Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Generic Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

The Step2 Grill and Play Patio Cafe is a unique outdoor kitchen that combines a dining area and a grill for a sizzlin' good time. The dual-sided design of the kids' outdoor cafe encourages group play. The kitchen side of the Step2 cafe play set includes a pretend charcoal grill, sink with swivel faucet and two stovetop burners with clicking knobs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

I Love It

02/27/2013
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I was expecting. My 8 year old and my 5 year old came home and went straight for it. I have a 2 year old I watch also and he loves it too. So, deff. A great buy! It was easy to put together also, very easy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Grill/outdoor kitchen

02/14/2014
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! My grandson hasn't stopped playing with it since his birthday (3rd)
He loves it because the grill/outdoor kitchen is like his dad's and he can play with it while his dad is grilling, too! Encouraging my grandson's imagination!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

OK at best

06/10/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received product with obvious defect in molded plastic part that made it impossible to assemble. I contacted Step 2 directly, was required to send a picture (which was fine) and figured it would move quickly because it was a warped molded table top part and an obvious manufacturing defect. They said they would respond in 24 hours. After no response I called and had to resend the picture and wait another 24 hours. No response after the promised 24 hours, I called yet again and they tracked down the picture and the quality dept. to confirm they could replace. Finally did ship the new part 2nd day air. I'm not sure how long this would have taken if I hadn't called after every step.
This part should have been trashed off the assembly line, and worse yet, never put in the box to ship. They did make it right, it's about $30 of molded plastic parts for the purchase price of $100.
They are asking for a COC number off of the box to see what happened in quality control, a number I still cannot find.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

The kids love the Grill and Play Cafe!

04/04/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the kids at my home daycare - they love this better than any of the other toys that we have! At first I thought it was just because it was a new toy but even after a few weeks it is still being played with more than all the rest. The kids love the doors, pretending to cook like mom or dad plus being able to sit and serve their friends! I removed the umbrella until we move it outside - I am concerned about the stickers peeling off when it goes outside and the water collecting in the sink. I may cover it at night (or keep it inside). Overall great design and functionality. The accessories are great too! The kids love the pretend foods and dishware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Like it

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Super cute

03/27/2014
By ,
Gardnerville, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this. It's cute, not too big and perfect for outside. It was easy to build.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Exciting and fun

03/24/2014
By ,
Ormond beach fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love this! They can pretend to grill or cook and also enjoy a real meal on the bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

great item

03/17/2014
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the kids love this item
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

SUPER HAPPY!!!

06/16/2011
By ,
Katy, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids LOVED IT!!
And best at all in the same days that i got it, babiesrus has it for 30$ less and I got my money back of the diference in price from Wallmart! love the price matching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

My grandson loves it!

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 2 year old grandson, (soon to be 3). There was a part for the umbrella missing and I contacted Step2 by email and within a week we received the missing part in the mail, no questions asked. Thank you Step2 for being so quick to resolve the problem. Our grandson loves everything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Nice

03/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grand babies love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Awesome Buy!

09/08/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 1 year old son and a 3 year old daughter and they both LOVE it! My daughter loves that she has a kithchen for the outside and she loves sitting at the table to eat when we eat outside and my son loves to pull himself up on it. It's very sturdy and the doors are easy for him to open and shut. Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Great for both boy and girl.

02/26/2014
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson and granddaughter and am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Great product

10/09/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 4th birthday and it was a hit! It was a surprise and when all the kids came into the room they gathered around and started playing immediately. We had ages from 2 - 8 and they all joined in. Of course the birthday boy had plenty of grillin' to do. I actually put it together myself and it was very easy. I was done in 20 min. We use it mainly for indoors. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe
01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child is 48 inches tall and this little patio cafe was a great size for him. He really likes it. The only thing that I wish it had was more sounds or lights or something, but he seems to really like it. The sitting area is perfect and he is able to pretend to bbq outside like his dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Just perfect

11/26/2013
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for our 2 Great-grandchildren will be doing business at online Wal-Mart again...
Thanks
Carolann
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

very nice

01/02/2014
By ,
cumberland, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it came fast in the mail and it was to put up..the only issue i would say is def use a power drill to put it up..it says either or but i used a screwdriver and it was a lil harder to put up... i have two kids 5 and 3 and they love the bbq set.def worth the money..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

End Product is nice...but difficult to assemble

05/08/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not easy to assemble with non-power tools...But the kids love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe

Does its job for price!

07/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We currently moved to Greece and left our "expensive" play diner back in storage for the time being. So buying a cheaper one meanwhile we are in Greece, this definetly meets my expectations. I have a 2 & 5 year old, and they love it!! The stickers give it an extra touch to make it more realistic. We currently have the grill and play in the play room, so it's inside. But it's not small or short so for those worrying about buying this for older kids, I'd say it will be okay still. Up to 7 yrs old maybe because of the little stools that are attached to table. I don't think you would be able to sit at the table ...
I'd recommend this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 - Grill and Play Patio Cafe
09/05/2013
By ,
Shawano, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the perfect height for my 19 month old! It was very easy to put together. I thought it would just snap together somehow, but you do have to put in a few screws(included) which is a bummer. But like I said, it's easy to put together. I love it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next