Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Optimus Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Optimus Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

The Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System raises the moisture content in the air to relieve dry skin, cold symptoms, and sinus issues. It's an ultra-quiet unit that operates free of bubbling or gurgling sounds. This vapor humidifier is designed for a 600 sq ft space during the winter months when you're running your home heating system. The built-in humidistat lets you vary the humidity level according to room size and comfort levels. It has a 1.7-gallon tank, and when it empties, the humidifier automatically shuts off and the refill indicator light comes on. This 120V ultra-quiet humidifier can run for 12 hours on the high setting. The attached medicine cup lets you add medicine for circulation.
Average Customer Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation65%13 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

OK machine, bad engineering

12/29/2012
By ,
Shrewsbury, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this humidifier for our family room because our old one broke. This new one has a safety switch on it! Our old one did not. The switch is on the mechanical side and should connect with the water container. It doesn't.
The only way I could get it to run was to prop up either side with a piece of cork (take your pick), so the switch will connect with the water container. Other than that, it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System
12/27/2012
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best humidifiers I have used. However, it is a 2 gal - NOT 3 - it does work for 12 hours unless wide open, and it is very easy to handle for filling and preparing. Although it is not actually a 3 gal, I would purchase this humidifier again. It is a nice warm mist and very adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System
01/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Very quite.
Not TOO much moisture,....not dripping wet moisture.
Very simple design and easy to maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Good - when it works

12/17/2013
By ,
Dacula, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 humidifiers for our house. One works pretty consistently and does what I expect. The other one is sketchy at best. When it decides to work, it's fine, but it stops working for no apparent reason. I fill the tank, set it in the base, allas directed. Sometimes it comes on, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes it comes on, then stops a few minutes later. Other times, it won't come on at all unless I set it in the base crooked. For the over $50 I paid for it, it would be nice if it worked all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Don't waste your money

03/23/2014
By ,
Rochester, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In some of these reviews you will see that people are complaining because the thing will just stop working. It stops working because of the build up (like stone) on the heating element. The boot that fits over the top of it is of poor design and does not cover the whole element. I took a hammer and chisel to mine four times over the winter to chisel the stone off the element. This was a frustrating task to say the least. I would not buy another one of these, nor would I recommend them to anyone!!! I had the 3.5 gallon version of this model. If they would redesign the heating element and the boot that is supposed to cover it, it may be a good product. But at this time, I cannot say that. Denny
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System
01/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all the shipping was terrible. It was shipped from CA and the tracking information showed it never left the fedex facility until the day before it was delivered . And that was 10 days later.
The humidifier was easy to assemble and although the tank was full it kept stopping with a refill light coming on. It was seated correctly but didn't want to feed water on demand. I am returning the item
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Don't be fooled

02/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just got my third of same model today. It replaces #2 which putt-putted as soon as I turned it on. I called the 800 # (manufacturer) and they said it was defective. They were sending another. It came today and appeared "used". A lot of stress but when/if it works, is great, esp. on maintenance. BUT the safety valve/button does not even touch the tank which is supposed to be pushed in to deactivate the safety button. It's supposed to pop out if you remove the tank while the humidifier is still "ON". On three humidifiers, same problem. You decide.
Also, it's about a gallon and a half capacity, not 3 gallons....wait a minute: is that putt-putting I hear?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Good humidifier, very efficient.

04/13/2014
By ,
Edgewood, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good humidifier, but is a bit complicated to maintain, since the heater quickly acquires with some scum from the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Sinus Relief

03/05/2014
By ,
Alstead, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit met all my expectations. Holds enough water to get me through a long night. No more waking up all night long because I can't breath. And no more winter bloody nose in morning. It does have a slight drumming noise, but my hearing is minimal so it's not a problem for me. All our home water is filtered so haven't had any filter problems with the unit or mineral buildup. Haven't investigated yet where to get replacement filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Great inexpensive humidifier

12/01/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works and it's quiet--just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Not bad

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safety switch between the water holder the heater is a bit of an issue. If the water gets too low the safety switch kicks the humidifier off. For that reason I have not been able to keep the humidifier on high for the entire night. Otherwise, it does fill very easily and plenty of vapor comes out of the system on high and low. I did buy this unit thinking I could keep it running on high all night but that didn't turn out to be the case. However, running on low all night does seem to do the trick. I would recommend this unit but keep in mind that it won't run all night on high.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

WORKED 3 DAYS

03/30/2014
By ,
HIGH POINT, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT WORKED GOOD FOR 3 DAYS, AND THEN IT STOPPED WORKING. COULD NOT GET THE SMALL SCREW BACK IN IT FOR THE HEAT SLEEVE AREA. I AM GOING TO BE RETURNING IT TO WALMART TOMORROW FOR A REFUND.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

9

01/27/2014
By ,
Washinton, Dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System works great
Lady P
Washington, DC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Returned.

01/06/2014
By ,
Clinton,ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First it does not even last 8 hours, it has to be taken apart and cleaned every time it is filled or it won't work at all. The filter cleaning is a pain in the, well you know!..I bought a $15.00 one that works much better and puts out 3 times as much steam,
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Works better than expected

12/22/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first warm mist humidifier we have ever bought, and we bought a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System

Great Product!

12/09/2013
By ,
Whittaker MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only been using about 5 days now, but so far very happy. Work great, very quiet, best humidifier I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System
02/13/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it because it said it didn't make gurgling noises but it does. I am returning it.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5