Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Orion Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

The Orion Computer Workcenter offers you convenient access to your system and storage. This computer desk and hutch combine style and functionality with its warm, attractive maple finish and easy-access design. With the built-in book case tower, designated CPU storage area and pull-out keyboard tray, Orion’s well-constructed computer armoire is also suitable for storing your media collection. The classic lines of this computer work center and hutch complement a variety of rooms and decors.
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Good value

07/14/2012
By ,
Litchfield Park, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money. I am handicapped and this desk with the shelves where they are allows me to keep every thing close at hand. I almost didn't buy this because of the bad review from one customer, that's nothing but sour grapes. Granted my monitor won't slide all the way in, but that gives me a good place to put the speakers, and with the keryboard pulled out how are you going to put your legs under anyway? The only complaint I have is the lack of clarity in the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Great! Easy to pt together and sturdy!

09/06/2012
By ,
London, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this desk because I wanted some shelf, but I am not using it for a Desk Top Computer I'm using a lap top. If I had a desk top computer this desk would be my ideal desk! I love the shelves and the slide out shelf! I use it for notes since I dont have a key board there. Its a little tight on stop for a lap top but still very over all happy with the desk! I put it together by myself and had no problems! No need for two people at all!
Over I think its a great desk for the style, look, price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

poor quality.

02/23/2014
By ,
maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received package with multiple broken or cracked pieces. Was able to use wood glue to fix but was very disappointed as this was a gift for my grandson. Wal-Mart store not close enough to us to be able to quickly return before birthday party. Not a smart purchase for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Don't waste your money!! JUNK!!

03/30/2012
By ,
Corbin, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't recommend this desk!!! The picture is very decieving. This is very small if you have anything bigger than a 17 inch monitor it won't fit. My keyboard and mouse on the pullout tray are very tight. The sitting space in front of the monitor is almost non-existant but on the plus side the shelves on the left are nice other than that its not worth the price at all!!! I was very disapointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Love It!

03/08/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, it fits perfectly in the space where I want it to be. It has all the space that I needed, and it's very easy to put together, and I am a woman. If you are someone who is like me, likes to be organize, this desk is worth buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

I would addvise not to even consider this one!

11/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old girl for a place to put her computer and do her homework. You get what you pay for. Spit board (that falls apart while trying to put it togather), not very sturdy at all, didn't even get all the right parts and don't even try to call and get help (WAST OF TIME!!). A person will be lucky to get 1 or2 years of service out of this desk. If I would have none I would be more than happy to have spent another several hundred dollars for a better product. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Great desk for a small space

12/12/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's room. They love it and it meets all expectations. The added on bookshelf was a major plus, which is why I purchased this item! It is excellent for small spaces cause their room is not very big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple
04/10/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would be a good desk for an 8 year old. Monitor doesn't fit. No leg room.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple
03/04/2012
By ,
Tyrone,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a very good product for the money. Some items in the box were damaged and had to be altered to make it work. Had to tape some corners that were torn.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orion Computer Workcenter, Maple

Love this Desk!!

08/20/2012
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of pieces...a little difficult to assemble. Using a drill is very helpful and makes it much easier. Once together...looks great and has lots of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.