (or keep it inside). Overall great design and functionality. The accessories are great too! The kids love the pretend foods and dishware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Great toy for indoor play this winter

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 16 month old grandson. Assembly was easy and it is sturdy. He went right to work grilling. Good size for indoor use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next