Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Orion Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Turn any corner in a bedroom, den or even the kitchen into an organized place to do homework, pay bills, or just organize the family's schedule. The Orion Cherry and Black Computer Cart provides a functional computer workstation for small spaces. The computer cart's easy-roll casters allow the cart to be moved around effortlessly, and the storage shelf has plenty of room for paper and other supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%27 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Color description is not true to what you get

02/21/2012
By ,
Lafayette,TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cart is perfect for the space I needed. I read that it was suppose to be a "cherry" computer cart, which WOULD have matched perfect with my furniture. But when I got it, it looks more oak than cherry. Just make sure you need an oak color more than you do a cherry. Its very medium colored not dark AT ALL!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jonesboro, AR
Cherry traditional stain or natural?
Posted 09/28/2013
Many people confuse the dark stain often called cherry with the actual color of the wood. Natural cherry wood is fairly light in color. Compare items marked traditional cherry finish with items marked natural cherry finish and the difference is quite obvious. Now you know it is the traditional stain you prefer.
0points
Customer Avatar
Jonesboro, AR
Cherry Color
Posted 09/28/2013
Many people confuse the dark stain called cherry often used on cherry with the natural color of cherry wood Cherry would is actually rather light in color. To see the difference, look a piece of furniture labeled natural cherry finish and piece that says traditional or dark cherry or finished in cherry stain.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Damaged product

09/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This little desk is sturdy; just big enough for a laptop and printer. I got a damaged desk, it's missing a giant chunk of particle board about 4 x 2. It was not in the box, so I couldn't even glue it back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Orion Computer Car

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just put it together which was a bit of effort but other than that, it has been nice to have. We were looking for an inexpensive computer desk for the kids and this one fit the bill. For the price and value I think it is worth a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Great start up work desk

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recieved the desk 3 days ahead of scheadual.I had it put together in about half an hour and had my wifes laptop up and running shortly there after. It was very simple to put together and the instructions were easy to understand and read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black
02/28/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After assembling this product it looks like a piece of used furniture. It had rubbed edges and a few scratches on the black parts. It was not easy to assemble as the directions are vague. I do not recommend this product. It is not a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Flimsy

01/11/2014
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very flimsy and wobbly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Cart arrived late

05/24/2014
By ,
Shasta Lake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another botch job by Walmart. The desk arrived late and the computer arrived, broken. Both were ordered and I paid extra shipping to get them early. The desk arrived over a week late and was guaranteed delivery. The computer also ordered and it arrived broken. A replacement was received after I began a new work at home job.We had to go purchase another desk just to get by after paying for this one.
The desk is ok, but getting it here was a nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Nice Desk

12/16/2013
By ,
Greensboro NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very heavy. It looks great but you need someone strong to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Good laptop cart.

09/21/2012
By ,
The Villages, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cart works well for my laptop and printer. I can wheel it out next to the chair I'm in and use the printer that sits on the bottom shelf by just plugging it in. The cart holds papers and books and I can push it back into the corner when I'm done. It is made out of pressboard, but is extremely inexpensive so it was a good deal for me. I have an extension cord that will support the printer, laptop recharging, cell phone recharging, etc. and tuck away behind the cart when not needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Great

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and easy to put together. Besides Walmart having bad customer service everything was great. It's not super stable but better without the wheels on. Also the keyboard bar doesn't slide out or in so I keep running into it, hence the bruised hips. Everything else about it is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Good product for the money.

04/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set-up of the cart was a little difficult; the directions were confusing. Once I got going, it went smoothly. The only negative in terms of appearance is the fact that the fixed keyboard shelf juts out a little too far for my needs. I use a laptop, so I have to stretch over the shelf to type. Other than that, I think the table is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Lacks lustre and ease of use

04/22/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One big disappointment I made going by an online deal. This computer desk is rigid with respect to the keyboard holder and assembling this unit was one heck of a task requiring different types of screw-drivers. At the end, the assembled product is just not the perfect computer desk i wished for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Good with modificationsGKr

10/17/2012
By ,
Ocerland Park, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fast delivery, easy to assemble, holes for casters were not drilled, lacked shelf space,added another shelf midway up. top to high for laptop keyboard. Used addon keyoard and shelf extinion
for mouse. Shiptp store was absolutly great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Great Price! Great Choice!

12/30/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not received this item yet but, I am so happy about my choice of purchasing the Orion Computer Cart, it will definitely serve the purpose for me. I work from home and I use my laptop, dial pad and notebook so, there is enough room for what I need to use it for and more. It is small, just the size that I need, and doesn't take up so much space as my other desk for my desktop. Great price and great choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

the desk is ok

11/03/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am reviewing this because although on the page it says this is (optional) for both the summary and the actual review, they demand it. Soooooo, the desk is smaller then what I thought it would be, but otherwise it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black
10/26/2012
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great size. If someone needs a small computer desk that will move around easily, this is perfect. It is more like an oak in color, but I still like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Its probably worth what I paid,

07/23/2012
By ,
Near Grand Island, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 coaster was damaged but fixable. Ir works for what I needed. M
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black
08/13/2012
By ,
enterprise, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've really enjoyed the cart. Just right for my lap top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Great acquisicion!

02/11/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable, small and practical. It fits perfectly in my dining area where the kids can be checked working in their computer at all times. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orion Computer Cart, Cherry and Black

Just What I expected

02/04/2014
By ,
New Carroltton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a nice sturdy desk that was easy enough to set up under a hour or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next