Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safavieh Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Safavieh Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

This Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug offers luxurious comfort and unique zebra styling with a raised, high-low pile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Wonderful quality

05/27/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this rug! i read all the reviews and was initially skeptical that it could be that great. But I must admit it is very thick, full and plush, and looks like it cost at least 3 times the price. I'm changing my decor from traditional to more contemporary, and this rug fits the bill exactly. It is the focal point of the room. It vacuums very well too, as I have a pug that sheds and I was worried about her fur getting trapped in the shag. But I give a quick vacuum to the rug daily, and it looks great. I'm so pleased with this purchase. Wish I had room to put another one in the basement!
Luckily, I've had no spills or stains yet, so I cannot comment on how it will spot clean, but it's a gorgeous rug, and if you're looking for a zebra print, I think you will like this rug.
The white stripe is almost true white....it is not tan or beige. But it is a "warm" white, if that makes sense.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Fluffy and beautiful!

01/24/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice fluffy, soft rug for my daughter's bedroom. This is it! The pile is 3/4" to 1". It looks exactly like the picture, true black and white.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

This rug was More than I asked for

09/12/2011
By ,
meridian, mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For months I have been looking a rug for my remodeled living room. I wanted a zebra print BUT I found some of the rug prints tend to be brown with an off white. I really wanted a shag rug also. This rug was exactly what I was looking for ....the right black..... the right white ...and the right shag. It looks great in my living room ....it was more than I asked for .....I am very pleased
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
size
Posted 04/30/2013
hi whats size rug do u have
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Great area rug!

09/30/2012
By ,
Kismet, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 13 year old daughter's room. Rug is high quality and so is the backing. The backing will not scratch our hardwood floor, so we did not need a pad underneath.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Good looking area Rug

10/09/2014
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug looks great for what I needed it for, only one exception. It is not true to size. The measurements were off 2 1/2 feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Love it!

04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the rug. It's exactly what I have been looking for...a white ( and not cream, off white, etc) and black.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Thicker weave; great quality for the price!

07/03/2014
By ,
Flowery Branch, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of this zebra rug! Son is headed to a college apartment, so I was helping him look for a nice but inexpensive zebra rug. Looked at several stores...they were all either a lot more than a college kid could afford, or else they were very poor quality with a thin backing and thin weave. Then we saw the great reviews on this rug from Walmart. They were all true! Good quality, thick expensive feel, thicker backing, and the white part of the design was closer to a true white than other rugs we had seen (needed because he has white and black in his color scheme!) I'm so pleased with this rug that I'm ordering one for myself!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Better than expected

02/11/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other reviews before I bought this rug and I have to say I agree with others that said this was better than expected. I was very impressed that it was much softer and more plush than I thought it would be. I was expecting a rug of lesser quality because I was not paying that much for it. It looks great in my daughters room. I highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

Perfect Shag Rug For Small Living Room

10/15/2013
By ,
Peoria,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this rug. Fits our living room perfect. Very light but well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug
04/21/2013
By ,
Garden city, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this rug. I was concerned cause a review said it wasn't ivory. It was white. And since I just put ivory cabinets in my kitchen I was looking for an ivory/black rug. I couldn't be happier. It's matches my ivory cabinets perfect and really adds to my kitchen. Great shag rug! Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

a 10

04/08/2014
By ,
statenisland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful rug
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug

i just love this rug!!

02/19/2013
By ,
springfield, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a really nice rug, its nice and thick so it is very comfy for the feet. plus it is so cute and very inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new orleans la
size of rug
Posted 05/02/2013
what size rug did u purchased
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safavieh Florida Shag Zebra Rectangle Pile Rug
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5